or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3547 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3547)
Sort by:
Muhammad S. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
Great location with a magnificent view

The view of the harbour, MBS and the CBD area.
9
It's amazing where this hotel is situated. The room we stayed in had a breath-taking view of the city, as well as the harbour. And in between, we had a perfect view of some of Singapore's iconic landmarks such as the Singapore Flyer, The Esplanade, Marina Bay Sands, The Padang, and the Central Business District. Besides that, the room was well furnished. Overall, we are quite pleased with the hotel. Things that could be improved would be to provide more channels from the Cable TV and also to repair one of the lifts that serves from level 1 to 38. I was stuck at level 37 as the lift refused to go up to level 38. I would strongly recommend rooms at the higher levels and facing MBS.
Hotel Feature Tip: I would strongly recommend rooms at the higher levels and facing MBS.
Wen L. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Good location and great view of the bay

Location and view of the city & bay
7.3
Location is very convenient as it is right above the MRT. Stayed on the 60th floor which has a splendid view of the city skyline, MBS and the bay.
Kianloon Y. Groups Singapore, December 16, 2012
staff is very nice

convenient
8.7
it is very convenient as it's beisde a shopping centre, room is clean and staff is very helpful and smiles at all time.
Katarina S. Couples Sweden, December 16, 2012
Great hotel

Location, good standard
8
The hotel was great! we were only there for a weekend but the hotel fulfilled our expectations. Its nice and clean, rooms got good standard and location is good. Unfortuntately, we were checking in on a Saturday afternoon and a very busy period for the reception. Had to wait in line for about 10-15 min just to check-in. But as the rooms was up to standard, it was ok. We also liked the fact that it is easy access to the Raffles Shopping Centre as it was raining heavily and we didn't want to go outside. Overall, very happy. Staff went out ouf their way to help me print out my e-tickets after I had already checked out.
Cindy T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 16, 2012
High floors gives great view

Would love to permanently stay here for the rest if my life, furniture a bit old though, great housekeeping service.
9.3
Sok Y. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2012
very clean and big hotel. love the high floor room

nice view from room, nice balcony in high-floor room, very clean
8
love the balcony in my high-floor room, over-looking Marina Bay Sands hotel. hotel room is clean and tidy. Hotel staff is friendly and attentive. They have a sky-bar in the hotel with matured crowd.
Nurfazlin M. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2012
Superb

service, location, shopping
10
One of the best hotels we have ever stayed. Everything was so good.
Victor S. Couples Philippines, December 14, 2012
nice hotel

convenient
7.7
Room size is decent and convenient to move around.
Hwong K. Groups Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Very big rooms and near shopping

walking distance to shopping. tallest building in sg
9.3
Very big and nice room. Booked a classic room of 2 single beds(which is king single). we manage to fit in 4 ppl in the room without knowing by the reception. we hav total of 9 luggage. bathrooms are big. view are facing the clark quay and marina sands. below are shopping centre. walking distance to suntec shopping. MRT nearby hotel. Everything is great. Very satisfied and will come back again.
Shopping Tip: walking distance with access to alot of shopping.
Liem T. Business travelers Vietnam, December 12, 2012
Solo Travellers Do Not Need 2-Bed Rooms.

Location
4
I made my booking one week before my arrival. I travelled solo, so I was very surprised when I got to my room only to see that it was a 2-bed room. Requested to switch to a king-bed room. Took 2 hours for the room to be ready. What bothers me the most is that the receptionist tried to blame me when he said that he informed me about the room when I checked in and I was fine with it. Yes, perhaps I've overlooked those details when he told me. But why on earth did you give a solo traveller a two-bed room? And I don't appreciate being blamed for your conduct. Here's the second thing that annoyed me. I have a neurological stuttering disorder. That means I sometimes have a block -- physically unable to utter a word. I was asking the front desk for something and I had a stuttering block for around 10 seconds. And the receptionist kept rushing me -- "Pardon, pardon, pardon..." 5 or 6 times during those 10 seconds. I didn't expect this kind of insulting attitude from any decent human being, let alone a 5-star hotel. This is the worst reaction I got from hotel front-desks around the world. To be fair, the hotel has great location and spacious rooms. The valets and bell-boys are friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the mall nearby on the third floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04