Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites

100/10 Moo 3, Kamala Beach, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming Pool Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Lobby Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Lobby Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Grab & Go Cafe’ Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming Pool Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Living Room Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Three Bedroom Suite Living  Dining Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Kid’s club Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Short Drive to Nearby Beach Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Lobby Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Pool & Garden Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day Restaurant Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day Restaurant Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day Restaurant Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming Pool
Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Main Entrance
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
325 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (325)
Sort by:
Calvin T. Families with young children Singapore, February 8, 2013
Family oriented hotel, great water slide!

Kids' world to keep kids occupied, nice pool and slide
7
arrived at 4am in phuket with 3 kids & 2 senior citizens, & realised airport pickup no show. staff got date wrong despite email confo. nontheless liked the hotel ambience when we made our way there. received call later in the morning to say they were charging us 1/2 day more for checking in early (but we were staying between 07/0500hrs to 08/0700hrs!) while service was a bummer, we did like the pool and kids world, and hopefully it was a "day-off" for the service, otherwise hard to compete with the plethora of hotels available in phuket...
Hotel Feature Tip: Double confirm your airport transfers if you are coming in the odd hours!
Walter P. Groups Canada, February 2, 2013
Amazing hotel with great service

comfy beds, beautiful interior, excellent spa, professional staff
9
the swissotel was a quaint hotel. we arrived in a group of 4 and was immediately impressed by the friendly staff. the amenities were fantastic and it allowed us to have a relaxing stay. i would highly recommend this hotel.
Michael S. Families with young children Australia, February 1, 2013
Great Hotel For Families

2 bedroom units on ground floor. Close to the Beach. Quiet location not a party area.
8.3
The rooms are great they are huge comparing to other hotels . 2 bedroomsa nd a full sized living room. The facilities are good not super good but good.
Patrizio B. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Family friendly hotel

Big room, nice pool
7
location is fine even though is a bit too far from the beach (about 5 minutes walking) and, compared to other 4 star hotel, don't have a private beach. hotel is nice, room was however a bit smelly and air con a bit too noisy. room service wasn't great, they rarely got my order properly and often late. pool is nice as well as water slider and kids club where both my kids spent a lot of times.
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat on the restaurant just outside the hotel if you don't want to be ripped off.
Pascal M. Families with young children Australia, January 19, 2013
In transit to Bankok

Large room , Great for Family
7.3
Felipe M. Couples Colombia, January 11, 2013
Very nice Hotel, but very bad service

Location is good
7
People at the counter barely speak english, so communicating was very difficult. We arrived at 4 pm (check in is at 2 pm) and the room was not ready, so we waited for almost an hour, and the only thing they said was: I am sorry...I am sorry. We traveled for a month around Asia, and this was the most expensive hotel we paid, and it was rhe only one without WiFi inside the rooms. You have to go to the front desk in order to have a connection. Th first morning whn we were going to the beach, we asked for towels...and the answer was: we dont have any more, we are sorry.....Incredible. Finally, they told us that we were gerting an upgrade to a deluxe suite, but that was not true, because we have paid for one. The hotel is very nice and the location is very good. However, being a resort they have to work a lot in the customer service.
Travel tip: Best beaches in phuket, Surin, Kamala and Karon.
Wahyu H. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Very good hotel for family with kids

Very prompt services and good facilities for kids
9
Buffet spread is also very good
David S. Families with young children United States of America, December 24, 2012
Great Hotel and Family Friendly

Welcoming of Family with Children, Great Pool and Slide, Nice Rooms, Wonderful Buffet Breakfast
9
This hotel is well situated just 5 minute, easy walk to the beach, if you need a change from the beautiful pool. The hotel provides towels for the beach also. The beach is "family oriented" compared to Patong, etc. We would return to this hotel. Two small drawbacks, not much variety of eating places near the hotel or the beach except for Thai food (which we like). Also, the taxis all work together it seems as our trip from the airport to the hotel cost 400 B but we had to pay 800 Baht to get back to the airport.
Xiaodong L. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Great environment and service, good value

Good value for family holiday traveller.
8.7
Very good service, value for money. There are free wireless available in lobby and ground level guest room. Our booking does not include free breakfast but they still offer us free breakfast. The location is a bit away from download, and to beach need to walk 6-7 minutes. However in Phuket you'd better to rent a car, so location is not an issue.
Shopping Tip: There is a convenient shop right in front the hotel, the shop owner is not honest. I bought a DTAC prepay Happy Card. The card list price in website is 49 baht, the shop owner put a label of 99 baht, the card come with 15 baht value for call/sms and 1 day free internet, but the shop owner said it has no value, just sim card, so she cheated me to buy another top up card (100 baht, but she mark it 110). Not much money, but the way she does business is disgusting.
Rebecca S. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Holiday with family

3 bedroom family suite was nice
7.7
Travelled with our 3 kids and one set of grandparents. 3 bedroom suite worked well for us. Hotel not on beach but 5-10 min walk. We were on ground floor so room dark and no view - better to try and get one higher up. Pool area nice - kids loved the slides. Our 7 year old enjoyed the kids club too. Couple of restaurants near by to walk too but not a lot of choice as some way from the main Kamala beach area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Beautiful Tranquil SettingSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Grab & Go Cafe’Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Living RoomSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Two Bedroom Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Three Bedroom Suite Living  DiningSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Kid’s clubSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Short Drive to Nearby BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Pool & GardenSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day RestaurantSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day RestaurantSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day RestaurantSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Main Entrance

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01