or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel

1-60 Namba 5-chome, Chuo-ku, Namba / Shinsaibashi, Osaka, Japan 542-0076 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Advantage Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Advantage Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese Executive Room Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Junior Suite Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Deluxe Suite Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Lobby Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Entrance Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Reception Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Night View Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Tavola 36 - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Tavola 36 - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar
Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Tavola 36 - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Nambar 10 - Sports Bar Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Hanagoyomi - Japanese Restaurant, Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Empress Room - Chinese Restaurant Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Minami - Teppanyaki Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Shun - Wine & Dine Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Lobby Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Gourmet Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & Sports Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & Sports  Treatment Room Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Ballroom
Area: Namba / Shinsaibashi Number of Rooms: 548
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
2507 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2507)
Sort by:
Ng C. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2013
Easy access to all major shopping area

Directly under Namba station, plenty of eatary and lots of shopping
5
Is kind of overrated for the amt paid for sgd 400 per nite. Not as luxury as other swisstotel compare to others I have stayed before. Requested for king bed 3 weeks while booking but was given twin bed, req to change and informed is full, front desk is helpful tho and suggest to join the bed. In the end end up in a smoking room which took us another 2.5hrs of waiting. Overall all is a average stay
Joy T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2013
Perfectly located city hotel

Relaxing, conveniently located, comfortable
9
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was pleasant, centrally located, accessible to train station. The beds were very comfortable.
Tseng C. Families with young children Taiwan, November 3, 2013
a very good and comfortable hotel.

Good manner, very clean, good location for shopping.
8.3
This is an 5 stars international hotel, except the room is smaller because this is Japan, I thin everything is good. They offer good service, especially with good manner.
Shelly L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2013
superb location & friendly staff

Great location, comfort room & friendly & efficient staff - really a home away from home hotel
9
I travel with my husband and my baby of 22 months, and both my parents and parents in law. We arrived hotel at 3.30pm to do check in, being told that 2 of our rooms is not ready, the staff offer to put us in different floor, they will have room available immediately but we would like to stay at the same floor so I told the front desk we prefer to remain at the same floor, at very quick response they told us they will get the room ready in 5 minutes. No doubt they are very efficient, we just waited for 5 minutes and all rooms are ready. They provide the children toiletries and in door slipper & pyjamas, this is the first ever hotel that I stay that are so considerate and attentive to young child. Although the room size is not up to my expected size as view from Internet but the room is clean and newly refurbished. They also have a pillow menu which is too good to choose your own preference pillow. We only choose to dine in at Level 36 Travola on the next day, but the food variety not up to the expectation, only the view of the restaurant is good. The location of this hotel is superb, so convenient. We can hunt for good food just within 15 minutes walk to the Dotonbori areas. We are asking options whether to take cab or train to Kansai Airport from the hotel, they are very helpful, give us all the info and they suggest us to take a train which takes about 40 minutes to reach and the station just located at level 3 of the hotel, they even offering us to assist us to bring all our luggage up to the train. On the day of check out the staff lead us to ticket counter, assist us to send 8 luggage, baby stroller up till the train, the whole process from hotel check out to reach the train cabin only take about 15 minutes. I would like to say thanks to their helpfulness and generosity that make us as their guest feel we are really being taking care of. I will definitely return to stay at Swissotel Nankai again!!
Jenny L. Couples Australia, November 1, 2013
such a good location for shopping & eating

near to station, easy to where shopping & eating
8
Jynnice L. Couples Philippines, October 31, 2013
We had a very comfortable stay.

Location, Staff Service, Room Amenitties
9
We had a great stay. Location was very good. Very accessible from KIX airport and to other subway. We didn't have a hard time looking for our train going to Kyoto. Staff were so helpful, they speak in English.
Vikanta W. Groups Thailand, October 31, 2013
Osaka

Location
9.7
Wonderful. Clean. Good Services. Very convenient to go shopping and train connection
Isaac M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2013
Just a short 2-day trip to hangout with friends.

The room was amazing. The bed was huge. Everything was emaculate.
10
Absolutely loved this hotel. If I'm ever back in Osaka, the Swissotel Nankai will be my first choice.
Prapai C. Groups Thailand, October 28, 2013
comfortable, premium and convenient

right to the shopping mall, extreme convenient transportation, most suitable for urban maniac
10
The hotel is located at the heart of Nanba, Osaka. Only a few step from the room is required in order to reach huge shopping center, Takashima mall subway and train. Most staffs are able to communicate in English at a reasonable level, with Japanese service mind. The room is big, compared with other hotel located nearby.
Shichang C. Business travelers Singapore, October 26, 2013
Nice accommodation.

Comfortable room, good location, clean room.
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel OsakaSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Advantage Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss AdvantageSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese Executive RoomSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Junior SuiteSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - LobbySwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - EntranceSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - ReceptionSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Night ViewSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Tavola 36 - Italian Restaurant & Sky BarSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Tavola 36 - Italian Restaurant & Sky BarSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Tavola 36 - Italian Restaurant & Sky BarSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Nambar 10 - Sports BarSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Hanagoyomi - Japanese Restaurant,Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Empress Room - Chinese RestaurantSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Minami - TeppanyakiSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Shun - Wine & DineSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Lobby LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss GourmetSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & SportsSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & Sports  Treatment RoomSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel, Osaka

AS-AGWEB-3C02