Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites

100/10 Moo 3, Kamala Beach, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming Pool Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Lobby Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Lobby Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Grab & Go Cafe’ Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming Pool Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Living Room Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Three Bedroom Suite Living  Dining Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Kid’s club Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Short Drive to Nearby Beach Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Beautiful Tranquil Setting Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Lobby Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Pool & Garden Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day Restaurant Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day Restaurant Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day Restaurant
Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming Pool Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Main Entrance
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 336 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (336)
Sort by:
Wai L. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2013
Tranquil environment coupled with excellent staff

Good spread of breakfast, big swimming pool, wonderful kid playroom
9.3
Report this review
Jason S. Families with young children United States of America, June 19, 2013
Would stay again

Superior layout, child freindly and great food
9.7
It was rainy season in Phuket (June) so going to the beach can be tough. Staying at the Swissotel made everything much easier. The pool was wonderful, the housing was large and clean. The kids room had a wonderful staff and plenty of activities for my daughter. Therefore even though it rained during our three day stay, there was always something to keep us occupied. I would recommend both Swissotel and Kamala beach for those with young children.
Report this review
Kamran S. Families with older children Pakistan, June 11, 2013
good hotel but far from down town

ambience, food and view
5.3
overall ok, good for couples not interested in shopping or going downtown, transportation is expensive as this is far from main area in Phuket. beach good and nice swimming pool. food also good but very expensive.Would recommend for epople interested in serene quite location and privacy.
Report this review
Grace L. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2013
Nice family resort but wont return.

Child friendly pool, Big living area which are good for young children, Friendly staffs
6.7
The hotel room we had, the air conditioners in 2 bedrooms and living room were really noisy. The hotel staff had it checked and told us that, it is due to the compressor. So all the rooms are the same... meaning changing another room doesn't make any sense then. We lived with it for 5 nights. Didn't get quality sleep even we switched off 2 out of 3 conditioners at night to minimise the noise level. The staffs (overall) are friendly and attentive. It will be great to include more activities in kids world to appeal to older kids such as thai boxing etc? Other than the noise, we are generally pleased.
Report this review
Vianna L. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2013
Not worth it

Nothing nothing nothing
3.3
Not accessible. Expensive transfers.
Report this review
James M. Families with young children United States of America, May 27, 2013
Big room, but wouldn't stay here again

size of room, water slide, channel selection
5
Not bad but won't stay here again. It seemed like the entire staff were trainees. The room size was a big plus, and the water slide was enjoyed by our kids immensely. BUt after just coming from the Cape PAnwa Radisson Blu, it was a letdown.
Report this review
Caiyun W. Families with older children Singapore, May 20, 2013
GOOD HOTEL APARTMENT FOR FAMILY

APARTMENT SIZE, BREAKFAST, POOL ACCESS AND CLEANLINESS
7.7
The apartment was great for parents and couple staying in the same room together- we have own bedroom. one thing,there is only 1 toilet for the 2 bedroom apartment. so for 4 to share 1 bathroom can be quiet challenging.other than that, all is pretty good:) You need a car:)
Report this review
Stephen L. Families with older children Australia, May 10, 2013
Great Family Resort

Fantastic swimming pool. Really good breakfast and great variety. Large room with effective air conditioning.
7.7
We really enjoyed our stay at the Swissotel and it was the perfect way to end our holiday in phuket. Is is very family friendly and the whole family will enjoyethe large swim pool and y the water slide. Breakfast is really good and was of a great variety and standard. Room was large and comfortable. What more could you ask for?
Report this review
Kannitha S. Families with young children New Zealand, April 19, 2013
Food and restaurants are poor

Room spaces, pool, and kids world
3.3
Bad experience with dinner and staff, the service was awful, so as the food.
Report this review
Tracey O. Families with young children Australia, April 18, 2013
Again a fantastic family holiday at the Swissotel

Two bedroom suit - great for families with children. Friendly and helpful staff with good english. Queit location away from the hustle and bustle of Patong with a free shuttle if you wish to go in.
8.3
This was our third visit to Phuket, second to the Swissotel...we love it! Large spacious rooms(we had a two bedroom delux suite)so the kids can get some decent sleep whilst the parents can have their own space. Not on the beach front but only a short five miniute walk to beautiful Kamala beach which is sheltered and safe for little ones, plenty of sunlounges available(200bht/pair). The price for food and drink in the hotel is reasonable although there are plenty of cheaper options along the beach, Smile bar I would recommend for food and drink. The resort pool was clean with plenty of towels/lounges available, the kids love the water slide. Great gym,I should have used it more. We love the breakfast buffet, plenty of variety and regularly topped up. See you next visit Swissotel thanks for another great holiday :)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Pool BarSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Grab & Go Cafe’Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Living RoomSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Two Bedroom Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Three Bedroom Suite Living  DiningSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Kid’s clubSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Short Drive to Nearby BeachSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Beautiful Tranquil SettingSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Pool & GardenSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day RestaurantSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day RestaurantSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Cafe - All Day RestaurantSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites Phuket - Main Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05