Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel

1-60 Namba 5-chome, Chuo-ku, Namba, Osaka, Japan 542-0076 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Advantage Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Advantage Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese Executive Room Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Junior Suite Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Deluxe Suite Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Lobby Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Entrance Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Reception Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Night View Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Tavola 36 - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Tavola 36 - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar
Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Tavola 36 - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Nambar 10 - Sports Bar Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Hanagoyomi - Japanese Restaurant, Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Empress Room - Chinese Restaurant Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Minami - Teppanyaki Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Shun - Wine & Dine Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Lobby Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Gourmet Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & Sports Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & Sports  Treatment Room Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Ballroom
Area: Namba Number of Rooms: 548
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
2914 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2914)
Sort by:
Wai C. Groups Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Really happy with the staff. Really good service.

Location, shopping, service
9.7
I will definitely stay in this hotel during my next trip to Osaka.
Lak C. Groups Hong Kong, June 2, 2014
Great

Convenience, Nice, Clean
7.7
Great
Lee S. Solo travelers China, May 31, 2014
Excellent

ConvenienceGood serviceComfortable
8
Its a excellent hotel I will stay there again when i go to Osaka next time
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Great location , helpful staff !

Easy access to station , link to Takashimaya , Dotonbori just by walking distance
9.3
The staff able to speak english and very helpful.The room is big and clean.Very convenience transfer to Kansai Airport by taking rapid (38min). Just walk out from the hotel to the station. Dotonbori just by walking distance from hotel.Many restaurant nearby and shipping street also. For sure will stay next time when visit Osaka again !
Mohamad Z. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Fantastic and feeling safe in friendly environment

Friendly, luxury, near to attractions.
9.3
Staffs are friendly, helpful, efficient n speak english. Room is big n luxurious with excellent, clinical bathrooms. We booked a connecting rooms and stayed for 5 days. The hotel is on top of the Nanba station and beside the Namba parks shopping complex. The ebisuji, dotonbori, shinsaibashi and nippombashi shopping areas are very near. An excellent stay.
Genevieve T. Families with young children Philippines, May 30, 2014
Excellent stay

Location, big beds, friendly staff
8
The hotel is located on top of the Nankai station in Namba. After a 3.75 hour flight (which seems longer with young children) and the 37 minute train ride aboard the rapit train from the airport, this location is perfect as you don't have to walk too far to reach your destination. There are signs everywhere in the station so it was easy to find but having the lobby on the 6th floor makes it a bit of a travel in itself. The elevator from the station only reaches the 5th floor, then you have to walk out and head towards the welcoming signs of the hotel and walk into the doors only to find that you still aren't exactly there. You have to take one final flight of escalators to the 6th floor and viola you are finally in the lobby. We arrived late at night so check in was a breeze. We were given adjoining rooms in the 30th floor as requested. There seems to be varying sizes of rooms in the same category of Swiss Advantage and our request for a bigger room was not granted as the hotel says these are already all occupied. The only thing I really did not like about the room was that despite the air conditioning being set at 19 degrees (the lowest it can go), it actually feels warmer even without blankets. We took a vacation in a colder country to escape the unbearable heat and still did not find a cooler respite. I love the Nespresso machine in the room but they need to calibrate those machines regularly. Our setting for the espresso always overflows and the one in the other room is too little. There is a bathtub for soaking after a tiring day of exploring. The 2 double beds were so spacious that our family of 2 adults and 2 kids fit comfortably with space to roll around. On days we were too tired to head back out for dinner, hubby went down to get take out from the numerous restaurants around the area and we ate around the spacious seating area in our room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel to relax and explore.
Rhea R. Families with young children Philippines, May 29, 2014
It was a superb vacation with my children.

Near to almost everything.. The shopping area, the transportation... We got no problem with that . The people understand us...
9.7
We got a very nice stay in the hotel... The staff understand us easily.. They do accomodate if we have concerns.. The train is just accessible and so with other transportations... The shopping area is just so near... We're so happy we have chosen this hotel... Giving us the idea to go back someday :)
Van T. Couples Australia, May 29, 2014
Fantastic and comfortable stay

Location. Gym. Staff.
9.7
Relaxed. Large room for Japanese accommodation standards. Very professional, friendly and helpful staff
Cindy D. Couples Australia, May 29, 2014
Wifi access, comfortable room, location

Near public transport, shops, restaurant. Overall value for Near public transport, shops, restaurant. Overall value for money!
9
Generose A. Groups Philippines, May 28, 2014
We had a great time staying at swissotel ,

Free wifi,very clean room close to shopping and very accessible ,namba station is just under the hotel
10
Excellent,we will definitely stay here again when we go back to osaka

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel OsakaSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Advantage Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss AdvantageSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese Executive RoomSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Junior SuiteSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - LobbySwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - EntranceSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - ReceptionSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Night ViewSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Tavola 36 - Italian Restaurant & Sky BarSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Tavola 36 - Italian Restaurant & Sky BarSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Tavola 36 - Italian Restaurant & Sky BarSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Nambar 10 - Sports BarSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Hanagoyomi - Japanese Restaurant,Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Empress Room - Chinese RestaurantSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Minami - TeppanyakiSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Shun - Wine & DineSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Lobby LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss GourmetSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & SportsSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & Sports  Treatment RoomSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3A01