My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites

100/10 Moo 3, Kamala Beach, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming Pool Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - One Bedroom Deluxe Suite Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - One Bedroom Deluxe Suite Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool Terrace Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool Terrace Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool Terrace Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Three Bedroom Deluxe Suite Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Three Bedroom Deluxe Suite Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Three Bedroom Deluxe Suite Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe Restaurant Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe Restaurant Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe Restaurant Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe’ Restaurant Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Grab & Go Cafe’ Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Reception Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Interior
Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Araya Spa Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Kid’s club Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Kid’s club Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Kid’s club Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Exterior Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming Pool Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming Pool Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming Pool Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming Pool Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming Pool Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Exterior Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Beach
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
274 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (274)
Sort by:
John P. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2012
Fantastic resort and service

Swimming pool, happy hour, breakfast
9
We booked a one-bedroom deluxe suite for 4 nights. We were surprised upon checking-in that the room was huge. Room had a living room and a separate bedroom with 2 LCD televisions in total. Room had separate aircon controls for the living room and bedroom which was helpful. The room came with a balcony which I recommend staying on higher floors instead of ground level. There were no lifts in the hotel and it is a very nice and quiet location away from Patong. If you need to travel, I suggest renting a motorbike just outside the hotel or you can choose to take the taxi services as well. Breakfast everyday was very good with slight variation each day. One thing about the breakfast was that it was until 11am which is pretty cool. You could eat a late breakfast and skip lunch and have dinner somewhere else. The resort caters a lot to the family crowd from what we've observed. They had a decently large pool with a waterslide as well. Kamala beach would be quite disappointing unless you are a surfer. The nicer and cleaner beaches are still Patong and Karon from what we've experienced so far. All in all, I would definitely come back to stay here again. It was a great and relaxing experience. Just a last note, staff service was excellent in all aspects.
Hotel Feature Tip: Large swimming pool with a good waterslide. Great breakfast selection.
Stella A. Groups Indonesia, September 27, 2012
Spacious and lovely three bedroom suite

Kind and great service
8.7
i stayed in a 3 bedroom suite with my 4 other girl friends, it's very spacious, nice and clean. we love the pool bar and snacks are tasty too. service is very good, everybody very helpful especially one lady called pancake. although the location is a little bit out but we rent a car with the help of the staff so kot a problem at all. we'll definitely stay here again!
Zhang Z. Business travelers China, September 26, 2012
Great Hotel Condition and Nice View

Great fun for family
9
Quite and great hotel condition.Room is comfort.Lovely pool.Great fun for family.quite but location is far away from downtown
Chan H. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 28, 2012
Good service, nice hotel

Spacious living room, and bedroom, value for money
9.3
Swissotel Phulet is very good. Nice decoration, new, clean and spacious. We are a family of three adults, two kids. Every room has TV and DVD player which can keep my kids busy, hahaaa. We love the swimming pool too. Size is moderate, with a poolside bar and plenty of towels for us to use. Also, the kids playroom is so nice which is even better than the one in Ritz Carlton. My kids enjoyed very much there. Hotel staff are polite and the service is ok. There is only one restaurant, but still there are a variety choices of food. Food is good and price is very reasonable. On average, we only spend US3X each meal for five of us. We did enjoy the stay there, and if we come back to this place, we will live in this hotel again. there is free one in pool area, public area, restaurant. Not too bad still. Yet, it is better to have free Wifi in the room.
Travel tip: outside the hotel, there are some small shops and we tried the thai aroma massage, which is very nice. I did 5 nites in a row. 400baht/hr, cheap but comfortable.
Lorraine Q. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
location a let down

restaurant
7.7
A good value hotel for a family - all rooms are 1+ bedrooms with a living area. Bathroom is ridiculously tiny though. Nice pools, friendly staff and a great restaurant. The area itself though was a let down - had to go down a shady underpass to cross the busy road (I didn't feel safe) to get to a filthy beach. I've never seen anything like it in Thailand - it was strewn with plastic bags and other litter - we went there once for 5 minutes and didn't go back - we then hired a car.
Quyen T. Families with young children Australia, August 3, 2012
Lovely resort

Child friendly
7.3
resort was clean. all u an smell is lemongrass fragrance. rooms were good size living area was good the bathroom was a bit small food at the resort wasn't great and a bit expensive and was open area so was a bit hot and heaps of mossies. pool was great
Quyen T. Families with young children Australia, July 29, 2012
Lovely resort with great service

