Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Alligator Pear Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cityspace Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Introbar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
5465 reviews

3948 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5465)
Sort by:
Shantanu A. Business travelers India, June 25, 2014
Comfortable and enjoyable.

Stamford ballroom, location and an excellent bar on the 70th floor
8
Upon check in I found a problem with the drainage in the toilet. I called the operator to speak to front desk and couldn't speak to anyone for over 10 minutes. Ridiculous!!! Finally someone answered and my call was transferred to front office and I was again on hold for 5 mins. Helplessly I hung up and dialed the operator again and asked for the duty manager. He came online and resolved the issue effortlessly. To my surprise, he was knocking at my door in less than 5 minutes and offered me an upgrade. More than the upgrade, his sincerity and empathy was unprecedented. Kudos!!!
Report this review
Michael L. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 24, 2014
Singapore is hectic but this hotel is an oasis.

Staff attitude, good-sized and comfortable (if a bit tired!) rooms, and proximity for business and pleaure to the city sites.
8
Excellent, and soothing, despite a busy, compact schedule over three days/two nights.
Report this review
Boon K. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2014
centrally located with complete infrastructure

Location, shopping, food
8
Easy and peaceful
Report this review
Paul D. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 22, 2014
Rooms are getting a little dated

Quiet, Balcony, Shopping
7.7
Stay was fine, but it,is time for a refrssh. The rooms are tired compared to current standards and the fee for intenet usage is an exhorbitant 28 SGD per decice, it is also slow. Given many hotels now have free internet or at least permit multiple devices for a much lower fee, this is a little extreme. Imwill notbstay here again until they renovate.
Report this review
Phil Q. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2014
Big room and nice view.

Centrally located, big room and nice view.
9
The stay was a pleasant and enjoyable experience especially when I am with my two boys. They enjoyed it thoroughly.
Report this review
Quang T. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2014
Free internet should be standard for all hotels.

Conveninet to MRT
5.3
We are disappointed with the quality and the value we'd expect from Swissotel Stamford. We expected free internet. The brunch at Equinox is so so wrt food offerings, the value is much less than we expect from the price. Few comments I made at front desk were not received sincerely.
Report this review
Leong H. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2014
Enjoyable

Good location , comfortable and pleasant
6
Report this review
Grace P. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2014
Excellent staff,excellent service, excellent hotel

Fast respon when we're need help especially when my baby got fever, very caring staff (they extend our check out time so my baby can take a rest longer), good location (above city hall MRT station)
8.7
Very nice, all like we had plans before.. The hotel's services are beyond expectation, super duper excellent
Report this review
Mak L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2014
Nice, comfort and spacious room

Location, easy access to public transport, comfortable
4.7
Report this review
Lim Q. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2014
Big room space with 2 balcony

Space, Location and View
9.7
Report this review
Previous page 1061 - 1070 of 3948 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Alligator PearSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - CityspaceSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - IntrobarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - EquinoxSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08