or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3948 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3948)
Sort by:
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 12, 2014
It was strategically located to city center

Location, food and shopping
10
It was memorable and fun. I will definitely come again in my next trip to Singapore.
Ben G. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 11, 2014
Great but no free wifi

Location, Location, Location
8.7
Great stay at Swissotel. My only gripe is that for the amount of money these kind of hotels charge a night it is not a lot to ask for free wifi in the room. That really is a slap in the face.
Yi W. Families with young children China, June 10, 2014
Happy/Comfortable/Relax

Friendly Staffs
8.7
Jin Z. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2014
Hotel with great view & good restaurants ard

easily accessible local restaurants, shopping, great harbourview and so close to the local public transport-MRT!
8.7
The staff were friendly and the room was spacious with beautiful window view! The hotel is so close to the local shopping area and restaurants that it made things a lot easier. One thing to comment about the music being played in the Swiss Cafe during breakfast and dinner time- it was rather unsuitable for the restaurant setting and sometimes a little noisy. It would be great if they can just play something more light-hearted and cheerful. Otherwise, everything was great!
Oai L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Baby Friendly Hotel

Attentive Staff, Superb Room Service & Convenient
8.3
In fact this was my 4th stay in Swissotel but this trip was my first trip with baby to Singapore. I must say that service is superb because when i traveled with baby to other countries, usually I requested 2 most important things; 1) baby cot & 2) baby high chair and most hotels do not provide baby high chair. Staffs were very attentive when called for room service or other requests. I will definitely recommend other friends who has baby/children to choose this hotel.
Alexander B. Solo travelers Germany, June 9, 2014
Great location, clean rooms with great view

Location, Bar, Clean
8.7
Nice stay over the weekend, friendly staff and the check-in. The pool is not big, but nice. Depending at what time you go to the pool there might be shadow from the surounding buildings or full sun, can be a good thing if have sensitive skin to choose certain hours. There is the Stamford shoping center in the same building complex and MRT sation, very convenient.
Charmaine H. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2014
Fantastic customer service

Customer service, friendly staff, prompt and punctual room sevice
9
Very comfortable and very easy stay, thanks to the fantastic staff.
Man P. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 9, 2014
Very pleasant, relaxing and enjoyable stay

Big clean rooms
8
Like the hotel very much. Close to shopping and restaurants
Yuen P. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
fantastic stay

Customer services, location and quality of the hotel
10
I was amazed with the customer service of Swissotel The Stamford Hotel. It was our anniversary and they suprised us with a bottle of red wine. Unfortunately, there was some weird smell coming from the drain but Swissotel was good to us by upgrading our 3 nights stay to harbour view.
Lip H. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2014
Great Weekend Getaway

Great view, Great room, Value for Money
8.3
The stay was a great experience with a great room, great view and its value for money. However, I am a bit disappointed that the hotel does not provide complimentary parking for hotel guests. I am also surprised that the wireless internet is chargeable when in most 5 star hotels, wireless internet connectivity is complimentary. My previous stay at Mandarin Orchard hotel was during my birthday and they even provided a complimentary cake for the occasion. That's great service, from my point of view. This time round, for my wife's birthday, we stayed at your hotel but no complimentary goodwill gesture from your end. Having said that, I agree it is a great stay and I would return again. Thanks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07