Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Jaan
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 5001 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5001)
Sort by:
Jenny C. Families with young children Singapore, January 19, 2014
Great hotel, Near to Shopping Areas

Great Location
9.7
Great!
Report this review
Thung X. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2014
Perfect city view

Nice view, Location, Spacious room
9.3
Very good location
Report this review
Pieter B. Families with young children Australia, January 18, 2014
Good hotel in a great central location

Centrally located, great views from room, excellent service
9
My wife and I originally stayed in the Swissotel The Stamford Hotel almost eight years ago and enjoyed it then, so naturally we decided on our recent trip to Singapore we should also stay there, albeit with two children this time. The hotel is large and busy, but the staff are efficient, courteous and friendly. The height of the building means that if your room is on a higher floor, it may take some time to get up or down as the lift can often make many stops to pick-up and drop-off guests on lower floors, however once you get to the room the views are spectacular. The rooms are showing their ages a little, however they are still clean and spacious, with all the necessities catered for. While not the cheapest hotel in the area, would definitely recommend due to the close proximity to the City Hall MRT station and other facilities.
Report this review
Marc H. Business travelers France, January 14, 2014
nice staff, best location in town

location, staff, bedroom
8.7
I appreciated the professionalism and kindness of the staff. Rooms are gigantic and very comfortable . Good business hotel.
Report this review
Kee M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2014
good

good
9.7
Good
Report this review
Wei B. Business travelers China, January 13, 2014
Great value for money

Location, service, clean
9.3
Clean and spacious, close to almost everything you need, good service, near shopping areas
Report this review
Lioni J. Families with young children Indonesia, January 12, 2014
Nice hotel, great location

Near to shopping mall, MRT, and easy to get taxi.
8
We feel comfort and happy stay here. Near to MRT station make us easy to go everywhere. One thing I don't like is old furniture. Bathroom door in my room can't be close, safety box can't be use.
Report this review
Namsom S. Couples Thailand, January 12, 2014
Good location

Good location
7.3
Report this review
David U. Business travelers United States of America, January 12, 2014
My place to stay in Singapore

On top of main train line, gorgeous view, lower cost than like hotels
8.3
I keep coming back to The Stamford. It's located right on top of the City Hall MRT stop, so just steps from anywhere in the city. Gorgeous view of the Marina Bay and far less expensive than the other Marina hotels or the overpriced, less attentive, Orchard Road hotels.
Report this review
Utsunomiya K. Business travelers Japan, January 11, 2014
Good Value Hotel

Easy Transportation, Cleanliness, Night Life
8.7
It is my second time of staying in Swissotel. I have very good impression of staying last time so I choose stay it again this time. The hotel is located in the City Hall that is the junction of the subway station, it is very convenience to access. The shopping center is called Raffle City, I usually eat my breakfast there before I go to work. The fitness room is also good, I usually do the running machine. There is spa also. The most important reasons that I choose this hotel is the convenience of access, politeness of staff and cleanliness of the room. It is the 5 stars hotel in Singapore. It is a good value hotel and not expensive if comparing with the facilities that provided.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05