or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites

100/10 Moo 3, Kamala Beach, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Beach Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Beach Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Lobby Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Lobby Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Beach Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Beach Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Grab & Go Cafe’ Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming Pool Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Living Room Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Three Bedroom Suite Living  Dining Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Kids World Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Short Drive to Nearby Beach Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Beautiful Tranquil Setting Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Lobby Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Pool & Garden
Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day Restaurant Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day Restaurant Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day Restaurant Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming Pool Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Main Entrance Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Spa Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
278 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (278)
Sort by:
Patrizio B. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Family friendly hotel

Big room, nice pool
7
location is fine even though is a bit too far from the beach (about 5 minutes walking) and, compared to other 4 star hotel, don't have a private beach. hotel is nice, room was however a bit smelly and air con a bit too noisy. room service wasn't great, they rarely got my order properly and often late. pool is nice as well as water slider and kids club where both my kids spent a lot of times.
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat on the restaurant just outside the hotel if you don't want to be ripped off.
Pascal M. Families with young children Australia, January 19, 2013
In transit to Bankok

Large room , Great for Family
7.3
Felipe M. Couples Colombia, January 11, 2013
Very nice Hotel, but very bad service

Location is good
7
People at the counter barely speak english, so communicating was very difficult. We arrived at 4 pm (check in is at 2 pm) and the room was not ready, so we waited for almost an hour, and the only thing they said was: I am sorry...I am sorry. We traveled for a month around Asia, and this was the most expensive hotel we paid, and it was rhe only one without WiFi inside the rooms. You have to go to the front desk in order to have a connection. Th first morning whn we were going to the beach, we asked for towels...and the answer was: we dont have any more, we are sorry.....Incredible. Finally, they told us that we were gerting an upgrade to a deluxe suite, but that was not true, because we have paid for one. The hotel is very nice and the location is very good. However, being a resort they have to work a lot in the customer service.
Travel tip: Best beaches in phuket, Surin, Kamala and Karon.
Wahyu H. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Very good hotel for family with kids

Very prompt services and good facilities for kids
9
Buffet spread is also very good
David S. Families with young children United States of America, December 24, 2012
Great Hotel and Family Friendly

Welcoming of Family with Children, Great Pool and Slide, Nice Rooms, Wonderful Buffet Breakfast
9
This hotel is well situated just 5 minute, easy walk to the beach, if you need a change from the beautiful pool. The hotel provides towels for the beach also. The beach is "family oriented" compared to Patong, etc. We would return to this hotel. Two small drawbacks, not much variety of eating places near the hotel or the beach except for Thai food (which we like). Also, the taxis all work together it seems as our trip from the airport to the hotel cost 400 B but we had to pay 800 Baht to get back to the airport.
Xiaodong L. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Great environment and service, good value

Good value for family holiday traveller.
8.7
Very good service, value for money. There are free wireless available in lobby and ground level guest room. Our booking does not include free breakfast but they still offer us free breakfast. The location is a bit away from download, and to beach need to walk 6-7 minutes. However in Phuket you'd better to rent a car, so location is not an issue.
Shopping Tip: There is a convenient shop right in front the hotel, the shop owner is not honest. I bought a DTAC prepay Happy Card. The card list price in website is 49 baht, the shop owner put a label of 99 baht, the card come with 15 baht value for call/sms and 1 day free internet, but the shop owner said it has no value, just sim card, so she cheated me to buy another top up card (100 baht, but she mark it 110). Not much money, but the way she does business is disgusting.
Rebecca S. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Holiday with family

3 bedroom family suite was nice
7.7
Travelled with our 3 kids and one set of grandparents. 3 bedroom suite worked well for us. Hotel not on beach but 5-10 min walk. We were on ground floor so room dark and no view - better to try and get one higher up. Pool area nice - kids loved the slides. Our 7 year old enjoyed the kids club too. Couple of restaurants near by to walk too but not a lot of choice as some way from the main Kamala beach area.
Keith P. Families with older children Australia, December 20, 2012
Great hotel with friendly service

We have stayed at Kamala Beach in the past and this hotel is tucked away from the "busy" main street. Everything is still easily walkable and there is a short stroll to the quiet end of the beach. Bre
9
We arrived very early for check-in and were looked after very well. The staff were delightful and attentive despite the hotel being fully booked. Take note that the pool closes at 7pm, which is great for a calm evening on the balcony. We got a metered taxi from the airport, costing 350 Bahts but were forced to return through the local service .at an exhorbitant 800Bahts. It is just 700bahts if you go around the corner, but you must carry your bags, they dare not come to the hotel. Apart from that, a great experience all round.
Antonio I. Families with older children Australia, December 18, 2012
Lovely hotel, walking distance to Kamala Beach

Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, good breakfast and gym
7.7
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Swissotel. Stayed for 7 days, very relaxing atmosphere, staff were always friendly and helpful, hotel was within walking distance of Kamala beach a very nice way to spend the day. Hotel rooms were clean and comfortable and enjoyed using hotel pool and gym.
Kothkeo O. Families with young children Canada, December 17, 2012
Excellent hotel for family

Huge rooms 2 bdr & excellent service
9.3
Well locate in the hight hills, short walk to Kamala beach (very clean) Beautiful pool with a slide for the kids, nice kids club. Good food at the restaurant but small portion & expensive for Thailand. The buffet breakfast is very good.
Shopping Tip: Taylor made very cheap,3300 tbh for suite Laundry 50m outside the hotel, 50 tbh/kg.80 tbh/kg if iron.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites PhuketSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Grab & Go Cafe’Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Living RoomSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Two Bedroom Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Three Bedroom Suite Living  DiningSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Kids WorldSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Short Drive to Nearby BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Beautiful Tranquil SettingSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Pool & GardenSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day RestaurantSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day RestaurantSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day RestaurantSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Main EntranceSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - SpaSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05