Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Sydney

68 Market Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Hotel Exterior Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Lobby Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads high tea buffet Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads Bar & Restaurant Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure Bistro Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure Bistro Breakfast Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Library Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Queen Victoria Building Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Westfield Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming Pool Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney Harbour
Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney Harbour Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney Harbour Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swissotel Sydney Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Boardroom Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Pre Function Area Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Pool Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Elm Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland Ballroom Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland Ballroom Swissotel Sydney Sydney - JPB Restaurant Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Karri Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 369
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 867 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (867)
Sort by:
Kylee C. Groups New Zealand, August 23, 2015
Beautiful place to stay with the great service

Location, service and presentation
10
Report this review
Frank H. Families with young children Australia, August 19, 2015
Great location for family with small children

Location, friendly staff, location
8
Can't get any better!
Report this review
Liew H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 19, 2015
Best hotel with superb location

Comfortable Room, good breakfast and value for money.
10
Perfect
Report this review
Abbey B. Business travelers Australia, August 17, 2015
Fantastic location

Location, room comfort
9.7
The hotel is very well located right in the heart of the CBD, it was very easy to walk to Circular Key, Darling Harbour and Pitt St Mall. I stayed in a premier king room which was well appointed and spacious, the bathroom was a good size also and most importantly everything was clean and free from maintenance issues. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking at it.
Report this review
Georgia T. Solo travelers Australia, August 16, 2015
Great location

Location, good rooms, close to bars & shopping
7.3
Hotel is in the best location. We would stay there again. Reception staff could have been more helpful though.
Report this review
Samantha T. Couples Australia, August 12, 2015
Beautiful hotel

Location, Friendliness, Cleanliness
8.3
Stayed at the Swissotel for a short break after the City2Surf and enjoyed the stay immensely. From the unassuming entrance, to the opening of the hotel on Level 8. Its like a hidden hotel in the middle of town. We arrived early and was lucky enough my room was ready. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff at the concierge desk and housekeeping always friendly and accommodating. The italian gentleman (I did not get his name) in the Crossroad bar on Tuesday evening was nothing short of stellar in his service. Very close to Cockle Bay and Darling Harbour so eating out was easy and within a very comfortable walking distance. My only small criticisms are the shower door is not properly sealed so we had to request more towels due to the amount of water pouring onto the bathroom floor, however the housekeeping staff attended to that request quickly so no real problem. We checked the menu in the restaurant and it seemed very unappealing. Also the cost. Whilst Sydney is expensive I have stayed in other 5 star hotels and feel that this hotel does not quite demand the cost. However at a discounted rate would not hesitate to stay here again or highly recommend this hotel for any stay in Sydney.
Report this review
Fraser W. Business travelers New Zealand, August 11, 2015
Great venue

Locations to Pitt St. Staff. Facilities.
9.7
We were able to attend our meeting walking distance to hote. Go shopping eat out local restaurants eat in at the hotel and get a massage from the hotel provider. Easy business trip will do again.
Report this review
Janette W. Couples Australia, August 10, 2015
Wonderful experience

perfect accommodation, location, friendly staff
10
Our stay at the Swissotel was great. The room was big and clean. Food was fantastic. Location perfect. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Report this review
Betty E. Couples Australia, August 8, 2015
An uplifting experience.

Hotel room above expectation. Price was competitive. Location excellent.
10
Would love to thank Sue Guest Relations. It was a real surprise when we walked in to room 2302 to see a beautiful birthday cake and card. It had been a really difficult week for us with health issues. My husband laughed when he read the card as he was 80 not 88 as on the card he said no wonder I feel old. It was our 56th wedding anniversary and we had an amazing night. Room and staff were amazing. Thank you all.
Report this review
Esther A. Groups Singapore, August 5, 2015
Wonderful stay

Location, comfort and convenience
9
Great location, we could easily access the places by foot or public tpt from the hotel such as the rock, darling harbour and Chinatown. Loads of shopping centres and supermarket nearby. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Only downside was we booked the room for 3 pax but they only provided toiletries for two. I won't hesitate to stay here again when I'm in Sydney.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Hotel ExteriorSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Hotel ExteriorSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads BarSwissotel Sydney Sydney - LobbySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads high tea buffetSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads Bar & RestaurantSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure BistroSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure Bistro Breakfast Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LibrarySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Queen Victoria BuildingSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney HarbourSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney HarbourSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney HarbourSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swissotel SydneySwissotel Sydney Sydney - BoardroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Pre Function AreaSwissotel Sydney Sydney - PoolSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Elm RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - JPB RestaurantSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Karri RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads BarSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads BarSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - LobbySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Executive SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Executive SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline Balcony RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Premier Advantage RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline Balcony RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Advantage King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Advantage King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Premier Advantage Room

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Sydney, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07