My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3794 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3794)
Sort by:
Michel L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 7, 2013
Great location but mediocre overall

Location
7
great location but overall mediocre experience. convenient and probably adequate for a business stay. nothing exciting or special.
Gerard M. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
Well-appointed and comfortable hotel

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, Great views if you are a photographer like me.
8.3
Found the staff extremely helpful. Had a few hours to kill after checkout (which I had already extended free of charge), and was given use of a complimentary "courtesy" room where I could change and freshen up before heading for airport. Not the cheapest place in the world but definitely valu for money. Only negative: difficult to check in before 2pm. Again, I was offered the use of the courtesy room, so not a major problem.
Travel tip: High floors offer fantastic views of Singapore. Bring your camera or you'll regret it.
Hanspeter F. Couples Switzerland, February 6, 2013
Great Hotel

Central and best service
10
Over the last decade I stayed in this Hotel on many occassions, at all levels and right up to the top level executive floors and I never was dissapointed.
Jocelyn C. Groups Singapore, February 6, 2013
Beautiful service

Service, room view, comfortable bedding
9.3
Was checked into level 40, and experienced the most breathtaking view of Singapore's city. Although we weren't facing Marina Bay and other sights, we were able to watch the night skies of Orchard Road and loved it!
Hee W. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2013
Excellent hotel, frequent customer

Location and excellent hotel
9.7
we have stayed here several times. this time we got an upgrade to a swiss advantage room, we purchased a classic room rooms are generously-sized and comfortable very clean bathrooms beautiful views if you get a room on the higher floors we always love that we can catch the mrt from city hall, which is directly beneath the hotel. very very convenient location with raffles city shopping centre directly beneath the hotel as well.
Nightlife Tip: Enjoy a cocktail at one of the restaurants/bars on the 70th floor of the hotel for incredible views of Singapore City at night.
Helge Y. Couples Norway, February 4, 2013
Stort og lyst rom 36 etg

Service, pool area
7.7
I have stayed on this hotel several times and it has met my expactations every time.
Lien N. Groups Singapore, February 4, 2013
Great location and awesome view from the room

Centralise location and hotel is attached to shopping mall
9.3
we were given a room on the 43rd floor and the view is just amazing. the room was facing the marina bay sands hotel, the esplanade and we could see as far as the gardens by the bay. althought breakfast is not part of the package but with the close proximity to amenities, it is easy for us to find food and eateries are aplenty. mrt station is just a stone's throw away and makes getting to other parts of town (orchard road) a breeze. infact, we could even walk to orchard road which is about 20mins from our hotel.
Hanspeter F. Couples Switzerland, February 4, 2013
Superb Hotel

Location and level of service and facilities
10
Every time I stay there it is like comming home. I can recommend this Hotel to any traveller. The staff are very attentative and friendly and the facilities are outstanding. Highly recommend a sunset cocktail followed by dinner at Equinox restaurant.
Lisa L. Families with older children Indonesia, February 3, 2013
very friendly and profesional customer service

shopping mall just under your hotel, food court, supermarket and everything is under 1 roof
9.7
very excellent. love it .. big room, good view, convenient to all of my family member. all under one roof. will come back definitely
Johny L. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2013
Nice room but smelly and noisy

Staff helpful
6
The bathroom stinks with bad smell coming from the floor drain. The water pipe was very noisy with loud bangs at 1am and 5 am. The hotel should close and fix these rooms. The image of this 5 star hotel is at stake. It is no use for the room to look nice but the smell in the bathroom is intolerable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07