or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Sydney

68 Market Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Hotel Exterior Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Classic Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Premier Balcony Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss One Bedroom Suite Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Kid’s club Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Exterior Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Lobby Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads high tea buffet Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads Bar & Restaurant Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure Bistro Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure Bistro Breakfast Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Lounge
Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Lounge Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club Library Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Queen Victoria Building Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Westfield Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming Pool Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney Harbour Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney Harbour Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney Harbour Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Executive Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting Room Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Kid’s Room Bathroom Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 359

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
757 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (757)
Sort by:
Chiu Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 18, 2015
Steve

The location , rooms and service
9.3
Yetti S. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 18, 2015
Small room but comfortable

Friendly staff,m clean and comfortable room, perfect location
9.3
Steven S. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2015
Impressive

Breakfast buffet, location, executive lounge
9.7
This was my 3rd time visiting Sydney but my wife's first time. Location is perfect for any businessman wife. Located in the heart of all shopping and short walk to Opera House, Restaurants & Circular Quay in one direction and Darling Harbour in the other. Great place for people watching in the heart of the city. Was very impressed with the hotel room as they are updated, especially the specialty suites with balconies on the top floors. The executive lounge was a nice add on for drinks and food throughout the day as food and beverage is quite expensive in Sydney as a whole.
John C. Couples Australia, April 13, 2015
No need

1. Nice Rooms 2 Nice Breakfast, 3 Not much else
6
Disappointing as we asked for an early check in and did not get and when you have travelled from Burma for 24 hours a bed would be nice. It was not available although I did ask for it during the booking process some weeks before hand. The Reception staff said they tried and we had to wait for a long time and then they said we can upgrade at $80 extra per day!! Not a good welcome! After 3 hours we got a room.
Grant R. Couples New Zealand, April 13, 2015
Honest Review

Professional Staff,Location,Cleanliness
9
We had a lovely stay. The only issue was that the room we booked online had the same layout as we thought but it was dated. Unfortunately the decor didn't look anything like what was advertised. The room we thought we booked was even advertised in the lift which was a shame. The restaurant staff, front desk staff were very helpful and friendly and the concierge staff were brilliant.
Jeroen V. Couples Australia, April 10, 2015
great hotel with some staff problems

quiet room,nice bed with a great location.overall
8.3
Overall a pleasant stay. We were not able to try any of their food. Unfortunately our check in was performed by a robotic frowning lady.Our morning newspaper was ordered but not delivered to our room.
Lay L. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2015
Hotel in the city centre

1) Within walking distance to town hall 2) Within walking distance to attractions 3) supermarkets and restaurants are nearby.
8
Bedroom itself was relatively normal, but bathroom was relatively spacious. Shower and bath were separate. Different encounters with the hotel staffs at the reception; some really greet you with a warm smile from far while there are others who don't even bother to smile at your when they are serving you. Instead, the chamber maids are much more friendly than the staff at reception. Overall a pleasant stay.
Tingyu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 8, 2015
great location

great location, staff were friendly, lobby was clean
7.7
the room was kinda dusty, could be improved
Phanitsupa A. Couples Australia, April 7, 2015
Locations, Staff and cleanliness of bedroom

Good location, frienly staff and nice clean bed.
8
It was great stayed in the middle of shopping area with a short distance walking to every where in the city. I just felt a bit annoying when I could not plug in hair dryer in bathroom.
Gerard M. Couples Ireland, April 6, 2015
Sydney

Breakfast staff efficiency
9.7
Very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Sydney SydneySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Hotel ExteriorSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Classic RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Premier Balcony RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss One Bedroom SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Kid’s clubSwissotel Sydney Sydney - ExteriorSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads BarSwissotel Sydney Sydney - LobbySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads high tea buffetSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads Bar & RestaurantSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure BistroSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Just Pure Bistro Breakfast Swissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LoungeSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive Club LibrarySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Queen Victoria BuildingSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney HarbourSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney HarbourSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney HarbourSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Executive RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Kid’s Room BathroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Pre Function AreaSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Deluxe Double RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Elm RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Kid’s RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - JPB RestaurantSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Karri RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads BarSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Crossroads BarSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - LobbySwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Blaxland BallroomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Executive SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Executive SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline Balcony RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Premier Advantage RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline Balcony RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Executive King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Advantage King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Swiss Advantage King RoomSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Signature Skyline SuiteSwissotel Sydney Sydney - Premier Advantage Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02