Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 5651 reviews

4085 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5651)
Sort by:
Tjatur J. Families with young children Indonesia, August 8, 2014
Great Place

Location, spacious, clean
9.3
This Hotel is the best place, located at the center of MRT route, easy access to almost anywhere.
Report this review
Shuyi C. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2014
Good location

Good location, Big room, Nice view
7.3
Report this review
Michelle D. Families with young children United States of America, August 7, 2014
Breathtaking view

Hotel with the best view of Singapore, very accomodating staff, great location
9.3
We did not expect to have a room with a wonderful, breathtaking view of Singapore. Our room was upgraded and the staff at the registration treated us so nicely. If we get a chance to go back to singapore, i will stay in this hotel again. View is much better than MBS, im sure. Price is worth it.
Report this review
Pei J. Families with young children Taiwan, August 6, 2014
Good location, Interior too old.

location, location, location
6.3
Convient, Old and even has a smell in the room. Actually I did'nt have too many impressions on the hotel.
Report this review
Chan M. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 6, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Nice view at 53F, spacious room and comfortable bedding
9.3
It was a nice experience in staying at Stamford Hotel. It is located at the station of City Hall where it connected to the main line. Merlion is within walking distance. When we went up to 53/f, we were surprised by the spacious of the room. The bedding is very comfortable. My stay at Stamford Hotel for my last stop of the Singapore provided a perfect ending and I will definitely choose Stamford again for my next visit.
Report this review
Athol N. Business travelers South Africa, August 6, 2014
good hotel

food,location and food
8
Report this review
Michael N. Families with young children Indonesia, August 5, 2014
Great Stay

Location, Food, Room
9.7
Awesome
Report this review
Veng S. Families with young children Macau, August 4, 2014
a very old hotel

good location - just above the MRT station, hotel room size is ok and the service is acceptable.
7.7
good location - just above the MRT station, hotel room size is ok and the service is acceptable but the hotel is very old.
Report this review
Herfini H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 4, 2014
Good old hotel in great locatiom

Near MRT, in the shopping area, lots of food choice
6.3
the location is in one of the busiest MRT hub, so it is very convinient to stay here if you plan to travel a lot with MRT. the queue for check in is unfortunately too loong.
Report this review
Hweehwee S. Families with young children Singapore, August 3, 2014
nil

the hotel room, the spectacular view and easy accessibility for food purchase
7.7
Fantastic.
Report this review
Previous page 1101 - 1110 of 4085 reviews Next page
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Alligator PearSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - CityspaceSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - IntrobarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - EquinoxSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08