or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Sydney

68 Market Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Classic Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Premier Balcony Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss One Bedroom Suite Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Kids Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Exterior Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming Pool Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Lobby Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads high tea buffet Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads Bar & Restaurant Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure Bistro Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure Bistro Breakfast Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Lounge
Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Library Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Queen Victoria Building Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Westfield Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming Pool Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney Harbour Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney Harbour Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney Harbour Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Executive Room
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 359

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
614 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (614)
Sort by:
Daniel J. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
Happy

Valet parking, location and staff
10
Fantastic stay. Definently at the top of our list to stay again.
Chris M. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
executive room deal wow!

The Room, The Executive Club Lounge, The staff service
9
A wonderful stay - we celebrated our 32nd wedding anniversary staying in an executive room found on the agoda site at an excellent price. Great Hotel with quirky features like reception on the 8th floor. Great location! we will stay thee again and again.......
Ahmad F. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2014
Location location location....

Location, next door to shopping and train station. 10 minute walk to opera house.
8.7
Vivian T. Couples Australia, August 26, 2014
Relaxing and romantic stay

Customer service, beautiful and comfortable room, and location
9.7
My partner and I chose Swissotel to celebrate our 3 year anniversary with a relaxing and romantic weekend in the city. The staff were more than accommodating, and we were greeted with chocolate strawberries and champagne in the room upon arrival! They gave us an upgrade, discount on breakfast (amazing buffet selection) and threw in WIFI as well. The room was spacious and the bathroom roomy - both were impeccably clean. The location was perfect for us to check out restaurants and a spot of shopping, and every staff member particularly those at front desk were friendly, happy to chat and extremely professional. I would definitely recommend Swissotel Sydney to locals as well as interstate or international travelers!
Stephen F. Business travelers Australia, August 24, 2014
Poor Performance

Location and concierge staff
5.3
The concierge at the front door were very friendly and helpful. However, the front reception staff and lobby staff were very unhelpful and made us feel as if we were a bother to them. The provision of a coffee machine was of no use without the ability to heat milk. We left the room for dinner and set the heating to our desire only to find it had been turned down to 18 degrees on a cold night for our return. We stood at the bar in the lobby for a considerable length of time and the staff did not even acknowledge our presence. The lady on the front reception desk on arrival was non attentive and lacked the skills to service our needs. The hotel does not operate at a 5 star level.
Pamela B. Families with young children Philippines, August 11, 2014
Nice hotel

Good location, clean hotel, room is nice and enough for the 4 of us.
8.3
Very pleasant and enjoyed it.
Wai C. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 9, 2014
Very good service and locaton

(1) all the hotel staff are very polite and helpful; (2) the location is near to shopping malls and restaurants; (3) the room has been recently renovated
9
This hotel is recommended for families who like to enjoy good hotel service.
Robert L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 3, 2014
the best location hotel in Sydney

location, convinient, large room
8.7
I enjoyed it very much. but I thing that pissed me off a lot is with the parking. the hotel charge AUD60 / day. it's the same price as my car rental charges... but no choice I have to pay for it, as the closest parking outside costs AUD79 / night.
Pritika P. Couples Australia, August 3, 2014
Location location location

The hotel was so close to the shopping centre, walking distance to darling harbour and a train st a short walk away. The staff were v friendly and the room was spacious and clean.
9
I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely book again in future.
Pusheng H. Couples China, August 2, 2014
Great location

Location, Staff, Room Size.
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Hotel ExteriorSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Classic RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Premier Balcony RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss One Bedroom SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive ClubSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Kids RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - ExteriorSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads BarSwissotel Sydney Sydney - LobbySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads high tea buffetSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads Bar & RestaurantSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure BistroSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure Bistro Breakfast Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LibrarySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Queen Victoria BuildingSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney HarbourSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney HarbourSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney HarbourSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Sydney, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C02