Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Jaan
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 5001 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5001)
Sort by:
Christopher R. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
There are better hotels at a better price

Location, Room size
6
The room is large and the location is great just above Raffles City and City Hall MRT. However, for a hotel like this and at this price the service was way below what it should have been. We had asked for a baby cot to be in the room - no baby cot when we arrived. The baby cot sheet was not replaced other than on request. As a party of 3 we expected and requested 3 sets of towels but housekeeping only left 2 sets every day. Our bath robes were taken with the laundry and not returned. The soap was only replaced on request. The internet is a rediculous $28 per day. When I asked for help with the cases. After 15-20 minutes wait I made 2 journeys and took the bags to checkout myself.
Alyce C. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2013
An Ok hotel for a nite

housed a shopping centre which you can find varied products and services, great variety of restaurants and cafes, conveniently located at central, close to airport and many tourist attractions
6.7
disappointing as hotel is old and not nicely maintained. TV does not has good reception, limited channels. Bathroom very run-down. It's supposed to be a room for 2 person, but toiletries were not sufficient (only 1 set).
Fui T. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2013
fantanstic

centrally located, easy access of public transport, large rooms
8
Muhammed H. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2013
comfortable and satisfactory.

centrally located, big rooms, very nice view of marina bay sands
9.7
Perfect stay with comfortable room. Large bed big and Clean toilet. Nice view facing marina bay sands (harbour view rooms).
David Y. Solo travelers Canada, November 23, 2013
Great hotel, central location

Location, Food Options, Value
8.7
This is a great hotel in a central location, close to restaurants and shops. Good value for travelers!
Wolfgang S. Business travelers Germany, November 21, 2013
quite nice

pool, middle of the city, breakfast
9
Chayuda M. Business travelers Thailand, November 19, 2013
very good

great view and close to mrt and shopping mall
10
The hotel was very nice,room was nice,lovely view but the hotel little bit old and the lift was slow.
Martyn I. Business travelers Australia, November 19, 2013
Excellent, spacious, international hotel

Room size, staff attentiveness, continental breakfast in lobby
9.3
Very comfortable stay and only a short walk to shopping centres, to the MRT, and to Boat Quay for a wide choice of restaurants
Rong Z. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2013
a very comfortable hotel

friendly staff, awesome city view, clean room
8.7
I stayed for one night only in a room with city view. The room is big and has a small balcony. I could see the bustling city in the morning after I got up. Centrally located and convenient to go any place of interests.
William C. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2013
I always enjoy my stay here

location, room size, shopping
9
I always stay in Swissotel Stamford, this time I was disappointed in seeing the four tiles around toilet flush valve were lose and about to fall out. The other thing I was suppised to see the tub was cracked around the drain. neither of these effected my stay. I still think your Internet is to much per day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06