or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4267 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4267)
Sort by:
Ted S. Business travelers Australia, September 25, 2014
Comfortable Short Stay

Location, Spacious Rooms, Close to shopping
8.3
Stayed many times in this hotel since it was named Westin Stamford dates. Just like their location, spacious rooms, easy access to MRT, food court, shopping plus. Rooms are very dated though and need a renovation to catch up with its competitions and the increase on room rates, not cheap this days to stay in Singapore.
Robyn C. Groups Australia, September 25, 2014
Grand Prix weekend and holiday

location,convenience, mrt downstairs
7.7
Comfortable, with a few issues. The bathroom clothes line was broken and took 3 days to fix. The air conditioning didn't work to lower temperature. One couple in our group was told at short notice that they had to move rooms due to a leak in the toilet push button. The leak was minor and was the same in our room and didn't need immediate attention. None of our group reported the leak. I spoke to the desk and the move was not necessary but the couple were inconvenienced as they had already packed up their bags.
Scott H. Couples Australia, September 24, 2014
Swissotel The Stamford

Location was really the only thing
5
The hotel is old and in need of repair. The wall paper was peeling off the walls in the corridors, the toilet leaked, tiles were broken, television reception was poor. The services offered were not up to other hotels. There was no free wifi anywhere in the hotel and purchasing it was quiet expensive. Also checkout there was no access to the pool whilst awaiting transport to the airport. they did however offer a hospitality room which was basically a hotel room that had about twenty people crammed into it all wanting to use the amenities - ridiculous for a hotel of that size. We paid a lot of money for little service!!
Paul H. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2014
No better place to watch the F1 action

Locatio, Location, Location
8
Excellent stay and still made to feel special even though the hotel was at 100% capacity for the Formula one Weekend. We had a room on an executive club floor with full track view, being a complete F1 nut who could ask for more........................
John K. Couples Australia, September 18, 2014
A short inter;lude in Singapore

It was well located for our purpose, very clean and efficiently managed and the rooms were very good with great views.
9.3
We had arrived in Singapore after a very delightful boat trip on the Irrawaddy River in Burma. My previous stay at an another Hotel in Singapore a year earlier was a disaster and I needed to regain some "bownie points" on this trip. The Swissotel was great, made up for the earlier disaster and every thing about it was a positive, my wife was very impressed.
Nunun N. Families with young children Indonesia, September 16, 2014
Great hotr

Location, beautiful view & MRT nearby
8.7
It's the third time for us, stay in this hotel
Yu F. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 16, 2014
Good Selection of the journey,

Good Location, beautiful view and perfect services.
9.3
Alain P. Couples Canada, September 16, 2014
View, View, Location, Food, and View

Fantastic view of Marina Bay, Very well located, Expensive but fabulous restaurant on 70th floor.
9
This is clearly a 5 star hotel on all aspects. From the valet parking at arrival to the final check-out, everything was perfect and all employees were very helpful. Our rooms were on the 41st floor and the view of Marina Bay was breathtaking both by day and by night. We literally spent hours on the balcony taking in this continuously changing show. The room was large and the amenities as expected from a hotel of this category. Employees are very well trained and courteous, always trying to answer our needs. The restaurant on the 70th floor was amazing by the night time view and the quality of the food. I've been living in Asia for 1 year now and this was by far the best steak I've had. The restaurant staff were extremely nice offering us to change tables due to young and noisy family next to our original table. I highly recommend this hotel if you can afford it. We will certainly be returning in the near future.
Yiyi M. Families with older children China, September 16, 2014
Convenient, unique

Location, architecture, serviceer
8
It was a pleasant journey staying there for three days two nights. The night view outside is stunning!! However, due to the long history of this hotel, the facilities are just on average level. Such as the ventilation system and the air con is below my expectation for a five-star hotel. In general, the service and staff are just nice and friendly, which are way much better than Marina Bay Sands Hotel.
Scott T. Couples Philippines, September 15, 2014
Great View Comfortable Room

View, Bed, Room
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06