or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel

1-60 Namba 5-chome, Chuo-ku, Namba / Shinsaibashi, Osaka, Japan 542-0076 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Advantage Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Advantage Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Junior Suite Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Deluxe Suite Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Lobby Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Entrance Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Reception Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Night View Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Tavola 36 Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Tavola 36 Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Tavola 36 Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Chinese Restaurant Empress Room Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Lobby Lounge
Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Gourmet Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & Sports  Treatment Room Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Ballroom
Area: Namba / Shinsaibashi Number of Rooms: 548
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
2355 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2355)
Sort by:
Angie Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2013
Excellent hotel

Central location, comfortable room, friendly staff
9.3
The hotel is located above Namba subway station which makes travelling around the city very convenient. There is also a straight line to the airport. There are many shopping malls and restaurants around the hotel in this vibrant area. All the hotel staff that I encountered spoke english and the staff at the information counter provided me with maps and recommendations for places to eat and go. The room itself was very big, clean and comfortable. My mum was very impressed by the pillow menu. There were 6 different types of pillows that we could request for and try out. Overall, we were very pleased by our stay and the hotel is value for money indeed!
Hungyi C. Business travelers Taiwan, June 21, 2013
food and shoping area

clean/connvience/nice view
8
Joey T. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2013
Worth the stay...

At the train station.
9
It is what you get from a 5 star hotel plus close to train station makes travel very convenient. Shopping was all around the hotel including takashimaya. Room was comfortable but pillow was too soft for our liking.
Wei Q. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2013
Perfect experience and convenience

Location, comfort, wifi
9.3
The room was very spacious even though the hotel commands a central location and we only booked the most affordable room. We might possibly have received a free upgrade since we were there on a special occasion so experience may vary. Free room wifi, clean room with quality fittings including aircon with plasma ion so the air smells really fresh. Direct access to Namba Nankai station and Takashimaya. Overall top notch experience and value-for-money.
Kenneth Y. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2013
Premier Location for the best Osaka has to offer

Staff members were gracious, English spoken quite well. Executive Lounge was always a nice treat at the end of a long day of shopping, Convenient to so many shopping areas.
8.7
This is a good quality hotel in a super location. Friendly check-in on arrival with all business conducted in English. The Executive Suite was not exactly the roomiest and the bathroom a bit on the small side. Otherwise, clean and neatly arranged. Bedding is in excellent condition and quite comfortable with the option to select alternate pillows if one desires. Otherwise, this property is ideally situated for seeing the best of Osaka. We did not use a taxi or train during our three days here - we were within easy walking distance of great restaurants and seemingly endless shopping venues. Breakfast is adequate with a nice variety of offerings for the broad range of international guests.
Nai C. Families with older children Taiwan, June 21, 2013
Hotel in a very convenient place

Comfortable. Convenient and friendly
8.3
Azeahtul A. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, June 21, 2013
Good location

Good location, fast internet, comfortable
10
Wing K. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 20, 2013
Very nice and convenient hotel in Osaka

very convenient,well situated next to big shopping malls, and easy access from public transport
8.3
The hotel is just situated right at the Namba station. This station is the main stop for trains going to Kansai airport, hence this is the best location if you don't want to move around taking underground with your heavy luggages to your hotel. There is a special entrance of the hotel on the same level just right next to the train platform. So after you get off the train just walk to the hotel in no time.
Kevin T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 19, 2013
Awesome hotel

Conveniently located, newly renovated with good mattress and friendly staff
10
The best hotel I have ever stayed so far. Best mattress, high speed wifi, expresso machine, newly renovated modern room design...
Yasuko S. Groups Thailand, June 19, 2013
Centrally located hotel with spacious room

Good location that is easily accesible to the train station, spacious and clean room, attentive staffs
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel OsakaSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Advantage Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss AdvantageSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Junior SuiteSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - LobbySwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - EntranceSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - ReceptionSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Night ViewSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Tavola 36Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Tavola 36 Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Tavola 36Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Chinese Restaurant Empress RoomSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Lobby LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss GourmetSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & Sports  Treatment RoomSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel, Osaka

AS-AGWEB-3B04