arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5774 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5774 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

8 Donny S.
Indonesia
August 15, 2014
Great location
Location
Location is great but price is bit high for this old hotel.

8.3 Alvin C.
Singapore
August 14, 2014
Excellent NDP Weekend
Location, View and Excellent Service
Celebrated the National Day weekend at Swissotel. This is my umpteen time at Swissotel for the NDP. I had the grand room which has 2 balconys. We had a spectacular view of the fireworks. Staff service was great and prompt from check-in to room service. As I checked out in a rush, i left a few items in the room. They were very nice to keep the items and returned to me intact. Along with other stuffs that I didn't remember to packed. It's always a great stay at Swissotel.

10 Lyman L.
Philippines
August 13, 2014
Great Location. Excellent Service.
location, food, service
I've stayed at this hotel more than a couple of times and Swissotel Stamford never disappoints. Location is great, just above the subway station. Breakfast selection was extensive and room condition was superb. Overall great value.

9 Charmaine H.
Australia
August 12, 2014
Fantastic customer service
Customer service, friendly staff, prompt and punctual room sevice
Very comfortable and very easy stay, thanks to the fantastic staff.

8 Cecilia L.
Singapore
August 12, 2014
Pleasant stay and experience / Centrally located,
spacious room, great service and great location
This hotel is conveniently located above a shopping mall. Shopping and food delights are within reach. The malls are connected via underground link to Esplanade; Marina Square & Suntec City which all is major shopping malls with cinemas. Esplanade is the art hub which hosts concerts and plays. This hotel is 15mins walking distance to Boat Quay & Clarke Quay where nightlife is. Rooms are spacious but tired. Definitely need a refurbishment. Service is good. A great city located hotel.

10 saleela O.
Thailand
August 12, 2014
very comfortable
good area, clean, good food

10 CYNTHIA L.
Singapore
August 12, 2014
An enjoyable staycaution
Location was good, room was spacious and staff was friendly.
This staycaution was the best so far we had in SG. The staff was very helpful and the room was very clean and spacious. We has a great time watching the firework from our room. Not forgetting to mention that we left some stuff behind and manage to retrieve it even after 1day of check out.

8 Athol N.
South Africa
August 11, 2014
good hotel
food,location and food

9 Sharon W.
Singapore
August 11, 2014
Overall very good, though a tad disappointing
Great service, great location, comfy rooms
We stayed for one night at the Swissotel. The good: - We got a free room upgrade to a junior suite as it was my birthday. Just ask nicely, and the lady at the counter will do her best to oblige - The room is huge, and very well-maintained - The bed is comfy, and clean. God only knows what mattress they use, but it's EXCELLENT. - Lots of TV channels available - Excellent view of Marina Bay and the east coast - Service overall is excellent--my boyfriend got a complimentary orange juice at the pool on National Day - Nice selection of teas The not-so-good: - The toilet looks a little dated. The toilet flush is a huge button in the wall that you have to push hard with your palm, otherwise it won't flush - Balcony tiles are a bit dated too - We encountered a service staff who wasn't very polite-he was quite curt when he told us that he wouldn't clear the glasses and champagne bucket because he was from housekeeping and not in-room dining. A polite response would suffice. - Swimming pools are really really small. It's in the heart of the city, so the location is excellent.

9 Nicholas E.
Singapore
August 11, 2014
Wondrous Stay @ Swissotel during National Day.
Great scenic view of Singapore.
Very comfortable stay at the hotel. have a chance to view firework during national day.