or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites

100/10 Moo 3, Kamala Beach, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Beach Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Beach Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Lobby Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Lobby Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Beach Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Beach Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Grab & Go Cafe’ Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming Pool Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Living Room Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Three Bedroom Suite Living  Dining Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Kids World Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Short Drive to Nearby Beach Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Beautiful Tranquil Setting Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Lobby Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Pool & Garden
Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day Restaurant Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day Restaurant Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day Restaurant Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming Pool Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Main Entrance
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
295 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (295)
Sort by:
Mark H. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 17, 2013
not good - tired, broken, poor service

airport pickup
2.7
not good - we stayed only 1 night - as service very poor and window broken in kids bedroom poor complaint handling not the expected swissotel standard
Sayuri M. Business travelers Japan, March 13, 2013
good

view, service
10
.good, nice view if they can speak English,would be perfect.
Lisa B. Families with young children Australia, March 9, 2013
Huge apartment, but tiny bathroom and no kitchen

size of apartment, breakfast buffet
5.3
Loved the space of the living areas of the two bedroom apartment we stayed in last week for 3 nights, but that's about it . Bathroom so tiny they had to put a sliding door on it and no appliances whatsoever in the kitchen other than a microwave and kettle. No onsite laundry facilities either, which ended up being half ok as I used the washing girl where the road out turns left for 50 baht a kilo (she has washing machines on site that you can see). Breakfast fine but had bones in fish and chips ordered through room service. Got slugged 25 baht for each slice of toast to feed the kids, and that came without butter or anything. Had the Indian from about three doors down on our last night, amazing. Kids World not as good as I was hoping it would be. Out of three visits, my 3.5 year old asked to leave twice due to rough play by other kids that were under supervision of staff. Granted some of the issue was he's tall and the language barrier (felt like the entire hotel was full of Russians), but there was also little attention from the male staff. Enjoyed the free shuttle to Patong (hint - book adult seats if you don't want kids sitting on your lap) and the pool (kids pool is tiny though) as did all of the other guests that were still using it hours after it had supposedly closed for the night. My youngest got a lot of mosquito bites from within the room. Would we stay here again? No. I booked because we could get two bedrooms but the negatives out weighed the positives. Next time I would be looking for more outdoor space (not a lot of room between the accommodation towers with the pool in the middle) as well as closer to town for food shopping (so laughed when I noticed one of the destinations the local drivers were advertising they could take you to was Tesco).
Julie K. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 2, 2013
Nice hotel and friendly staff, bit out of town.

Not too far from the beach and taxis readily available.
7.3
Would recommend this hotel. Nice room overlooking the pool which was great. The kids loved the slide. Food in the hotel was of a good standard and not too expensive. Although spa treatments were on the pricey side and cheaper deals were available outside. Short taxi ride into the main town although you can walk if you are feeling fit.Only downside is we could have done with another bathroom or at least another toilet and the kitchen facilities need improvement - no cooking facilities other than a microwave, no toaster or even an ice cube tray would have been nice. However all in all I would probably go back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Enjoyed the James Bond Island Trip with Panwa Beach tours thoroughly the host Tony was fantastic and made the trip most enjoyable. The James Bond island wasn't the highlight the other islands were much better and not full of people trying to sell!!
Richard P. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 1, 2013
Lovely hotel, perfect for children.

Swimming pool and spa
10
Lovely hotel, great service minded staffs, walking distance to nearby beach. Perfect for young children to enjoy all kind of activities.
Holly A. Couples Canada, February 27, 2013
Good family hotel

located on the outskirts of Kamala it is a quiet location with good amenities for children (playroom, pool etc)
7.7
This hotel is a good hotel for family stays. It has a quiet location, walking distance to the beach, and a short taxi ride to Kamala town for shopping or restaurant choices. It is also a short ride away from the Fantasy Show, which is a must see Vegas style show which encompasses the history of Thailand with acrobats, dancers, elephants, tigers, and various other animals. We were upgraded to a two bedroom suite, which is a very good size suite, the size of a small apartment. The restaurant has good food, but be prepared for slow service. There is a spa on site for massage and other spa treatments. The prices are quite a bit higher than what is found outside of the hotel.
Vararose L. Families with young children Thailand, February 25, 2013
Standard Hotel, Slow Service

Big 3 bedroom with sharing common space for family time
7
Overall: The resort quite nice as the standard of the regular hotel. Location: The resort located in the valley where it is a bit taking time to drive back and forth to elsewhere. Room: The 3 bedrooms we stay was clean and good function space for 6adults+1kids. However, the room is on the 3rd fl, difficult for elder to walk up since there are no elevator to access our room. Beach : The beach is walking distance away but across the road, so shall beware when u crossing. Facilities: The pool is great, very huge, my niece enjoyed a lot. Service: The check-in is very slow, need improvement on that.
Catherine F. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
Ideal for families

Lovely staff , good breakfast, walking distance to other restaurants , shops , massages places etc
7.3
The small kids pool was great because it was shady from fairly early on in the day . The staff were very friendly and warm and very helpful . The apartment was good but the bedrooms were a little small in relation to a very big lounge area . It was a struggle to fit the baby cot in our room. The beach was only a short walk away and full of reasonably priced restaurants . Overall a very good stay and good value .
Paul C. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
Good hotel in excellent location

Staff excellent, located by best part of beach
9.3
Older hotel with basic room (big) could do with a bit of a spruce up but clean, great service and located 5 mins wlak from best part of beach. Beach bars and restaus available and good but Kamala town is 10-15 mins walk or 200 baht in tuktuk. Lots of families at hotel
Travel tip: Everywhere is Kamala (except hotel) is cash only.
Leslie L. Couples China, February 14, 2013
Great Suite

Spacious room
10
The hotel offerred free suite upgrade, it was brilliant! Spacious living room and decent bedroom with Pool view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's walking distance to the Kamala beach, very convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites PhuketSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Grab & Go Cafe’Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Living RoomSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Two Bedroom Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Three Bedroom Suite Living  DiningSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Kids WorldSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Short Drive to Nearby BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Beautiful Tranquil SettingSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Pool & GardenSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day RestaurantSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day RestaurantSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day RestaurantSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Main Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B01