or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4260 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4260)
Sort by:
Christine J. Couples Australia, July 7, 2013
Excellent hotel

Customer service, location & view
10
On arrival, the Swissotel Stamford customer service was exceptional, from the time we alighted from taxi, staff acknowledged our name, the doorman, porter, welcome hostess, reception desk. Our room had a fantastic view of Marina Bay. Excellent location, the hotel is right next to Town Hall MRT station & Raffles Plaza shopping mall. Buffet breakfast had a huge choice from fresh fruits, chef station for freshly cooked eggs or omelettes, smoked salmon, huge range of hot foods from western breakfast to asian foods, pancakes, waffles, & bakery Items. Sign up for loyalty program for free wifi & complimentary breakfast. Otherwise wifi free in lobby cafe. Could not fault this hotel will definitely book again.
Irma A. Families with older children Indonesia, July 7, 2013
excellent stay, super satisfied

best location, best room view, best comfortable room
9
totally satisfied, will definately back again, this hotel is the best hotel i've ever stay in singapore. value for money with great satisfaction.
Ruth W. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2013
Beautiful stay in the heart of Singapore

Comfortable bed, attentive and friendly staff
9
I have stayed here many times and although the hotel is starting to become a little dated it is still clean, amazing location and great service. Staff acknowledged previous stays and provided fast service. My favourite place to stay in Singapore.
Sylvia W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Great view and good location

Good location, great view, easy access to public transport
8.3
Excellent, great views of marina bay sands and the lights, good shopping area
Sandra S. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2013
GOOD

Location, Staff Service, Facilities
8
Originally we had a low level room and staff were unable to get the TV to work properly - my husband planned to watch a major sports tournament. Staff managed our problem very well and provided a room on higher floor, a much better room with a slightly larger TV that worked, not to mention the improved view that I certainly enjoyed. It would appear some rooms are a bit better than others, we had already booked two rooms for 4 nights in August at the same hotel, taking our children for my daughters birthday celebrations so hope we get good rooms first time round on this stay. We made few general enquiries with hotel staff and they were excellent at sourcing / providing information.
Dwi L. Families with older children Indonesia, July 6, 2013
we had a pleasant stay

Comfortable room, near shopping area and easy access to MRT station
8
Overall our stay at Swissotel was quite pleasant . The location of hotel is very convenient, easy access to MRT station. Many restaurants and food stalls at the basement of City Hall
Cecilia L. Business travelers Singapore, July 6, 2013
Pleasant

Centrally located, good service and comfortable room
8.7
This hotel is conveniently located above a shopping mall. Shopping and food delights are within reach. The malls are connected via underground link to Esplanade; Marina Square & Suntec City which all is major shopping malls with cinemas. Esplanade is the art hub which hosts concerts and plays. This hotel is 15mins walking distance to Boat Quay & Clarke Quay where nightlife is. Rooms are spacious but tired. Definitely need a refurbishment. Service is good. A great city located hotel.
Christine L. Families with young children Indonesia, July 5, 2013
Good experience

Good, clean, and nice
8.3
Very comfortable and nice place, because the swissotell the Stamford have a central location.
Martyn I. Business travelers Australia, July 5, 2013
Spacious, international standard hotel

Guest rooms, quick breakfast option in lobby, special rate for room
8.7
Overall the hotel was excellent, although the two restaurants on the 70th floor are extraordinarily expensive, as is Internet access in the guest rooms
Shinta D. Couples Indonesia, July 4, 2013
Great in general.

Easy access to MRT, close to many restaurants and shops, comfortable & clean.
9
Great in general. Quick check in and check out time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06