Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5937 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5937 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Paul H.
United Kingdom
September 23, 2014
No better place to watch the F1 action
Locatio, Location, Location
Excellent stay and still made to feel special even though the hotel was at 100% capacity for the Formula one Weekend. We had a room on an executive club floor with full track view, being a complete F1 nut who could ask for more........................

Su T.
Singapore
September 21, 2014
big and comfortable room
location, near shopping centre, roomy space
Luckily managed to still capture the fireworks.

Alvina H.
Malaysia
September 21, 2014
Accessible hotel with fabulous view
Nice view, location and accessibility
The stay is good as the room the we got had a fantastic view. I think we took many photos of the view in the morning, afternoon and night time. And if that is not enough of nice, you can go up to their restaurant Jaan and get an even more fabulous view. Staying in this hotel also makes it convenient. You can be out shopping and come back few times to offload your shopping bags and head out again simply because the MRT station is so near. If too lazy to be out, just head down to Raffles City mall which is technically attached to the hotel. The only thing that I don't like about this hotel is the queue to check in is so very long.

VINCENT G.
Philippines
September 19, 2014
The all in hotel
Professional staff, Central in location, Close to the convention centre
It was a no frill hotel that offered amenities for short meetings and was central to the business district as well as the shopping areas. The rooms were clean and spacious enough. A free wifi service would have been appreciated.

Scott A.
Philippines
September 19, 2014
Great View Comfortable Room
View, Bed, Room

Felicia C.
Brunei Darussalam
September 18, 2014
Not as good as what I expected
Only the proximity to mrt and a mall next to it
Not a very pleasant one. The housekeeping is slow. Rooms are old.

YIYI M.
China
September 18, 2014
Convenient, unique
Location, architecture, serviceer
It was a pleasant journey staying there for three days two nights. The night view outside is stunning!! However, due to the long history of this hotel, the facilities are just on average level. Such as the ventilation system and the air con is below my expectation for a five-star hotel. In general, the service and staff are just nice and friendly, which are way much better than Marina Bay Sands Hotel.

Alain P.
Canada
September 18, 2014
View, View, Location, Food, and View
Fantastic view of Marina Bay, Very well located, Expensive but fabulous restaurant on 70th floor.
This is clearly a 5 star hotel on all aspects. From the valet parking at arrival to the final check-out, everything was perfect and all employees were very helpful. Our rooms were on the 41st floor and the view of Marina Bay was breathtaking both by day and by night. We literally spent hours on the balcony taking in this continuously changing show. The room was large and the amenities as expected from a hotel of this category. Employees are very well trained and courteous, always trying to answer our needs. The restaurant on the 70th floor was amazing by the night time view and the quality of the food. I've been living in Asia for 1 year now and this was by far the best steak I've had. The restaurant staff were extremely nice offering us to change tables due to young and noisy family next to our original table. I highly recommend this hotel if you can afford it. We will certainly be returning in the near future.

Yu K.
Taiwan
September 17, 2014
Good Selection of the journey,
Good Location, beautiful view and perfect services.

Goh S.
Malaysia
September 17, 2014
good location!
no
comfortable and good location but No WIFI..