Kid friendly resort
7.7
Resort was clean. All u an smell is lemongrass fragrance. Rooms were good size living area was good the bathroom was a bit small Food at the resort wasn't great and a bit expensive and was open area so was a bit hot and heaps of mossies. Pool was great
George R. Families with young children Australia, July 24, 2012
Well kept secret in Phuket

Great location for families, away from the hussle,beaches,clean big room, kids club
9.7
been here twice (low season) and love the place. stayed in family 2 room apartment style(pool terrace),clean and good size with pool/kids pool. comfortable beds (king and 2 double) food is always great from the restaurant and catered well for kids(they loved the kids club). service was always with a smile and value for money for the whole package for families especially for parents. the best thing would be location. away from the hustle of patong but only 10 minutes away. recommended car rental from 750 baht per day. hotel will organize taxi when required because a bit out of the way but that was perfect for my family. will be back soon fully recommended.
Muhammad F. Groups Singapore, July 18, 2012
More of a family holiday location

Brilliant service and great rooms
9
traveling with two other mates of mine, we decided to get the two bedroom suite. we do not have any regret bout choosing the hotel or the room type. however, as a group of three guys traveling, this wasn't the best of locations. its a ten to fifteen minute walk from the beach, which is great, but there isn't much else around the area. that being said, it is a great location for families and couples to head to as they will have plenty of time to spend with each other.
Marialine V. Families with young children Belgium, July 16, 2012
Almost a 4* hotel...

Very big rooms, but tiny bathroom
7.7
I staid with my 2 kids for 4 days at this resort and had a fairly good time. What was good about this hotel are the size of the rooms, the relaxed breakfast/dining zone and the service. What was not so good are the location, the size of the bathroom and the darkness of the rooms. Check-in is only at 3pm so we had to wait 2 hours for our room, but were served refreshments in the lobby. We booked a pool access room but unlike other hotels this means just a room on ground floor level close to the pool not a room with direct access to pool. The room had 2 bedrooms, a kitchen, a big lounge, 3 TVs but unfortunately the smallest shower room I have seen for a long time. Also the curtains of the main window had to be closed every time somebody used the bathroom. The room had very little natural daylight coming in, which made the room quite dark. The breakfast was good and quite extensive, but note that there was no smoked salmon, no muesli, no low fat options and a very limited choice of cheese. The hotel also has a very relaxed pool bar with 2 hours of Happy Hour every day. The location of the hotel is bad if you don't have your own transport because Kamala beach is not the most beautiful of beaches in Phuket. It has coarse sand and is not as well kept as Kata beach. However, the hotel is within driving distance of Laem Singh beach and Surin beach which are beautiful. Surin is also excellent for evening dining on the beach. Both my son and I got food poisoning whilst we were there, but cannot guarantee it was from the food in the hotel. We had to call a private doctor which was expensive. We paid 10,000 baht for 2 consultations with medication. The hotel also made sure they looked after us after they knew we were sick. The food and beverage manager came to the room on a regular basis to offer us light food options in order to get better. They really went out of their way to make us feel better. Overall, we had a pleasant and relaxed stay but I think Phuket has bett
Restaurant Tip: Go to Surin Beach for great evening dining on the beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites PhuketSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - One Bedroom Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - One Bedroom Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool TerraceSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool TerraceSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool TerraceSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Three Bedroom Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Three Bedroom Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Three Bedroom Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe RestaurantSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe RestaurantSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe RestaurantSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe’ RestaurantSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Grab & Go Cafe’Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - ReceptionSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - InteriorSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Araya SpaSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Kid’s clubSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Kid’s clubSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Kid’s clubSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - ExteriorSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - ExteriorSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - GardenSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - RestaurantSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - InteriorSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - InteriorSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - ExteriorSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - InteriorSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Kid’s clubSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Guest RoomSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Guest RoomSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Guest RoomSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - InteriorSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Guest RoomSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Guest RoomSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Guest RoomSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - InteriorSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - InteriorSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - InteriorSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Kid’s clubSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Kid’s clubSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - RestaurantSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - BallroomSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Guest RoomSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - InteriorSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B08