Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Jaan
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4877 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4877)
Sort by:
Arkadiusz B. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2015
Swissotel The Stamford, Singapore

The location is great; there was a wide choice of dishes for breakfast, which was priced very modestly; the amenities in the immediate vicinity of the hotel offer a good variety of shopping outlets.
9.3
The stay was very pleasant and surprisingly quiet; the staff was helpful and the housekeeping prompt. The room would benefit from upgrading all of its decor and facilities if it were to keep up with the most modern standards. Still, highly recommended if you want to stay in the heart of the city with a wide selection of shopping and dining outlets just downstairs.
Florence T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Perfect hotel and location, Terrible service

Everything except the service (obnoxious and inefficient)
7.3
Everything is perfect about the hotel except the staff who are cold and nasty. Stark contrast to every other hotel I've stayed at. But if you don't care about service, the rooms are large, comfortable, clean and perfect location with lots of eateries and entertainment nearby.
Li M. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2015
Room is comfortable but aircon not cold enough

Location,Spacious & Good view
8.3
Front Desk Staffs are friendly and welcoming. However room not ready upon check in. Waited from 130 to 3pm. Room in aircon is faulty. Had call swiss service and send for checking but still warm.
Daphne G. Families with young children Singapore, February 20, 2015
A great staycation

Location, big and spacious room, nice view
8.7
It was a wonderful experience for me and my child
Andy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2015
Ok

location, bar at the top
7.3
Great view, room size good but fittings date and worn is lackig taste. Surprisingly some staff could not speak English.
Sylvia T. Families with young children Singapore, February 20, 2015
-

the location, the view.
9.3
Excellent.
Luke D. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2015
Wonderful Experience in Singapore

The Staff are friendly and helpful, Location of this hotel is very centralized to the places i am travelling to. The hotel room is spacious and clean, the view of the cityscape is great
9
My girlfriend left her gold rings in the bathroom before we checked out of the hotel. After two hours then she discovered that she left them in the hotel bathroom. I called up the hotel and immediately they are able to informed me that the housekeeping staff has informed them of the valuables and it was kept safe with their Security Department. We went back to retrieved the items and non of her valuables was lost. I want to commend the hotel staff for their integrity and this made the stay with the hotel an even greater experience. Definitely worth to come back and stay with the Swissotel Stamford Hotel again
Evelyn L. Families with young children Singapore, February 20, 2015
review

convenience, cleanliness friendliness
7
good
Ferry W. Families with young children Indonesia, February 20, 2015
good location

it's first is location .second is view near sea and third is mrt station is very near shoping center also
9.7
Bernard C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 20, 2015
Swift Hospitality for Family Holidays

Location, Location, Location
7.7
It was great stay with good staff service and a wonderful shopping mall right at the bottom of the hotel. My family and I had a 2 nights, 2 room booked at Swissotel and it is wonderful. - We are first told we will be located a good scenic high floor with Marina Bay Sea view linked room, since it is CNY and plenty of fireworks will lit the skies. However, our room turn out opposite. Can only hear the fireworks. I will highly recommend this hotel and would come back again provided I am given a nicer scenic view room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04