or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3842 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3842)
Sort by:
Haris R. Families with young children Indonesia, May 1, 2013
Centrally Located Hotel with Easy MRT Access

On top of MRT Station (City Hall), nice dining places, close to Marina Bay
7.7
Collette G. Business travelers Australia, May 1, 2013
Great hotel with amazing staff

The staff, the comfortable beds and the room balcony
10
Our stay was great as always. My only complaint is the cost of the in room internet but other than that, this hotel is great.
Madhu T. Business travelers India, May 1, 2013
little old rooms now but well maintained

quick check in / check out , energetic staff , good food
7
The taps in the bath tub is not friendly i struggled with it
Glenn K. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2013
Great location

Great location, lots of restaurant to choose from, close to attractions and shopping
7
Not much tour information and souvenir shops. Glad prearranged tour with hotel pick up were made. Underground walkways were great after discovering it. Lots of restaurants to choose from and economically priced ones can be found if you look for it. $44 breakfast buffet over priced.
Wai W. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 30, 2013
Good Location Hotel

Good location, big shopping mall
6.7
No wifi Poor restaurant food Old room fitting & finishes
Abigail T. Business travelers Singapore, April 30, 2013
Centrally Located with Easy Access to Transport

Location, Variety of Food, Shopping
6.7
Muhammad A. Business travelers Canada, April 30, 2013
Good

Location. Location. Location
4.3
WiFi internet access should be a standard amenity in the room.
Ooi K. Business travelers Singapore, April 30, 2013
Great experience

Good service, good location, good food
8
Tey B. Business travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2013
Simply Convenient and Great Accessibility

This hotel was strategically located at the down town Singapore. Dining, shopping and various entertainments are conveniently accessible. Plentiful of choice are available around the vicinity.
7
David R. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2013
Lovely hotel

Comfortable, clean, central
8
We usually stay at the Stamford or Merchant court Swissotels as they are good locations, clean and comfortable. This time when checking into the Stamford we had stand in a line and queued for ages. we were a little early, but we were able to check in (just not get the key,) but was asked to come back in an hour. When we returned to collect the key we had to queue yet again. Not impressed! We never get a marina bay view when we stay at the Stamford but we are always hopeful. We have since found out you can request this, why does no one tell you ?. It might be we ask for a quiet room, however does this mean all Marina bay rooms are noisy? We are yet to find out. We often travel light and so never carry shampoos etc (cannot carry in hand luggage) There was no hair conditioner, and would expect it in this level of hotel. Overall the hotel is lovely and still a favourite of ours, and will probably stay there again, but please can we have a marina bay view next time!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02