My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Sydney

68 Market Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Classic Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Premier Balcony Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss One Bedroom Suite Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Kids Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Pre Function Area Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Maple Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland Ballroom Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Karri Boardroom Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Exterior Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming Pool Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Lobby Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads high tea buffet Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads Bar & Restaurant
Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure Bistro Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure Bistro Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure Bistro Breakfast Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Library Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Queen Victoria Building Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Westfield
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 359

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (62)
Sort by:
Rosalie L. Solo travelers Australia, May 12, 2014
We were unable to fault the Swissotel.

The service, the room, the execurive club
9.7
It was an exceptional hotel. Could not fault the service, the room, the staff. Our needs were met immediately and the services provided by the hotel were exceptional. Best location in Sydney.
Min S. Solo travelers Australia, March 10, 2014
Best location in the middle of Sydney CBD

location, luxury, service
10
Great stay right around the corner from the Pitt St mall. Very luxurious interior and great service!
Katarina V. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2014
comfortable and fantastic

comfort, style and customer service
9.3
Excellent location, close to everything in the CBD. Close walk to darling harbour.
Linda C. Solo travelers Australia, February 24, 2014
Hotel rooms in need of an upgrade

Location. Efficent staff.
5.7
For a 5 star hotel I dont think it lives up to that standard. The public areas were beautiful but the room we had was a bit old & dowdy. Curtains on windows had what looked like water or rust stains on them. Not the luxury I was expecting. I would not stay there again. But I must say the Staff were Excellent. Well done
Toby A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2014
Luxurious and pampering

luxurious, centrally located, and helpful staff
9.7
Gorgeous hotel and very comfortable room. My stay could not have been any better. Enjoyed getting outside and walking to all the major areas that beautiful Sydney has to offer. The staff was very helpful. The train to the airport is a few short blocks away .... very easy to negotiate.At the price I paid by booking through Agoda, the value was superb.
Sandra S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2013
Great City, lots to do.

Friendly Staff and helpful, good location, nice shopping
8.7
It was fine. My first room on 14th floor, found bug in bathroom, torn sheet and one towel not clean. However, I asked for new room and the staff was very accommodating and changed my room and they moved my luggage.
Sandra S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2013
Very nice

Staff, rooms, sight seeing
8.7
Fine, Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms were nice, didn't eat there so I don't know about the food. The area is very expensive, lots of shopping and very nice stores. Not a whole lot of eating places on the weekend at night.
Sandra L. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2013
Very enjoyable

Relaxing, central to shops ,very friendly and helpful staff
10
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in an excellent location,very friendly and extremely helpful staff. It is a very welcoming enviroment and One of the best hotels i have ever stayed at.
Merry L. Solo travelers Australia, September 28, 2013
Centrally located for business course I attended

Location, large room, comfortable
8.3
Was in town for a course and stayed two nights. I chose the Swissotel specifically for its location to the course I was attending (4 min walk) and also because of its easy access to the airport by train and public transport to friends on the Lower North Shore. Perfect for this! Room was large, bright and comfortably laid out with a big bathroom featuring bath with shower as well as a separate shower unit. Room was clean and well stocked. Thankful for pillow selection in room. I was upgraded to a higher floor where I thought I'd get smashing views but it was disappointing; the doona/duvet was a bit light and having to get two lifts to exit the bldg would have become a drag if I'd have stayed for a week or so. Overall a decent stay, good value, friendly staff. Would stay there again.
Craig D. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2013
Very average hotel, not worthy of a 5 star rating

Centrally located in Sydney
6
My stay was ok, but for $280, you should expect a much nicer hotel. The room was small and very basic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Hotel ExteriorSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Classic RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Premier Balcony RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss One Bedroom SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive ClubSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Kids RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Pre Function AreaSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Maple RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Karri BoardroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - ExteriorSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads BarSwissotel Sydney Sydney - LobbySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads high tea buffetSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads Bar & RestaurantSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure BistroSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure BistroSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure Bistro Breakfast Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LibrarySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Queen Victoria BuildingSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Westfield

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Sydney, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A01