arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5789 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5789 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

PI C.
Taiwan
August 05, 2014
nice hotel
location, size of room, comfort
I'm a biz traveler and enjoyed my stay except they were slow of bringing my luggage and bags into my room. The bars are nice.

Lay N.
Singapore
August 05, 2014
Nice view
nice view, good staff attiutde and good location
It was very good stay. the view they gave me was very good. as there was a long queue for check in, thus i was quite worried i did not get a nice room. the staff were nice and polite and apologised for the long waiting time and even served drinks for us. the location of the hotel is well connected to nice food and walking distance to esplanade. my family and i really enjoyed our staycation

David U.
United States
August 05, 2014
Favorite business trip hotel in Singapore
Location comfort convenience
This is my favorite place to stay on business trips to Singapore. It's elegant, with top shelf service, and be sure to get a Harbor View room for an amazing view over the water. You can pay three time as much across the bay for the same thing with more tourists. But watch out for prices here. During holiday weekends or the F1 you'll be charged thousands for the same rooms.

KENJI T.
Japan
August 04, 2014
Nice location.
Good location to any destinations. High class facilities. Nice view from the room.
Standard room is enough space for 2 adult and 1 child. Next to MRT St. Easy access to any place.

LYNNETTE C.
Malaysia
August 04, 2014
Swissotel the Stamford
The location was great, the room was comfortable, and the staff were very attentive to our needs.
I am a returning guest to the Swissotel as I find the location of the hotel very conductive to the leisure traveller and the business traveller. It is a great place to stay whilst in Singapore although the hotel rates (throughout Singapore) can get a bit steep during the peak season.

Megawati L.
Indonesia
August 04, 2014
short getaway in the city
location, comfort, cleanliness
my stay was comforatble, no doubt this hotel was a classy hotel wih very comfortable beds. however, the wifi should be provided free in this day and age since everyone uses a smart phone these days. connection had to be paid for. which should not be the case esp, for guests of the hotel.

Clarissa T.
Indonesia
August 04, 2014
Big hotel, big room, friendly staffs
Bed, view, location

Kenrick H.
Singapore
August 04, 2014
Great location and view
Great location, Staff was friendly
enjoyed my stay there. Have stayed in this hotel for a few times. Looking forward to return again for staycation.

matchy N.
Singapore
August 04, 2014
Easy access and comfortable stay
near to MRT, shopping mall and other attractions
I have an enjoyable stay. The room is very clean and comfortable. The view is nice and i can see marina floating platform clearly. The location is directly on top of city hall mrt.

Thomas F.
Singapore
August 04, 2014
Excellent hotel
Friendly staff, great location and great view
I booked this hotel because i want to taking photograph for the preview of national day show. Great view of CBD area. Staff is friendly. Location is excellent. Below the hotel is shopping center and train station.