Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Sydney

68 Market Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Lobby Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads high tea buffet Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads Bar & Restaurant Swissotel Sydney Sydney - The Jpb Restaurant Swissotel Sydney Sydney - The Jpb Restaurant Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Library Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Queen Victoria Building Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Westfield Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming Pool Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney Harbour Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney Harbour Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney Harbour
Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Boardroom Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Pre Function Area Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Pool Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Elm Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland Ballroom Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland Ballroom Swissotel Sydney Sydney - The Jpb Restaurant Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Karri Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland Ballroom
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 369

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
111 reviews

792 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (111)
Sort by:
Yetti S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 11, 2016
Comfortable

Close to shops, neat and tidy, concierge is near the entrance
8
Report this review
Xiaochen Z. Solo travelers China, December 23, 2015
good

location
8.3
Report this review
Michelle K. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2015
Disappointed

Proximity to shopping
7
Disappointed - thought my stay with Swissotel would be better. Got a premier king room which had an open shower with bad water pressure and most annoying press button, talking door. Tried to book spa treatment - rang and the line rang out. Emailed using their booking form - still no response (even though I was there 2 days ago now). No robe and not even a complimentary water. Slow service in Crossroads Bar. Room service was good and prompt. Location good for shopping.
Report this review
Michelle K. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2015
Disappointed

proximity to shopping
7
I don't usually stay at expensive hotels but I decided to splash out because I was only in town for the weekend and was disappointed that I did. My premier king room was only equipped with a disabled bathroom, a big open room with no bath, a flimsy curtain and bad water prezsure, the most annoying feature of which was the press button, talking door that I had to use every time I went in and out of the room. No bathrobe, no complimentary water. I tried to ring the spa to book an appointment - no answer. I then reverted to using their website booking system - that was yesterday and I still haven't heard back from them. The service at the Crossroads Bar was really slow too. Room service was prompt and the food tadty enough and the location is good for shopping but I wish I hadn't wasted my money staying here.
Report this review
Valerie D. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2015
'Great location

The location, the view from the 23rd floor, and the room itself with every accessory you could wish for.
8.7
The front desk staff were generally lovely (in welcoming anyway)and the young man at the door (Clifford) was delightful, but I was surprised at the old pieces of fabric hung above the ground floor elevators. Is that a renovation sign? I loved the furnishings and décor on the 23rd floor, and I have rarely seen such a well-stocked, spotlessly clean room. For a one night stay, you could not do better. I had breakfast in the nearby food court on Pitt St Mall so can't comment on the hotel food. I would rate the Swissotel 4 stars because the entry foyer is depressing, the high tea room is likewise, and the check-out staff member was indifferent. It was a pleasant stay, but not fantastic.
Report this review
Winsome B. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2015
Short stay

Locality cleanliness comfort
9
Excellent position in central Sydney. Close to trains especially to the airport. Also the state theatre was just across the road. Very handy. I had a snack at the hotel bar which was Handy as I was going out.
Report this review
Jingwen Z. Solo travelers China, September 5, 2015
Excellent

location,service,
10
Report this review
Georgia T. Solo travelers Australia, August 16, 2015
Great location

Location, good rooms, close to bars & shopping
7.3
Hotel is in the best location. We would stay there again. Reception staff could have been more helpful though.
Report this review
Wanda T. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2015
Central location

Location. Transport. Valet parking
7.7
It was enjoyable the happy hour was good The nuts were inesuble
Report this review
Jason O. Solo travelers Ireland, July 1, 2015
Excellent - best hotel so far in my around the wor

The room, the service, the cleanliness and style
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 932 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Sydney SydneySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads BarSwissotel Sydney Sydney - LobbySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads high tea buffetSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads Bar & RestaurantSwissotel Sydney Sydney - The Jpb RestaurantSwissotel Sydney Sydney - The Jpb RestaurantSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LibrarySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Queen Victoria BuildingSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney HarbourSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney HarbourSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney HarbourSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - BoardroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Pre Function AreaSwissotel Sydney Sydney - PoolSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Elm RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - The Jpb RestaurantSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Karri RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads BarSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads BarSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - LobbySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Executive SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Executive SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline Balcony RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Premier Advantage RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline Balcony RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Advantage King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Advantage King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Premier Advantage RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06