My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel

1-60 Namba 5-chome, Chuo-ku, Namba / Shinsaibashi, Osaka, Japan 542-0076 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Hotel Exterior Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Advantage Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Advantage Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss executive Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss executive Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Junior Suite Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Lobby Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Entrance Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Reception Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Night View Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Tavola 36 Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Tavola 36 Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Tavola 36
Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Tavola 36 Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Sports Bar  Nambar 10 Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Teppanyaki Minami Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese Restaurant Hanagoyomi Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese Restaurant Hanagoyomi Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Chinese Restaurant Empress Room Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Wine & Dine Shun Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Lobby Lounge Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Gourmet Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & Sports Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & Sports Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & Sports Indoor Pool
Hotel Area: Namba / Shinsaibashi Number of Rooms: 548
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
2144 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2144)
Sort by:
Carmela R. Families with older children Philippines, April 10, 2014
Great

Location, staff and cleanliness
9.3
The location of the hotel made our stay more pleasant and relaxed. My two teenage children easily found their way around , even using the metro. The concierge is very helpful and are prepared with directions to popular out of town locations like Kyoto and Nara. There is a tourist information center just outside the hotel that can supply tourists with subway maps and brochures. I highly recommend the Swissotel at Nankai.
Kelvin Y. Families with young children Singapore, April 6, 2014
wonderful with fabulous good staff services

location,food,friendliness
8.3
I had a wonderful stay,the staff even called me after mine guide say mine elder child was evening fever,the staff already will arrange transportation if I needed it
Chi L. Groups Taiwan, April 6, 2014
fine

location and service
7
Breakfast was so so. Nothing special. Hard to find through the underground or train system; no clear sign .
Yiu K. Couples Australia, April 1, 2014
Not up to my mark

Central location, close to public transport and friendly staff
8
The hotel is centrally located but the decor is a bit dated though it's renovated. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast is good. But the room is strangely laid out and far from cosy or comfortable and too small to be considered a suite. But overall, we had a fairly pleasant stay.
Yvonne L. Couples Hong Kong, April 1, 2014
Luxury hotel with close proximity to everything

Clean and spacious room, good location and quiet
8.3
I had a pleasant stay. However the concierge could be a bit more helpful. When I asked where I could buy ski-ing equipment, I was told to go outside of Osaka area because there is none in Osaka downtown but in fact I bumped into Spotaka which is just 5 minutes from the hotel and near Dotonburi area.
Annabelle A. Families with older children Philippines, April 1, 2014
Great Location. Great hotel!

Location-just above trains station. Good food-in and out of d hotel. Staff-friendly and helpful :)
9
I loved my stay in this hotel. I know I will go back to this hotel next time I am in Osaka :)
Catherine E. Families with older children Australia, March 30, 2014
Great value,location and service

Service was friendly, professional and attentive without being too in your face. Room was good size, great for three adults for a short stay. Great location, close to Dotonburi and right at station
8.3
Great. Highly recommend this hotel
Sui L. Business travelers Singapore, March 27, 2014
Comfortable stay

Location, English speaking staff and access to good restaurants and shopping
9.3
Stayed with colleagues at this hotel. The hotel is very easily accessible from the airport via the train which is connected to the train station. Language is also not a problem as there are many English speaking staff in the hotel.
Sui L. Business travelers Singapore, March 27, 2014
Comfortable and convenient

Location, English speaking staff and easy access from airport
9.3
Hotel is very easily accessible from airport. It is centrally located with many shops and dining areas. It is within very short walking distance to Dotonburi where you can find good restaurants and shops.
Sittichai A. Families with young children Thailand, March 22, 2014
One of best hotel in Osaka

Staff performance, location, cleanliness
10
Perfect hotel to stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel OsakaSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Hotel ExteriorSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss Advantage Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss AdvantageSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss executiveSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss executiveSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Junior SuiteSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - LobbySwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - EntranceSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - ReceptionSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Night ViewSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Tavola 36Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Tavola 36Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Tavola 36 Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Italian Restaurant & Sky Bar Tavola 36Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Sports Bar  Nambar 10Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Teppanyaki MinamiSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese Restaurant HanagoyomiSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese Restaurant HanagoyomiSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Chinese Restaurant Empress RoomSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Wine & Dine ShunSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Lobby LoungeSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Swiss GourmetSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & Sports Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & SportsSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & Sports Indoor PoolSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & Sports GymnasiumSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Purovel Spa & Sports  Treatment RoomSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - BallroomSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - BallroomSwissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Nankai Osaka Hotel, Osaka

AS-AGWEB-3B06