or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites

100/10 Moo 3, Kamala Beach, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Beach Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Beach Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Lobby Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Lobby Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Beach Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Beach Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Grab & Go Cafe’ Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming Pool Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Living Room Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Three Bedroom Suite Living  Dining Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Kids World Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Short Drive to Nearby Beach Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Beautiful Tranquil Setting Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Lobby Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Pool & Garden
Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day Restaurant Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day Restaurant Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day Restaurant Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming Pool Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Main Entrance Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Spa Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
282 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (282)
Sort by:
Lorraine Q. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
location a let down

restaurant
7.7
A good value hotel for a family - all rooms are 1+ bedrooms with a living area. Bathroom is ridiculously tiny though. Nice pools, friendly staff and a great restaurant. The area itself though was a let down - had to go down a shady underpass to cross the busy road (I didn't feel safe) to get to a filthy beach. I've never seen anything like it in Thailand - it was strewn with plastic bags and other litter - we went there once for 5 minutes and didn't go back - we then hired a car.
Quyen T. Families with young children Australia, August 3, 2012
Lovely resort

Child friendly
7.3
resort was clean. all u an smell is lemongrass fragrance. rooms were good size living area was good the bathroom was a bit small food at the resort wasn't great and a bit expensive and was open area so was a bit hot and heaps of mossies. pool was great
Quyen T. Families with young children Australia, July 29, 2012
Lovely resort with great service

Kid friendly resort
7.7
Resort was clean. All u an smell is lemongrass fragrance. Rooms were good size living area was good the bathroom was a bit small Food at the resort wasn't great and a bit expensive and was open area so was a bit hot and heaps of mossies. Pool was great
George R. Families with young children Australia, July 24, 2012
Well kept secret in Phuket

Great location for families, away from the hussle,beaches,clean big room, kids club
9.7
been here twice (low season) and love the place. stayed in family 2 room apartment style(pool terrace),clean and good size with pool/kids pool. comfortable beds (king and 2 double) food is always great from the restaurant and catered well for kids(they loved the kids club). service was always with a smile and value for money for the whole package for families especially for parents. the best thing would be location. away from the hustle of patong but only 10 minutes away. recommended car rental from 750 baht per day. hotel will organize taxi when required because a bit out of the way but that was perfect for my family. will be back soon fully recommended.
Muhammad F. Groups Singapore, July 18, 2012
More of a family holiday location

Brilliant service and great rooms
9
traveling with two other mates of mine, we decided to get the two bedroom suite. we do not have any regret bout choosing the hotel or the room type. however, as a group of three guys traveling, this wasn't the best of locations. its a ten to fifteen minute walk from the beach, which is great, but there isn't much else around the area. that being said, it is a great location for families and couples to head to as they will have plenty of time to spend with each other.
Marialine V. Families with young children Belgium, July 16, 2012
Almost a 4* hotel...

Very big rooms, but tiny bathroom
7.7
I staid with my 2 kids for 4 days at this resort and had a fairly good time. What was good about this hotel are the size of the rooms, the relaxed breakfast/dining zone and the service. What was not so good are the location, the size of the bathroom and the darkness of the rooms. Check-in is only at 3pm so we had to wait 2 hours for our room, but were served refreshments in the lobby. We booked a pool access room but unlike other hotels this means just a room on ground floor level close to the pool not a room with direct access to pool. The room had 2 bedrooms, a kitchen, a big lounge, 3 TVs but unfortunately the smallest shower room I have seen for a long time. Also the curtains of the main window had to be closed every time somebody used the bathroom. The room had very little natural daylight coming in, which made the room quite dark. The breakfast was good and quite extensive, but note that there was no smoked salmon, no muesli, no low fat options and a very limited choice of cheese. The hotel also has a very relaxed pool bar with 2 hours of Happy Hour every day. The location of the hotel is bad if you don't have your own transport because Kamala beach is not the most beautiful of beaches in Phuket. It has coarse sand and is not as well kept as Kata beach. However, the hotel is within driving distance of Laem Singh beach and Surin beach which are beautiful. Surin is also excellent for evening dining on the beach. Both my son and I got food poisoning whilst we were there, but cannot guarantee it was from the food in the hotel. We had to call a private doctor which was expensive. We paid 10,000 baht for 2 consultations with medication. The hotel also made sure they looked after us after they knew we were sick. The food and beverage manager came to the room on a regular basis to offer us light food options in order to get better. They really went out of their way to make us feel better. Overall, we had a pleasant and relaxed stay but I think Phuket has bett
Restaurant Tip: Go to Surin Beach for great evening dining on the beach
Phuong H. Families with young children Australia, July 14, 2012
Kid friendly and great staff

Friendly and helpful staff.
8.7
The staff was great - professional , courteous, friendly and can speak English.
Sameer S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2012
Small but well kept hotel, bad food

Well appointed rooms
7
Hotel was a little far away from everything. Rooms were nice and clean but lacking in restaurants and food in coffee house left alot to be admired. Spa was great and had good discounts while I was there. No draft beer which was a let down. Otherwise, well designed swimming pool and friendly staff.
Muneeza K. Families with young children Pakistan, June 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and caring service - rooms small

Peaceful location - lovely pool (specially for the children), Kids activities
8
we had an amazing stay at the hotel. great service, resonably priced food. breakfast was very good. we booked the 2 bedroom pool access rooms and the only -ve comment about the rooms was that although the common area was huge, the rooms were very small and had only one very small bathroom to share which was without a tub. the beds however were comfortable, tv in each room and lounge with dvd. (some dvds are available for rent at 100 baht at the hotel). there is a kitchenette with a microwave and a medium sized fridge. towels provided at the pool area, sun beds are nice and the guests at the hotel too were all decent. happy hour every day between 5-7 however, the drinks did not seem to be strong enough. since the hotel is 10-15 minutes drive to patong, renting a taxi or tuk tuk on daily basis would become expensive. we rented a car. car rental through the hotel was easy at approx 1100 / 1200 baht for the day and you can rent as long as you have a photo id license. area at kalama is quiet, you can enjoy the exclusivity of the beach (where locals set up theie stalls, not too many where they offer drinks and prepare fresh food for cheap). we loved the beach (which if you are interested does not have motarized sports). there is also a small market in the lane just at the entrance of the hotel, where one can get a massage, buy basic groceries etc. over all a great stay and good value for money. i would surely recommend the hotel.
Ying P. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2012
it was enjoyable & relaxing, with great amenities

the swimmming pool, kids room (many activities for kids) and the dining area
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites PhuketSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Grab & Go Cafe’Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Living RoomSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Two Bedroom Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Three Bedroom Suite Living  DiningSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Kids WorldSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Short Drive to Nearby BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Beautiful Tranquil SettingSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Pool & GardenSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day RestaurantSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day RestaurantSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day RestaurantSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Main EntranceSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - SpaSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02