or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel

1-60 Namba 5-chome, Chuo-ku, Namba / Shinsaibashi, Osaka, Japan 542-0076 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Advantage Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Advantage Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese Executive Room Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Junior Suite Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Deluxe Suite Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Lobby Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Entrance Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Reception Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Night View Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Tavola 36 - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Tavola 36 - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar
Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Tavola 36 - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Nambar 10 - Sports Bar Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Hanagoyomi - Japanese Restaurant, Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Empress Room - Chinese Restaurant Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Minami - Teppanyaki Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Shun - Wine & Dine Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Lobby Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Gourmet Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & Sports Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & Sports  Treatment Room Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Ballroom
Area: Namba / Shinsaibashi Number of Rooms: 548
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
2701 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2701)
Sort by:
Chi M. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 7, 2014
nice stay

good location good service nice room
10
hotel is located in the centre of city, the room is nice and clean, the staff is nice
Jaye C. Couples Hong Kong, March 7, 2014
Highly recommended

Location, cleanliness, service
9.3
Centrally located. Clean and modern. Comfortable amenities. One of the best choices for staying in Osaka.
Kok C. Groups Malaysia, March 5, 2014
Good location and high standard hotel

Location, nearby food area and high standard
9
We have great time in Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel. Great location of the hotel and nearby food area.
Rhodora C. Couples Philippines, March 3, 2014
Most strategically located hotel.

location, comfort & service
10
We had a comfortable stay at the hotel. Outstanding for all aspects. Will definitely book again when we come back.
Rhodora C. Couples Philippines, March 3, 2014
Very easy to locate

location, comfort and value for money
9.7
Very near shopping center and train station.
Yuting S. Business travelers Taiwan, March 1, 2014
nice hotel

clean; great location
9.7
room is clean; great location to train station and shopping area
Jimmy D. Groups Indonesia, February 26, 2014
wonderful stay!

spacious room, attentive staffs, great location
9.3
the hotel has everything we need and more. great location! direct access to Namba station and JR airport line. After our checkout, one of the staff kindly help us with our luggage to get to the JR airport line.
Kit Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 24, 2014
Nice stay!

Nice staff, good location, easy to go to the airport
8.7
I had a nice stay and I will definitely stay in this hotel for my next visit to Osaka. The staff are all friendly and helpful and they speak good English which makes communication a lot easier than any other hotels in japan
Daniel C. Groups Australia, February 24, 2014
Very simple decor. But clean

Rooms were very clean, Staff were attentive and had good comm skills, Room service was very fast.
7.7
For what we paid it was very basic. But it catered to all our needs and was very clean. a safe bet if its within your budget and you don't feel trustworthy of other options.
Lai N. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2014
Excellent

Centrally located. Clean big room. Excellent services.
10
We stayed one night in Swissotel after staying in two other hotels in Kyoto and Hakone. This was the best stay among 3 hotels in our 1st japan trip. The hotel is right above Namba station with direct access to subways & trains to various destinations and the famous shinsaibashi shopping and eateries area. The room was very spacious with comfortable bed. We had great city view from the room. Western breakfast was available from the buffet counter. We bought a return JR airport line train ticket upon our arrival at Kansai airport, we only discovered JR airport line doesnt stop at Namba station downstairs when we wanted to use it to go to airport after we check out. It required transfer to another station where JR airport line stops. The staff at bell counter was so helpful to call JR office to find out if we could get refund and good news was yes. The staff offered to deliver our luggages to the Kansai airport line platform at the 3rd floor and assisted us to purchase new train tickets via kansai line. We were very impressed with the services that the bell counter staff provided. This was the 1st time we came across female staff from bell counter who assisted in carrying and transferring our luggages. Thumbs up to these two ladies!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel OsakaSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Advantage Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss AdvantageSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese Executive RoomSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Junior SuiteSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - LobbySwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - EntranceSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - ReceptionSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Night ViewSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Tavola 36 - Italian Restaurant & Sky BarSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Tavola 36 - Italian Restaurant & Sky BarSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Tavola 36 - Italian Restaurant & Sky BarSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Nambar 10 - Sports BarSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Hanagoyomi - Japanese Restaurant,Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Empress Room - Chinese RestaurantSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Minami - TeppanyakiSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Shun - Wine & DineSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Lobby LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss GourmetSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & SportsSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & Sports  Treatment RoomSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel, Osaka

AS-AGWEB-3B03