Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5937 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5937 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Todd A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Not as nice as it used to be.
Location, views, location
I would give this hotel 3 out of 5 stars. While the location is very central and the views from the top are great, the rooms are outdated, they charge $28 SGD per day per device for wifi, the in-room shower gets water all over the place, and the bed was as hard as a rock. For $125-$150 SGD I would consider staying here again, if they threw in free wifi, otherwise I would definitely look elsewhere.
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Siew Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good location, spacious room and nice staff
Good location, spacious room and nice courteous staff
The stay was good except that the flush in the toilet didn't work too well.
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Jeremy G. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Nice Hotel
Class, Cleanliness and alot more
Got a high floor room and loved it. Quality service and cleanliness. Abit pricey thought
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Aprilia L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Could be better
Room cleanliness and comfort exceeded expectations
Unlike many of the hotels I've stayed at, I was quite surprised to find out that swissotel doesn't have complimentary parking and on top of that the wifi isn't free.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Patrick C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
The room is a bit dated
Location, service and room view
Generally good except you need to ask for a comb which is not available in the room
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Maria S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Great location for business and tourists alike
Location, price and super spacious rooms!
My stay at the Swissotel was very good. My family and I usually stay at Orchard whenever we are in Singapore but we decided to try something new for this trip. Swissotel's location is very good for business travelers and tourists alike. With an MRT station just steps away from the hotel, it is so convenient to get around Singapore. There are so many attractions that are within walking distance from Swissotel, and there is a plethora of dining options in the hotel, in the mall connected to the hotel and the many many malls and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is quite old but very well-maintained. The lobby is a bit messy and slightly confusing because the check-in/-out tables were not very clearly marked. The lobby is often so crowded that it doesn't give a cozy feeling. The check-in process was quite efficient and fast. The elevator area and corridors have a slight musky, "old" smell which I think can be improved by a more thorough vacuuming or carpet shampooing. Considering the age of the hotel, it's not bad. Our room is super spacious and great! It even has a balcony, which is rare in hotels. Overall, a great stay at Swissotel, with such reasonable price! I will return!
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Christopher M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Luxury and Remarkable
Nice view (MBS, City View), luxurious, and best location
Its very nice experience during our stay at the hotel. Receptionist upgraded our room, and gave us the best view of MBS and city view. The place is very near to all the best attractions of SINGAPORE.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Sharon L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Nice view
Location, height, spacious
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Byungkyu S. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
good location and facilities
location, comfortable room, size of the room
it was good to stay over the weekends and overall experience was good. it was very convenient to stay where the shopping arcade is just next to the hotel. the only point that i didn't enjoyed was car parking because the car park is under shopping mall, so you can't get the free parking.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Nor A. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Amazing view of the harbour
The view, location and close proximity to shops and dining
Overall good. Bathroom could be more immaculate as there were litter under the sink counter and white stains on the bathroom door.
Reviewed December 01, 2014