or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites

100/10 Moo 3, Kamala Beach, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Lobby Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Lobby Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Grab & Go Cafe’ Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming Pool Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Living Room Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Three Bedroom Suite Living  Dining Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Kid’s club Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Short Drive to Nearby Beach Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Beautiful Tranquil Setting Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Lobby Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Pool & Garden Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day Restaurant Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day Restaurant Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day Restaurant Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming Pool
Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Main Entrance
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
298 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (298)
Sort by:
Marialine V. Families with young children Belgium, July 16, 2012
Almost a 4* hotel...

Very big rooms, but tiny bathroom
7.7
I staid with my 2 kids for 4 days at this resort and had a fairly good time. What was good about this hotel are the size of the rooms, the relaxed breakfast/dining zone and the service. What was not so good are the location, the size of the bathroom and the darkness of the rooms. Check-in is only at 3pm so we had to wait 2 hours for our room, but were served refreshments in the lobby. We booked a pool access room but unlike other hotels this means just a room on ground floor level close to the pool not a room with direct access to pool. The room had 2 bedrooms, a kitchen, a big lounge, 3 TVs but unfortunately the smallest shower room I have seen for a long time. Also the curtains of the main window had to be closed every time somebody used the bathroom. The room had very little natural daylight coming in, which made the room quite dark. The breakfast was good and quite extensive, but note that there was no smoked salmon, no muesli, no low fat options and a very limited choice of cheese. The hotel also has a very relaxed pool bar with 2 hours of Happy Hour every day. The location of the hotel is bad if you don't have your own transport because Kamala beach is not the most beautiful of beaches in Phuket. It has coarse sand and is not as well kept as Kata beach. However, the hotel is within driving distance of Laem Singh beach and Surin beach which are beautiful. Surin is also excellent for evening dining on the beach. Both my son and I got food poisoning whilst we were there, but cannot guarantee it was from the food in the hotel. We had to call a private doctor which was expensive. We paid 10,000 baht for 2 consultations with medication. The hotel also made sure they looked after us after they knew we were sick. The food and beverage manager came to the room on a regular basis to offer us light food options in order to get better. They really went out of their way to make us feel better. Overall, we had a pleasant and relaxed stay but I think Phuket has bett
Restaurant Tip: Go to Surin Beach for great evening dining on the beach
Phuong H. Families with young children Australia, July 14, 2012
Kid friendly and great staff

Friendly and helpful staff.
8.7
The staff was great - professional , courteous, friendly and can speak English.
Sameer S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2012
Small but well kept hotel, bad food

Well appointed rooms
7
Hotel was a little far away from everything. Rooms were nice and clean but lacking in restaurants and food in coffee house left alot to be admired. Spa was great and had good discounts while I was there. No draft beer which was a let down. Otherwise, well designed swimming pool and friendly staff.
Muneeza K. Families with young children Pakistan, June 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and caring service - rooms small

Peaceful location - lovely pool (specially for the children), Kids activities
8
we had an amazing stay at the hotel. great service, resonably priced food. breakfast was very good. we booked the 2 bedroom pool access rooms and the only -ve comment about the rooms was that although the common area was huge, the rooms were very small and had only one very small bathroom to share which was without a tub. the beds however were comfortable, tv in each room and lounge with dvd. (some dvds are available for rent at 100 baht at the hotel). there is a kitchenette with a microwave and a medium sized fridge. towels provided at the pool area, sun beds are nice and the guests at the hotel too were all decent. happy hour every day between 5-7 however, the drinks did not seem to be strong enough. since the hotel is 10-15 minutes drive to patong, renting a taxi or tuk tuk on daily basis would become expensive. we rented a car. car rental through the hotel was easy at approx 1100 / 1200 baht for the day and you can rent as long as you have a photo id license. area at kalama is quiet, you can enjoy the exclusivity of the beach (where locals set up theie stalls, not too many where they offer drinks and prepare fresh food for cheap). we loved the beach (which if you are interested does not have motarized sports). there is also a small market in the lane just at the entrance of the hotel, where one can get a massage, buy basic groceries etc. over all a great stay and good value for money. i would surely recommend the hotel.
Ying P. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2012
it was enjoyable & relaxing, with great amenities

the swimmming pool, kids room (many activities for kids) and the dining area
9
David M. Families with young children Australia, June 22, 2012
Quality resort with great facilities

rooms, kids club, good realxing feel
9.3
This is a great family resort. The rooms are good, the location is very convenient.
John S. Families with young children Singapore, June 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good spread of breakfast choices, friendly staff
8
i am a frequent traveler to phuket. this is probably one of the very few hotel that provide 3 bedrooms suite. room size is great and we enjoy the breakfast too. free wifi services at lobby area but it will be better if they could extend the free wifi service the rest of the hotel. this is a kid-friendly hotel. the weather during this period is disappointing, monsoon and rain all the way. there aren't a lot of restaurant (in fact is no) within walking distant. if you can find one, they probably close due to monsoon season. we rented a car so traveling is not an issue. on the whole, we are happy with the hotel breakfast, room size and the friendly services.
Restaurant Tip: Suggest to rent a car if you going to stay in this hotel. There aren't a lot of restaurant. The hotel set lunch/dinner is reasonably priced.
Hanafi A. Families with older children Singapore, June 6, 2012
Serene and quiet hotel with excellent service

Rooms are big and spacious. I have two teenaged sons and a seven year old son, the hotel,was able to cater to their needs. The kids club has activities for the younger ones while tHe gym satisfy my teenaged sons
8.7
We like this hotel as it is away from the hustle and bustle of patong beach. You can take a taxi to patong if you like to go shopping for 400 baht for one way. The service is excellent and the hotel is well maintained. My children loved the swimming pool and the gym. There is also a massage spa at the hotel if you wish to pamper yourself. The ones in patong, even tough cheaper, may not have the same ambience as the ones in the hotel. We would definitely come back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Our children went to the ATV and elephant trekking tour and thoroughly enjoyed it. You can book at any of the agencies at patong beach as it is cheaper but ensure that they are reliable. We paid abt 800 baht per person for the tour.
Azizah K. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2012
good places for family and couple to stay

good places to stay
9.7
I with my wife enjoy the stay and deceided to bring our family during our next holiday. the staff are friendly and courteous.
Hotel Feature Tip: those who deceided to bring their family for holiday , i would recommend this hotel.
Mark H. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 28, 2012
Great family hotel with a big pool

Excellent breakfast and Gym facility
9
The blocks of rooms at the Swissotel can remind you of a 1970s build council estate from South London. However don't be put off, the rooms are large and comfortable, the beds having previously been Marriott beds are still just as comfortable as Marriotts. The staff are great and very friendly and helpful. Breakfast also was fantastic with more than enough choice for everyone. The Gym was good with well kept machines and free weights and TVs to watch while training. I would recommend this as a great hotel for families with young children.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites PhuketSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Grab & Go Cafe’Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Living RoomSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Two Bedroom Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Three Bedroom Suite Living  DiningSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Kid’s clubSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Short Drive to Nearby BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Beautiful Tranquil SettingSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Pool & GardenSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day RestaurantSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day RestaurantSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day RestaurantSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Main Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C02