or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel

1-60 Namba 5-chome, Chuo-ku, Namba / Shinsaibashi, Osaka, Japan 542-0076 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Advantage Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Advantage Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Junior Suite Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Deluxe Suite Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Lobby Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Entrance Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Reception Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Night View Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Tavola 36 Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Tavola 36 Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Tavola 36 Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Chinese Restaurant Empress Room Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Lobby Lounge
Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Gourmet Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & Sports  Treatment Room Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Ballroom
Area: Namba / Shinsaibashi Number of Rooms: 548
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
2377 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2377)
Sort by:
Teddy T. Groups Indonesia, June 28, 2014
great hotel

location staff and surroundings
9.3
great hotel with nice surroundings and connected to metro
Claudine S. Groups Singapore, June 27, 2014
Fantastic!

Centrally located and convenient, surrounded by lots of shopping and great food!
9.3
I love that the hotel is located just above Namba station. This means I can get to many places of interests easily. Eg Nara, Mount Koya, Arashiyama & even Kyoto. Best part is that it is just a mere 40 min direct to and from Kansai airport. It is located just above Takashimaya where you can find almost any kind of food, shopping there (Eg. Dontobori, Shinshaibashi, etc). The room is clean and quiet. 3 of us shared one room and it is rather spacious for us. If I come back to Osaka again, this hotel will be my definite choice to stay here again.
Mabel Y. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2014
Very good

Convenient, comfortable, good location
9
I enjoyed my stay at Swissotel, Osaka. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Free WiFi was available in the room.
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, June 25, 2014
Centrally located hotel

Centrally located, with easy access to airport
6.7
Hotel is old-fashioned and need renovation.
You C. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2014
Fantastic staff.

Staff, location and cleanlliness
9.3
I am impressed with a Swissotel Osaka Nankai staff who walked me and my wife to the train station to catch the 7.00am limited express to KIX on 24 June 2014. He took both our extra large bags and walked us through the shortest route to the station and into the waiting room. He was most pleasantly helpful and informative. Whatever the hotel, the true gems are the staff. It is attitude, passion and joy of work that make a difference. This staff is from Nagoya and was on duty at 6.00 am on 24 June 2014. Indeed he has made a difference for Swissotel Room 2314
Emma P. Groups Philippines, June 23, 2014
wonderful stay. . . Great Hotel and nice staff

Convenient location, accommodating staff and clean big rooms with espresso machine
9.7
Superb, had a relaxing and stress free stay.
Rheacelle P. Groups Philippines, June 22, 2014
Excellent

Great Location and nice staff
8.7
Elena S. Groups Indonesia, June 22, 2014
Very good place if we travel with young children.

Close to shopping center, nice hotel, big space, renew hotel
8
Near shopping center, big size hotel, exclusive hotel
Jeannette P. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2014
Great stay

Well located. Superb staff and nice clean rooms
8.7
enjoyed our stay here.. hotel staff very very good. the refurbished rooms were a delight to be in.
Kai X. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2014
Cool, Convenient, Shopping

Shopping, Location, Food
10
Best hotel ever!! My 4th stay!! Love it to the max. The Nankai Express to Kansai International Airport is so convenient which is always why I would always planned for Osaka being the last part of my stay. Accessibility to Shinsaibashi and Dotonbori is easy and shopping is literally done outside the hotel!!! Good food and restaurant around and the restaurant on 36th floor has nice view and good breakfast!! No words can describe how I feel.. but yes!! The BEST!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel OsakaSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Advantage Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss AdvantageSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Junior SuiteSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - LobbySwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - EntranceSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - ReceptionSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Night ViewSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Tavola 36Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Tavola 36 Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Tavola 36Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Chinese Restaurant Empress RoomSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Lobby LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss GourmetSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & Sports  Treatment RoomSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel, Osaka

AS-AGWEB-3A07