My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3798 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3798)
Sort by:
Peiqiu C. Couples China, January 20, 2013
relatively old hotel but good location

good value for money
8.3
stayed here with the entire family, 2 pairs of parents, and a couple registering, knowing it is in a good location in singapore, with a variety of good restaurants and good shopping places around. the staffs are friendly too, however the facilities are quite old. the water in the shower comes in quite weak streams as an example
Janice L. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2013
Comfortable Getawy

Attentiveness of Staff, Large Comfortable Bed and Room, Convenient for Shopping
9.3
Our needs and demands are met, even got a free ugrade even though we check in early, and amenities such as coffee maker are all provided in the room, convenient for shopping.
Peiqiu C. Couples China, January 19, 2013
very old 5-star hotel

nice location
8.7
we stayed here for our ROM, knowing it is in a good location in singapore, we used to come to the new asia bar upstairs before and we really enjoyed the bar, however the hotel rooms are quite old and a bit out-dated. good staff with good service though, they should probably consider upgrading the plumbing etc
Gail L. Families with older children Canada, January 19, 2013
Did not care for this location.

One of our 3 rooms had a decent view, the others were blah! The Executive lounge served "hot" food, which was great.
4
This was my first stay here and I do not think I would go back. There were long waits to check in, staff was less than helpful most of the time. Did not care for the location as we spent a lot of time at Clarke Quay.
Nightlife Tip: New Asia Lounge was fun, but very expensive.
Gail L. Couples Canada, January 19, 2013
Did not care for this location.

Food in Executive Lounge
4
This was my first stay and I was dissappointed given all the hype about this hotel. There were long waits to check in and out and staff were not that pleasent. I will not stay again nor reccomend it. I found we had to take a taxi everywhere which also incurred long waits.
Restaurant Tip: Leave the hotel for resturants.
Achmad I. Groups Indonesia, January 19, 2013
Lovely hotel with spacious room

Best location and spacious room
9
i love to stay in this hotel the location is good nearby mrt station, shopping mall, merlion statue and esplanade what is the best is the room is spacious, fit in with small family with 1 kid like me staffs hospitality also good
Shopping Tip: shopping mall just behind the hotel
Chi S. Couples Hong Kong, January 19, 2013
Good location but infrastrucure getting old

Really good location just outside of City Hall MRT and Raffles City Shopping Mall
6.3
We were quite disappointed that even thought we requested for a room with a King bed, we ended up with a twin room with two seperate beds. The reception staff was more like an Immigration officers processing just another tourist instead of giving us the feeling of a warm welcome as a guest. Hot water was difficult to adjust and needed to wait for quite long time before water became hot. Toilet had a bit of smell too. So overall infrasturcture is getting old and service is ordinary. View from our room was good and with the price and great location, it is OK just to stay without much expectation. Would be good if free WiFi is provided.
Rafael B. Couples Italy, January 16, 2013
Excellent Location

Centrally located to everything as well as the MRT
10
We like to walk to many places so we where perfectly located for that. With Gardens on the Bay a must and close by walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Gardens on the Bay and the Sands Hotel.
Jennifer C. Groups United States of America, January 15, 2013
Nice hotel with great location and view.

Downtown location near sightseeing and shopping center attached.
9.7
Nice accommodations generally. Bathroom had a drain that emitted a subtle odor.
Grizel C. Business travelers China, January 14, 2013
Hotel with a convenient location

great location, clean room with clean bedsheet, pillowcases
8.7
Super convenient location, an escalator going up leads you to Raffles City where shops, restos and subway is located. Hotel has bar overlooking Singapore skyline, great place to hang out at night. Pool and sauna facilities added R&R for guest. Worth it for it's price especially if you only have few days in Singapore.
Nightlife Tip: check out hotel's bar on 70th floor for a view of Singapore's night skyline

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03