Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 5703 reviews

4132 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5703)
Sort by:
Bing Z. Business travelers China, March 28, 2014
convenient

convenient
8
just the breakfast is not included, the exchange rate is not in favor of guest, but is convenient to almost every resort/shopping/etc, MRT is just downs staires, and CBD is around that area as well
Sarah L. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 23, 2014
Hotel is too big with some staffind issues

Location
6.3
Check-in was slow and painfull. Housekeeping was also slow and frustrating, room service was good but food quality poor. Breakfast service was good as was the selection. Check-out slow and understaffed. Communication was poor.
Teng S. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Couple nights

Comfy, luxury, relax
8.7
Awesome
Andrew P. Business travelers United States of America, March 20, 2014
Great Business Hotel

Great location, prompt service and good food.
8
The hotel was conveneiently located and great place for business gethering. The only thing maybe parking challenges for the people coming to see me at the hotel. Environement is highly professiional and internet speed is good too. Staffs are very attentive and I would recommend this hotel to my business colleagues.
Junho C. Business travelers South Korea, March 20, 2014
Traditional and Good hotel

room,food,location
8
It was quite nice and service was very nice. Near Chimes and shopping mall
Qiaoqiao L. Solo travelers China, March 18, 2014
nice experience here, want to choose it again

clean and big, comfortable bed ,quiet surrounding
9.3
hotel is located right upon the metro station, even the days I visit Singapore is raining, I didn't get wet at all. the raffles city(the shopping mall right below ) is convenient for shopping and food .
Jyan O. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2014
Great room with great view

Spacious, location, view
9
Hotel extremely close to City Hall Mrt. Had a great view from my room of the city skyline. Room was extremely spacious and toilet was rather big. Good stay
Rita S. Families with older children Indonesia, March 16, 2014
Very good hotel, but no free wifi

Very convenient location, easy access to public transportation and shopping mall with various choices of restaurant, the hotel itself is tranquil eventhough it is fused to the shopping mall
9.3
Very good except no free wifi, and the charge for telephone bill was very very expensive, wil never use the telephone inside the room.
Kang A. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Excellent

Shopping, Relaxing and Fun
8
i had a very good experience staying in this hotel. I'm please with the cleanliness and the staffs are very friendly. But I got a very big disappointment, because i can't get the request that i wish for. example, i prefer back the type of room exactly the same from my previous stay. I feel desappointed.
Lim E. Business travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Good and comforting

location and services
6.7
convenient, good services and comforting. But would be better if the bathroom can be upgraded to include a separate shower and long bath. The bathroom looks jaded.
Previous page 1431 - 1440 of 4132 reviews Next page
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Alligator PearSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - CityspaceSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - IntrobarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - EquinoxSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04