Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 5697 reviews

4122 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5697)
Sort by:
Brian M. Couples Australia, September 8, 2014
bad is to hard

location shopping food
6.7
bed was so hard we couldn't sleep well for 4 nights
Siti M. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2014
Excellent hotel with a great view

Location, Room size, View from 32nd floor
9.3
Worth the price paid for the room size, location and the beautiful view of CBD area from the balcony. Raffles shopping mall is linked to the hotel so it's convenient. Will stay here again.
Irene T. Couples Indonesia, September 7, 2014
Room was not made up

Location
5.3
My room was not made up and when it was made up, tea was not refilled. I went out around 10.30 and came back around 3 pm, already pressed the make-up room button before I left. I only found 1 elderly lady who cleaned the entire floor very slowly, which was obviously not enough. For a 5-star hotel, this is very serious issue which management should pay attention and take immediate action.
Su Y. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2014
Review

Great view from the hotel. Paid for harbour view...
5
Found a cockroach crawling in the ceiling in the first room we checked in and hotel staff was prompt in clearing the cockroach and transferred us to a new room one level down. A set of complimentary breakfast was offered. Non branded toiletries provided and found the bottles too small for 2 guests. Felt that the rooms needed a make over to bring the designs to date. Requested for late check out as my friend was having a wedding lunch at equatorial and only managed to get a check out time at 2 pm.
May K. Groups Singapore, September 7, 2014
Value for money

Grandroom with a reasonable price during promo period, prime location when shops are just located below
8.3
Yanhua W. Business travelers China, September 7, 2014
Very very good

Good location, convenient and fantastic view
8.3
Lina J. Families with young children Singapore, September 7, 2014
Good location, beautiful skyline

I chose Swissotel for the 2nd time visit because of its convenient to shopping centre and vast food outlets. Most likely I am choosing the Harbour View room for its nice view of Singapore.
9.3
Great.
Lam B. Business travelers Vietnam, September 6, 2014
old hotel

near shopping mall - that is good
6
near shopping mall - that is good
Phyllis L. Families with older children United States of America, September 6, 2014
Memorable Staycation

Spacious room, Courteous staff & Convenient location
9.3
Its a very pleasant staycation for my family n myself. I booked another room on the second day and the staff made an effort to arrange the room next to my first room with a connecting door. My request for high level rooms is also being met. The location is really very convenient for shopping and dining. Thank you very much to the friendly hotel staff to make my staycation a memorable one!!
Yeulih C. Families with young children Taiwan, September 6, 2014
comfortable and convenience

a lot of choices to eat in the basement. MRT nearby.
8.3
It is a pitty that WiFi is not free
Previous page 1071 - 1080 of 4122 reviews Next page
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Alligator PearSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - CityspaceSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - IntrobarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - EquinoxSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07