Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Sydney

68 Market Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
931 reviews

791 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (931)
Sort by:
Yong Y. Business travelers China, February 1, 2016
Sleep with bed bugs
3.7
If you want to sleep with bedbugs and get bitten alive amongst wit dam sheets in this is the hotel for you they must've bought a five star rating. Rude staff, multi-level maze that you have to go through to get to reception and then your room.
Report this review
Corey C. Business travelers United States of America, January 17, 2016
Certain Things Expected From a 5-Star

nice pillows, convenient location, spacious rooms
8.3
Certain things we expect from a 4.5-5-star hotel. Sure, the obligatory, "filtered tap water in a bottle for $10" or a $12 bag of 'unshelled' nuts, ludicrously overpriced internet. But we also expect friendly, professional service; bathrooms that don't flood out to entryway every time you take a shower (excuse from housekeeping "oh, yes, this really should have been fixed"); elevators that don't work and no alternative stairs. In the last case the staff was calling me the morning of the check-out to find out when I'd check-out. Um, well, your elevators don't work and your stairwell is alarmed so how do we get down. The answer was the service elevator - which everyone in the hotel was expected to take and after a 12 minute wait I took and I came out in some kitchen and I walked around the back of the hotel looking for a way out. I'm surprised I'm not still searching for an unlocked exit. Don't get me wrong - hotel is lovely, excellent location, fluffy pillows, spacious rooms.
Report this review
Yetti S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 11, 2016
Comfortable

Close to shops, neat and tidy, concierge is near the entrance
8
Report this review
Martyn W. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 9, 2016
Disappointing

Checking out, the bed
5.3
lots of issues with wifi, ipad not working, tv instructions and lack of hotel brochure in room.
Report this review
Beth D. Couples Australia, January 3, 2016
Swissotel

Room, breakfast buffet, quality of bathroom products.
9
Very enjoyable, professional staff particularly food and beverage.Comfortable bed and pillows.
Report this review
Alex B. Families with older children Canada, January 2, 2016
Great central location

Incredible location, excellent staff, contemporary modern rooms.
9.7
Excellent. Location was amazing! Only a minute walk to impressive shopping district, 3 minute walk to Town Hall train station, 10 minute walk to Darling Harbour, and 15 minute walk to Circular Key. Staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful. Loved the experience of having the main reception on the 8th floor - as it was secluded and added security. Only drawback was it takes a little longer to commute to and from the room and the street. I'm sure the food was great at the hotel but we did not eat there - I rated as "5" as there was no "n/a" option.
Report this review
Sean L. Families with young children United States of America, January 1, 2016
New Year Stay with Kids

Size of the 1 bedroom suite, location and staff
9
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location was great and the room exceeded my expectations. We would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Gareth T. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 1, 2016
Christmas 2015

Service, Location, Standard of room
8.7
Great service and city centre location. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family
Report this review
Sam Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 30, 2015
the location is the best, staff are nice

locations, staff hospitality, comfort of stay
9
Very good
Report this review
Rosa M. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2015
Great stay!

Location, room, staff
8
Great! Will recommend to family & friends
Report this review
1 - 10 of 791 reviews Next page
Swissotel Sydney SydneySwissotel Sydney Sydney - ExteriorSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads BarSwissotel Sydney Sydney - LobbySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads high tea buffetSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads Bar & RestaurantSwissotel Sydney Sydney - The Jpb RestaurantSwissotel Sydney Sydney - The Jpb RestaurantSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LibrarySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Queen Victoria BuildingSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney HarbourSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney HarbourSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney HarbourSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - BoardroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Pre Function AreaSwissotel Sydney Sydney - PoolSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Elm RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - The Jpb RestaurantSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Karri RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads BarSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads BarSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - LobbySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Executive SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Executive SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline Balcony RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Premier Advantage RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline Balcony RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Advantage King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Advantage King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Premier Advantage RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01