Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5929 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5929 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

the T.
Indonesia
August 30, 2014
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel
location, location, location
it was a nice experience staying at swissotel the stamford. Good location. big room.

Ricotta C.
Italy
August 29, 2014
Expensive Singapore
Location, friendly hepful staff,
Overall good but the hotel need a refurbish, no free parking is a big issue, breckfast too crowded

Tay W.
Singapore
August 29, 2014
Customer Service Feel Uncomfortable
Location / View
The stay is ok but the service at the front desk & inside the Spa , both the ladies are happier serving the "Ang Mo" then the Chinese .. My girl have the same view when we came to share .

Frank R.
Australia
August 28, 2014
Disapointing
Location, Equinox food complex
Average. The location is absolutely great and the hotel is clearly a landmark in Singapore. Unfortunately the room I stayed in was very dated....old fashion furniture, very sparse and lack of warmth, old fashion overall and in serious need of renovation. Would have been good in many other countries but below standard for this hotel category by Singapore standard....I must have been on a floor that has not been renovated for a long time. In addition the mini bar was empty. Staff and location were great.

Mohd S.
Malaysia
August 28, 2014
Comfort
Pool and location
Really comfort

Wee S.
Singapore
August 28, 2014
Nice
Big room, central located, attentive
Wonderful

Kishore N.
India
August 27, 2014
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel
Exccellent place

Stephen D.
Australia
August 26, 2014
Favorite Singapore Hotel
Location, Rooms, Facilities
This was the first hotel I stayed at in Singapore when it was the Westin Stamford. Its a great building that was well designed in a great location. Its had its share of updates and has stood the test of time. The rooms are spacious and there are decent views from most rooms. Under Swissotel management the staff are friendly, professional and very accommodating. The conference facilities are of a very high standard and its a great location to get customers too. Ive tried other similar hotels in Singapore and this one is still at the top for me.

Chi C.
Hong Kong
August 25, 2014
disappointed!!
assistant front office manager , 2 concierge staff , balcony view of the harbour.
1) upon arrival , got 1 bed room! however, my request was 2 beds room. 2) after room changed, got two beds room but there's "dung" inside the toilet bowl ! (how can this issue happened in a 5 stars hotel?) 3) room changed again, but have to wait for a very slow arrangement , approximately 1.5 hours for the whole complete check-in process after stepped into this hotel! 4) carrying my baby to look for a taxi in front of the hotel main door but the doorman told me to walk to another side for hiring a taxi without thinking of give a hand to find a taxi for a gust who was carrying a baby! however, i can see they only helped those guests to get a taxi to the airport! this is very horrible service standard of a 5 stars hotel !!

XINYI T.
Singapore
August 25, 2014
superb staycation
fantastic location. superb customer service. value for money.
excellent! it was my anniversary staycation. and the hotel was nice and thoughtful to surprise us with a bottle of red wine, together with a card from the hotel while we are away. we love it and impressed by the excellent service!