Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Sydney

68 Market Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Hotel Exterior Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Classic Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Premier Balcony Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss One Bedroom Suite Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Kid’s club Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Exterior Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Lobby Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads high tea buffet Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads Bar & Restaurant Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure Bistro Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure Bistro Breakfast Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Lounge
Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Library Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Queen Victoria Building Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Westfield Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming Pool Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney Harbour Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney Harbour Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney Harbour Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Executive Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Kid’s Room Bathroom Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 359
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
793 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (793)
Sort by:
Ma A. Families with young children Philippines, May 24, 2015
Good location and clean rooms

Location
10
Perfect
Ma A. Groups Philippines, May 24, 2015
Perfect

Location, cleanliness and courteous staff
10
Perfect
Daniel E. Couples Australia, May 24, 2015
.

.
8.7
Andrew P. Business travelers New Zealand, May 15, 2015
Wonderful service and location.

Location, executive lounge and service
9.7
Wonderful stay. Executive lounge is great.
Edward P. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2015
Central but dated room

Location, breakfast, upgrade
7
Overall impression was good but felt that the room fixtures and fittings were dated and not befitting a 5 star hotel. In particular, the duvet and pillows were polyester not down - a small thing but not what you would expect from this grade of hotel. The staff on check in were very helpful and we were upgraded to a balcony room. I found some of the other staff, notably in the Breakfast Restaurant where I had to ask three times for a cup of coffee one morning, and in the street side lobby where I resorted to hailing my own taxi from the side of the street. This was down more to isolated individuals than the staff as a whole. Having accidentally left the 'do not disturb' light on one day (the old technology was a little temperamental) the concierge was very helpful in having the room serviced in the evening, however this only stretched to having fresh towels and not to clearing away the used coffee cups or making the bed, which was a little disappointing. The breakfast was very comprehensive and of good quality, and included in our rate which was excellent. The hotel is very handy for Hyde Park, Darling Harbour and the Pitt street shops and only a short walk from public transport links to Central or circular quay. Be careful not to miss the street entrance which isn't very well marked however the location is very central.
Zhuo L. Couples Hong Kong, May 11, 2015
Excellent hotel and worth to book again

Location, comfort and facilities
9
It was extermely good. In the beginning, I worried it did not deserve a rating of 5-star but after that, I found it was so good, especially the location. It is exactly located in the downtown and close to train/bus stations and other famous themes.
Carol C. Couples Canada, May 10, 2015
Fantastic Hotel

The staff was so efficient. The room was so comfortable. The location amazing.
9.3
We had an amazing stay at the Swissotel in Sydney. The check in was smooth and efficient. The room was beautiful and the location was in the heart of the city. Thanks so much for making our stay so memorable.
Jia L. Families with young children Singapore, May 10, 2015
Good stay but...

Location, comfort and cleanliness
7
Good and bad experiences...upon arrival, front desk was nice to arrange all 3 rooms on same level even though they were diff grade bookings. But was a bIt disappointed with services thereafter. Left my DND sign by accident so normal housekeeping not done. Hence requested for housekeeping to bring up some towels and clear rubbish at 7pm and at 10pm still no one came. Also I called to reserve breakfast for 6adults under one room number but actually we have 3 rooms. But the breakfast staff wanted to charge us normal rate for 4 adults (only 2 are recognized as hotel guests) as they did not manage to capture my request properly. I repeated several times that we have 3 rooms and have booked the night prior but he just did not get it. Eventually the front desk had to step in. But overall still a good stay...comfy rooms and locations.
Bradley S. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2015

Staff, Room, View
8.7
Rochelle Z. Couples Australia, May 9, 2015
Friday night hotel

Great location, comfortable bed, amazing tub
8
It was perfect. Great to stay in after a night out in the city. Buffet breakfast is perfect hangover cure

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Sydney SydneySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Hotel ExteriorSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Classic RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Premier Balcony RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss One Bedroom SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Kid’s clubSwissotel Sydney Sydney - ExteriorSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads BarSwissotel Sydney Sydney - LobbySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads high tea buffetSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads Bar & RestaurantSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure BistroSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure Bistro Breakfast Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LibrarySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Queen Victoria BuildingSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney HarbourSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney HarbourSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney HarbourSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Executive RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Kid’s Room BathroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Pre Function AreaSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Deluxe Double RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Elm RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Kid’s RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - JPB RestaurantSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Karri RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads BarSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads BarSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - LobbySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Executive SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Executive SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline Balcony RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Premier Advantage RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline Balcony RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Advantage King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Advantage King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Premier Advantage Room

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Sydney, Sydney

AM-AGWEB-4D08