My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3833 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3833)
Sort by:
Muhammad A. Business travelers Canada, April 30, 2013
Good

Location. Location. Location
4.3
WiFi internet access should be a standard amenity in the room.
Ooi K. Business travelers Singapore, April 30, 2013
Great experience

Good service, good location, good food
8
Tey B. Business travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2013
Simply Convenient and Great Accessibility

This hotel was strategically located at the down town Singapore. Dining, shopping and various entertainments are conveniently accessible. Plentiful of choice are available around the vicinity.
7
David R. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2013
Lovely hotel

Comfortable, clean, central
8
We usually stay at the Stamford or Merchant court Swissotels as they are good locations, clean and comfortable. This time when checking into the Stamford we had stand in a line and queued for ages. we were a little early, but we were able to check in (just not get the key,) but was asked to come back in an hour. When we returned to collect the key we had to queue yet again. Not impressed! We never get a marina bay view when we stay at the Stamford but we are always hopeful. We have since found out you can request this, why does no one tell you ?. It might be we ask for a quiet room, however does this mean all Marina bay rooms are noisy? We are yet to find out. We often travel light and so never carry shampoos etc (cannot carry in hand luggage) There was no hair conditioner, and would expect it in this level of hotel. Overall the hotel is lovely and still a favourite of ours, and will probably stay there again, but please can we have a marina bay view next time!
Nicholas C. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2013
good hotel in good location

good location, friendly service, easy access from and to airport and very fast internet service
6.7
Wee Y. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2013
short staycation

centrally located,easy access to public transport,nice view
8.3
OVERALL WE HAVE A RELAX AND PLEASANT STAY AT THE HOTEL EXCEPT THAT THERE ISN'T COMPLIMENTARY PARKING FOR IN HOUSE GUEST
Manuel J. Business travelers Philippines, April 29, 2013
We were made to feel at home

Large rooms, friendly staff and its very accessible location
9.3
Our stay was excellent! We were treated extremely well by the staff. They even went out of their way in making my dad's birthday a special one by sending us a chocolate mousse cake to celebrate the occassion. Over all, i highly recommend this hotel for travellers seeking to eliminate hotel worries from their list.
Sim A. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2013
best hotel ever

large bathtub, city view high up so no traffic noise, super clean rooms
9
It was perfect, feel well rested, raffles city shopping centre just downstairs. 24hrs Macs and starbucks within 5min walk. 3min yo MRT.Location is excellent. Look forward to going there again soon
Joanne W. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2013
A pleasant and enjoyable stay

Balcony overseeing the entire Singapore, Comfortable and large rooms, Wonderful room service provided.
7.7
The stay was comfortable and the room was huge. My room had two balcony which i love the view very much. The only disadvantage is they do not have their own carpark and Swissotel's valet parking was way too expensive. Their gym facilities, although it's shared with Fairmount hotel, but the facilities was wonderful.
Li S. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2013
Not too bad

1) centrally Located 2) near to MRT station 3)next to shopping center
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05