Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort

100/10 Moo 3, Kamala Beach, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
358 reviews

284 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (358)
Sort by:
Jody T. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2013
Great for family. Expensive public transport.

Huge rooms, great facilities, good breakfast buffet.
6.7
Report this review
Ben R. Families with young children Australia, July 6, 2013
The resort was the town was boring and overpriced

The Staff, the kids club and the pool
8
We had a great stay at Swissotel Kamala, the staff were great especially Pancake she was really helpful and made our stay more enjoyable. The resort had everything you could ask for and the prices for everything were very reasonable. As for Kamala Beach and town, I found them boring, overpriced, with no atmosphere, the beaches were empty and dirty, the tuk tuks are a rip off com paired with other Asian destinations. Thank goodness the resort catered for all our needs
Report this review
Jonathan T. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 30, 2013
Great place to stay and enjoy with Kids

Kids Club, Pools and Room sizes
8
We really enjoyed our stay as the kids were constantly either in the pool or at the kids club. The staff were also very friendly. This is our 3rd stay but we did notice the quality of the food has dropped, the Thai food is below standard but western food is ok.
Report this review
Michael S. Families with young children Australia, June 28, 2013
Good Family Hotel

Good Pool, Good Kids Facilities and large rooms
8
It was a good hotel the rooms are great for families as there is a living room and a kitchenette in the 2 room units. It's not 5 star but very high 4 star. It's in a quite safe location away from the action, but still just 5 mins walk to the beach.
Report this review
Sunhee K. Families with older children South Korea, June 26, 2013
it's beautiful memory with my farmily

Three-bedroom suites, Hotel transport to the town, various programme
8.3
The hotel is not in the middle of the town. It is not so convenient as I need to use taxi all the way to town everyday. But you can get the hotel transports to the town twice every day if you book a day ealier! we only realised it 1 day before we leave the resort. The swimming pool is great and child-friendly as well. Hope we can visit another day with my kids! Breakfast is good but there are many bees flying around the fruits & sweets^^;
Report this review
Wai L. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2013
Tranquil environment coupled with excellent staff

Good spread of breakfast, big swimming pool, wonderful kid playroom
9.3
Report this review
Jason S. Families with young children United States of America, June 19, 2013
Would stay again

Superior layout, child freindly and great food
9.7
It was rainy season in Phuket (June) so going to the beach can be tough. Staying at the Swissotel made everything much easier. The pool was wonderful, the housing was large and clean. The kids room had a wonderful staff and plenty of activities for my daughter. Therefore even though it rained during our three day stay, there was always something to keep us occupied. I would recommend both Swissotel and Kamala beach for those with young children.
Report this review
Kamran S. Families with older children Pakistan, June 11, 2013
good hotel but far from down town

ambience, food and view
5.3
overall ok, good for couples not interested in shopping or going downtown, transportation is expensive as this is far from main area in Phuket. beach good and nice swimming pool. food also good but very expensive.Would recommend for epople interested in serene quite location and privacy.
Report this review
Grace L. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2013
Nice family resort but wont return.

Child friendly pool, Big living area which are good for young children, Friendly staffs
6.7
The hotel room we had, the air conditioners in 2 bedrooms and living room were really noisy. The hotel staff had it checked and told us that, it is due to the compressor. So all the rooms are the same... meaning changing another room doesn't make any sense then. We lived with it for 5 nights. Didn't get quality sleep even we switched off 2 out of 3 conditioners at night to minimise the noise level. The staffs (overall) are friendly and attentive. It will be great to include more activities in kids world to appeal to older kids such as thai boxing etc? Other than the noise, we are generally pleased.
Report this review
Vianna L. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2013
Not worth it

Nothing nothing nothing
3.3
Not accessible. Expensive transfers.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 284 reviews Next page
Swissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Pool BarSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - ViewSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - ExteriorSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - InteriorSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - SurroundingsSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - RestaurantSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - RestaurantSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - InteriorSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - BeachSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - ViewSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - ReceptionSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - ExteriorSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - InteriorSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - ExteriorSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - InteriorSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - ExteriorSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Grab & Go CafeSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Living RoomSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Two Bedroom Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Two-Bedroom Pool Terrace SuiteSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Two-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Two-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Three Bedroom Suite Living  DiningSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Three - Bedroom Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Three - Bedroom Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Three - Bedroom Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Three - Bedroom Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Two-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Three - Bedroom Deluxe SuiteSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Short Drive to Nearby BeachSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Beautiful Tranquil SettingSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - LobbySwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Pool & GardenSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Cafe - All Day RestaurantSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Cafe - All Day RestaurantSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Cafe - All Day RestaurantSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolSwissotel Resort Phuket – Suite Only Resort Phuket - Main Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02