or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Metropole Hotel

34, quai general Guisan, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland 1204 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Front Desk Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Mirror Bar Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Mirror Bar Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Reception Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Restaurant Le Grand Quai Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Fitness Room Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Exterior Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Corner Deluxe Suite Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Leman Suite Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Presidential Suite Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Corner Deluxe Suite Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Leman Suite Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Ballroom Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Ballroom Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Ballroom Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Bathroom
Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Fitness Room Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest Room
Area: Geneva City Center Number of Rooms: 127
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
10.0
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Apichai M. Business travelers Thailand, May 21, 2014
Very good

Location, Transportation, Services
9
Very good. Very convenient. Good Services. Very fast.
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 4, 2014
Wonderful stay at this hotel

Luxury, Attentive Staff, Excellent Location
9.3
Check-in was fast, staff were helpful with good communication, the room was clean and modern design with high-tech control. Our room has the spectacular view of Lake Geneva, was very delighted to stay in this hotel. We had dinner at Le Grand Quai restaurant, staff were friendly and explained the details of every dishes in order for us to order the food we wanted. Location of the hotel was excellent, centrally located which we could have a walk to the front (alongside Lake Geneva) and at the back (the shopping area, all the luxury brands).
Andrew J. Couples Indonesia, June 24, 2013
Quality hotel!

Friendly and attentive staffs, great location !
8
Stayed 3 nights here eventually, 2 nights on the executive room, and 1 night on the signature room with the lake view.. Staffs are very friendly and attentive, and well spoken, especially the receptionist, Clara.. Very friendly indeed and offered us an parade on my e xtended stay in the hotel Will be looking forward to coming back when I visited geneva :)
Wejdan A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, June 17, 2013
amazing , nice hotel , great location

lake view, great location, clean , good staff, shops
10
Rajiv R. Business travelers India, November 2, 2012
Great location and service

Location
9.3
the hotel is ideally located right on the lake and is perfect for a business traveller. Most of the banks are within walking distance to the hotel and even all the shopping for the wife can be done within a short walk from the hotel. The concierge is extremely helpful and will look after your every need.
George I. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 3, 2011
Great location, small room, but superbly furbished

Great location, friendly staff
7.7
Stayed in this hotel for a one nighter. Excellently located at Geneva City Center, surrounded by very posh boutiques and branded outlets, from Nespresso, Hugo Boss, Louis Vuitton, Hermes, Chanel, etc. All within walking distance. The rooms are petit but is superbly furbished and very functional. The staff is also really helpful and friendly.
Yan Y. Business travelers New Zealand, July 17, 2011
Great location

best viewing to Lack of Geneva
9.7
great view facing to the lake of geneva, easy to go everywhere via bus with free bus access coupon provided by hotel. I stay for 5 nights to do business as well as meet my boy in Geneva Airport after ending his summer camp. Though days all staffs were very nice to help whether I need to have assistant. Great!!!
Apichai M. Business travelers Thailand, May 18, 2011
The best location

Very close to the the jogging zone beside the Geneve lake
9.3
this is a medium size hotel with very good service. the business room is free and excellent with big laser printer. the free computers are very nice apple model. the room service is superb. every one on duty were smiling. i think this is one of the best hotel to stay in attending a meeting in the pales de nations building as the bus no 8 is right at the back of the hotel.
Mathieu S. Couples Netherlands, February 28, 2010
Shoppin-hotel

Goedverzord en uitstekende ligging voor de betere shopper.De top winkels van de wereld in de naaste nabijheid.
8.7
Het hotel heeft een prachtige ligging midden in het beste koopcentrum van Geneve,het is dus handig om even je aankopen naar je kamer te brengen zodat je niet de hele dag met al deze bootschappen hoeft te sjouwen ,verder vond ik de personeelsleden van het hotel zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam ,het is de moeite waard altijd een tussenstop te maken in Geneve om dan in dit hotel het weekend te verblijven om je weer up to date te houden over de mode worldwide .
Shopping Tip: Uitstekende ligging voor de betere Winkels Het ontbijt is zeer royaal en zeer goed, Restaurant s avonds was niet goed ,rundvlees met zaagmes ,n maakt geen malse indruk en was ook nog niet mals .
Linda L. Business travelers China, September 8, 2012
服务一流的迷人酒店

服务一流的迷人酒店
10
乱收费:预定的比较早,当天早上入住时并不知道价格有调整,下午携程发来一条价格下调的信息,后来上官网一看,价格有差异,携程与酒店核实,该酒店的经理说没有乱收费,还好我提前刷了一天的房费,有POS单在,这个酒店居然睁眼说瞎话,携程再次核实酒店才承认,无语!!! 服务差:因为有朋友住在这个酒店,所以预定时就备注了要4楼的房间,当天早上也多次与酒店联系答应给我4楼的房间,办理入住后发现给我的4楼是副楼,相当于5楼,前台一人一个说法,不给换,还说怪我没有说清楚要主楼的!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Metropole Hotel GenevaSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Front DeskSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Mirror BarSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Mirror BarSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - ReceptionSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Restaurant Le Grand QuaiSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Fitness RoomSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - ExteriorSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Corner Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Leman SuiteSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Presidential SuiteSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Corner Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Leman SuiteSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - BallroomSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - BallroomSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - BallroomSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - BathroomSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Fitness RoomSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - ExteriorSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - ExteriorSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - InteriorSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Pub/LoungeSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Pub/LoungeSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Pub/LoungeSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - ReceptionSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - RestaurantSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - RestaurantSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - ViewSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - ViewSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Suite RoomSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Suite RoomSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Suite RoomSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - RestaurantSwissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Metropole Hotel, Geneva

AS-AGWEB-3A01