Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel

1-60 Namba 5-chome, Chuo-ku, Namba, Osaka, Japan 542-0076 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Advantage Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Advantage Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese Executive Room Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Junior Suite Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Deluxe Suite Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Lobby Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Entrance Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Reception Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Night View Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Tavola 36 - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Tavola 36 - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar
Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Tavola 36 - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Nambar 10 - Sports Bar Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Hanagoyomi - Japanese Restaurant, Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Empress Room - Chinese Restaurant Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Minami - Teppanyaki Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Shun - Wine & Dine Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Lobby Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Gourmet Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & Sports Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & Sports  Treatment Room Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Ballroom
Area: Namba Number of Rooms: 548
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 3109 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3109)
Sort by:
Lee M. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 26, 2014
Osaka is a good place for vacation

1. Very convenient. It is located on the top of an airport express station. 2. Friendly staff. 3. a lot of restaurant near-by
8.7
An excellent hotel. No.1 choice in Osaka.
Report this review
Jocelyn P. Families with older children Philippines, April 25, 2014
I don't mind just staying in the hotel.

I enjoy the spacious and comfortable bed. toilet and bath are clean and modernized. I love the spa service and friendly accommodating staff
9
Very comfortable and accessible to places I want to go. It is our first time in Osaka. Swissotel became our home base. We come and go as we please. It seems everybody knows the hotel, when we get lost and ask for direction, they can always show us the way back. It is surrounded by shopping centers, restaurants and train stations. On our return, we definitely will check in with swissotel again.
Report this review
Karen M. Families with young children Malaysia, April 24, 2014
Very satisfied with this hotel.

Room is spacious and very strategic location.
10
Report this review
Bruce W. Families with older children Philippines, April 24, 2014
Convenient, comfortable, pleasant

Centrally located, near public transportation, near tourist interest
9
It was one of the bettter experiences we had. Being first timers in Osaka, we didn't have a hard time going around tourist interests like local restaurants and shopping districts. The staff were friendly and readily helps out with every query we have. They are even ready with photocopies of "how to's"- from where to go for your breakfast or how to get to Kyoto. It is a convenient and relaxing hotel to stay in. Would recommend it to anyone who would like to explore Osaka with limited time.
Report this review
Pak H. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 22, 2014
Very good location

Location, Sanitation, Helpful staff
8.7
Close to Shinsaibashi, Kuromon ichiba and Takashimaya, OIOI Department Store. You can visit those tourist points within 15mins. Hotel's sanitation was very good and the interior decoration is new.Hotel staff was very helpful and in good service. It's a good hotel to stay while you visit the centre part of Osaka. Unforunately, the room rate was little bit high within my stay period.
Report this review
Thomas K. Families with older children United States of America, April 22, 2014
Pleasant, efficient

Location, location, location
8
Excellent.
Report this review
Grace D. Families with young children Philippines, April 18, 2014
relaxed, happy, satisfied

clean , few steps to shopping and dinning
7.3
very comfortable, clean and convenient
Report this review
Yuen C. Solo travelers Macau, April 16, 2014
Comfortable hotel with good location

Good location, hotel is comfortable and spacious, staff is friendly
8.3
The hotel has good location just next to train station and easy to access other public transportation. Shopping and dining is just nearby. The room is spacious and clean. The staff is friendly with smile wearing all the time. They offered fully assistance when I encountered the problem on my package delivery.
Report this review
Bessie A. Groups Philippines, April 15, 2014
Great place, nice hotel near railway....clean

near hotel , with shopping takashimaya n 101 and detembori n sinsaibashi
9
great sleep, Swissotel is very gooood location
Report this review
Carmela R. Families with older children Philippines, April 10, 2014
Great

Location, staff and cleanliness
9.3
The location of the hotel made our stay more pleasant and relaxed. My two teenage children easily found their way around , even using the metro. The concierge is very helpful and are prepared with directions to popular out of town locations like Kyoto and Nara. There is a tourist information center just outside the hotel that can supply tourists with subway maps and brochures. I highly recommend the Swissotel at Nankai.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel OsakaSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Advantage Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss AdvantageSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese Executive RoomSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Junior SuiteSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - LobbySwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - EntranceSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - ReceptionSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Night ViewSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Tavola 36 - Italian Restaurant & Sky BarSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Tavola 36 - Italian Restaurant & Sky BarSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Tavola 36 - Italian Restaurant & Sky BarSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Nambar 10 - Sports BarSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Hanagoyomi - Japanese Restaurant,Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Empress Room - Chinese RestaurantSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Minami - TeppanyakiSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Shun - Wine & DineSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Lobby LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss GourmetSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & SportsSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & Sports  Treatment RoomSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel, Osaka

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02