Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4068 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4068)
Sort by:
Beng R. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Lovely hotel and got the best view

View and the location of the hotel
8.3
Nice to stay, the view is nice and the hotel room is big and clean. Location is great because the MRT is just at the bottom of the hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can go to the sky garden on the opposite.
Heidi S. Families with young children Singapore, February 17, 2013
Great ambience for birthday romance

The view
10
as usual i love the room. been a fan since it was still named as westin hotel. however what disappoints me is that there isnt any complimentary carpark coupons. understand that hotel does not have any carpark. however it needs to be improvise just like mbs where u can have a different rate for those staying over (eg: 24hrs $) i ended up staying for a night due to the rates of $ carpark charges for a night when i stayed in mbs for 3 days and was charged as mentioned above besides my free complimentary carpark coupon received. the facilities are good. good food only x compare to mbs where u can have cheaper ones, good shopping and centralise. a pleasant view where kids got excited and a nice view to have your spouse beside u
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: centralise if you wanna head to town or to marina. convinient with food 24/7, bars nearby walking distance, groceries and shopping. good for travellers not driving own cars. good view, good service and comfy place to stay. balcony is friendly safe for those with kids. strongly recommended!!!!!
Irwan S. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Nice facilities and a great experience.

The wonderful view of the Singapore Flyer, the Marina Bay Sands hotel, the Esplanade and most of all the night lights of the streets and office buildings.
8.3
It was a nice experience, friendly hotel staff and good service. I would say the the location of Swissotel is really good as it is somehow the centre of the central area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do experience the Willow Stream Spa facilities, which is complimentary for hotel guests. It is sure to make you feel very relaxed after a long day.
Chin W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 17, 2013
Ok but will probably look for others next time

Good location, attentive service, near to shopping
7
Wantana T. Couples Thailand, February 17, 2013
nice hotel in the middle of the city

location, view, bar
9.3
First is the location. This is right in the middle of the city. The hotel is attached with a shopping mall and underground stations. Even a taxi will cost you not much going around. For the hotel, better view on a higher floor, especially nice view if u can a room facing the sea(marina bay sand). Room is neat, clean, and tidy, though a little bit out date. Swimming pool is rather small and crowded. No wifi inroom! For breakfast u can choose between main area and high floor restaurant. I chose higher floor restaurant and the food was limited, great view though. Lastly u need to try a famous bar up top. Overall I love it.
Ming J. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2013
Great view with spacious room

Good location. Good reputation
9.3
Reception was friendly I manage to get a late check out. But there was a Australian lady who thought that I was a gigalo....
Brandon H. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2013
Lovely Hotel

The harbour view
10
I love the short stay. The toilet and the room is clean. There are nothing to comment alot. The harbour view from the hotel room was so romantic and lovely. Wish to stay in again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice view
Walter O. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2013
Grand room was disappointing

Location
6
The Grand Room had a mouldy and musky smell the moment we went in. We had to put up with it for 2 days and even after airing the room by opening the balcony windows, it didn't help. The room looks dated and the view at the balcony was marred by ongoing construction. The hotel however, is located right above a shopping mall which makes eating and shopping a breeze.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book fairmont instead.
Leung W. Couples Hong Kong, February 15, 2013
relax

near MTR station, environment comfortable, relaxed
8
Karen S. Families with older children Australia, February 14, 2013
Well located hotel

Location was excellent, you could catch the train from the airport and jump off right at your hotel
7
The room was spacious and very clean. We had an extra bed put in the room for our son who is 24 and there was still plenty of room. My only concern was that breakfast was not included and to get breakfast in Singapore for a westerner was quite difficult.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the MRT around Singapore, it is cheap and very clean and safe with stations at most of the attractions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01