Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Sydney

68 Market Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Hotel Exterior Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Exterior Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Lobby Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads high tea buffet Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads Bar & Restaurant Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure Bistro Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure Bistro Breakfast Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Library Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Queen Victoria Building Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Westfield Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming Pool
Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney Harbour Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney Harbour Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney Harbour Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Pre Function Area Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming Pool Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Elm Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland Ballroom Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland Ballroom Swissotel Sydney Sydney - JPB Restaurant Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Karri Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 369
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 848 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (848)
Sort by:
Mrs P. Business travelers Thailand, July 29, 2015
Very comfortable stay - would go again

Separate bath and shower whereas so many hotels these days only have a shower, fantastic central location, really clean room with crisp linen and even a pillow menu to choose your preferred pillow!!!
10
Very comfortable stay - I was in Sydney on a conference at another hotel nearby that was a lot more expensive. Staff were really helpful from the moment I walked through the door. One of the best hotel rooms I have ever stayed in (and I have done a lot of business travel) very clean, well maintained and quiet. Rooms are above level 8 reception so up and away from street noise. Close to all the shops and transport links.
Report this review
Brooke J. Couples Australia, July 26, 2015
Weekend getaway

LOCATION, AGODA DEAL, LARGE ROOMD
6.7
Report this review
Leona A. Couples Australia, July 24, 2015
Luxury

BED. VIEW. LOCATION
9
GREAT. Although the Dining Room let use down on both nights. First night, we booked for 6.30pm then received a phone call requesting we change it to 6pm. Clearly the Dining Room was not full @ either 6 or 6.30pm & there were still many spare tables when we finished dining @ 7.30pm. The second night, was "FULLY BOOKED" .... THERE were THREE couples dining and MANY EMPTY TABLES. We ate in the Bar area & ordered food from the same menu as we would have in the Dining Room ??!!!
Report this review
Thomas B. Couples Switzerland, July 19, 2015
great staff, big rooms

big room, great staff (concierge), good location
7.3
the concierge teams were excellent, great sightseeing and dinner suggestions. Location just next to Pitt street for shopping. 10-15 mins walk to Circular Quay
Report this review
Jacinda S. Couples Australia, July 19, 2015
Lovely return visit

location, staff, cleaniness
9.3
This was our second visit to the Swissotel. We returned as our last experience was great. Again we had a wonderful stay. The staff are always so friendly and helpful. We booked a new Signature Skyline Balcony Room. We had lovely views of the city but unfortunately couldn't use the balcony due to the wet weather. While the room was much smaller then I expected (compared to the King room we booked last time) it was very comfortable and clean. The bathroom also had a large window with great views. I was very disappointed though there was no bath (my own fault as having read the room description after our visit there is no mention of a bath). Our only complaint was the Executive Club. On our first evening we used the club and found the food hadn't changed at all from last year and the fresh food such as oysters, sushi, cheese were very limited and were not replenished as often or as fast as the hot food. The club was busy and people were missing out on both food and alcohol.
Report this review
Chun W. Families with older children Singapore, July 19, 2015
Sydney Stay

Location, Cleanliness, Comfort
9
Stayed in a twin room with 3 person. View wasn't fantastic since our view was facing some offices and rooftops of couple of buildings. The location was great though, centrally located to reach most places of interest within walking distance. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. You can also choose the pillows that you wanted.
Report this review
Setija W. Families with older children Indonesia, July 16, 2015
centre of the city

good location.
9.3
Report this review
Patrick S. Families with older children Philippines, July 12, 2015
Awesome Stay at the Swissotel!

Location, People, Comfort
9
Our stay at the Swissotel was amazing! The front desk people were very nice and friendly, and the housekeeping staff were amazing! They cleaned the room really well and went the extra mile in lining up our shoes. First time I had this experience at a 5-star hotel (either that or we just had so many shoes this time). But I appreciated it very much and left a thank you note. The room was SPACIOUS and well appointed. Very clean and comfortable as well! We slept like babies and would have done but had to go out of the room for some sightseeing. And the hotel is right next to the mall (Westfield) and QVB, across a theatre, and very close to Hyde Park and 2 train stations! Will go back!
Report this review
Patrick S. Families with older children Philippines, July 12, 2015
Awesome Stay at the Swissotel!

Location, People, Comfort
9
Our stay at the Swissotel was amazing! The front desk people were very nice and friendly, and the housekeeping staff were amazing! They cleaned the room really well and went the extra mile in lining up our shoes. First time I had this experience at a 5-star hotel (either that or we just had so many shoes this time). But I appreciated it very much and left a thank you note. The room was SPACIOUS and well appointed. Very clean and comfortable as well! We slept like babies and would have done but had to go out of the room for some sightseeing. And the hotel is right next to the mall (Westfield) and QVB, across a theatre, and very close to Hyde Park and 2 train stations! Will go back!
Report this review
Soon T. Families with young children Malaysia, July 12, 2015
Good Stay

Location
9
We had a good stay at the hotel. Fantastic location and good friendly service from hotel staff. Will stay again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Sydney SydneySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Hotel ExteriorSwissotel Sydney Sydney - ExteriorSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads BarSwissotel Sydney Sydney - LobbySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads high tea buffetSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads Bar & RestaurantSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure BistroSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure Bistro Breakfast Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LibrarySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Queen Victoria BuildingSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney HarbourSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney HarbourSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney HarbourSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Pre Function AreaSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Elm RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - JPB RestaurantSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Karri RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads BarSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads BarSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - LobbySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Executive SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Executive SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline Balcony RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Premier Advantage RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline Balcony RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Advantage King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Advantage King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Premier Advantage Room

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Sydney, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04