Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4051 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4051)
Sort by:
Chudanut A. Families with older children Thailand, January 20, 2013
great location and big room

nearly for shoping
9
this hotel look beautiful great location big room and covenience. you can see outside view look like panorama. it's easy for shopping you can walk or transport to anywhere easy. there are many restaurant in hotel for your hungry.
Shopping Tip: easy for walk shopping
Hasyimah H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 20, 2013
clean room

Comfortable ambience
9
The moment I entered the suite I was extremely delighted by the beautiful n relaxing lightings. The spacious suite made me feel very relaxed. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and made my sleeping time extremely refreshing. I ordered room service in the early morning and felt that the food had unsatisfactory portion and taste.
Freddy B. Families with older children Indonesia, January 20, 2013
Great location and view

Location and view
8.3
Stayed 2 nights in the classic room at 14th storey. The view from the balcony was absolutely nice at day and night. The facility in the room was not bad but the room was a bit old.
Lavinia A. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2013
Great location

Big rooms and nice view
7.7
We got upgraded to the next level room which was lovely. The room was big and there was a nice view of the city. The experience was somewhat spoilt when we did an express checkout. The staff attending to us grabbed the room card from us and unhappily proceeded to presumably do the check-out.
Peiqiu C. Couples China, January 20, 2013
relatively old hotel but good location

good value for money
8.3
stayed here with the entire family, 2 pairs of parents, and a couple registering, knowing it is in a good location in singapore, with a variety of good restaurants and good shopping places around. the staffs are friendly too, however the facilities are quite old. the water in the shower comes in quite weak streams as an example
Janice L. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2013
Comfortable Getawy

Attentiveness of Staff, Large Comfortable Bed and Room, Convenient for Shopping
9.3
Our needs and demands are met, even got a free ugrade even though we check in early, and amenities such as coffee maker are all provided in the room, convenient for shopping.
Peiqiu C. Couples China, January 19, 2013
very old 5-star hotel

nice location
8.7
we stayed here for our ROM, knowing it is in a good location in singapore, we used to come to the new asia bar upstairs before and we really enjoyed the bar, however the hotel rooms are quite old and a bit out-dated. good staff with good service though, they should probably consider upgrading the plumbing etc
Gail L. Families with older children Canada, January 19, 2013
Did not care for this location.

One of our 3 rooms had a decent view, the others were blah! The Executive lounge served "hot" food, which was great.
4
This was my first stay here and I do not think I would go back. There were long waits to check in, staff was less than helpful most of the time. Did not care for the location as we spent a lot of time at Clarke Quay.
Nightlife Tip: New Asia Lounge was fun, but very expensive.
Gail L. Couples Canada, January 19, 2013
Did not care for this location.

Food in Executive Lounge
4
This was my first stay and I was dissappointed given all the hype about this hotel. There were long waits to check in and out and staff were not that pleasent. I will not stay again nor reccomend it. I found we had to take a taxi everywhere which also incurred long waits.
Restaurant Tip: Leave the hotel for resturants.
Achmad I. Groups Indonesia, January 19, 2013
Lovely hotel with spacious room

Best location and spacious room
9
i love to stay in this hotel the location is good nearby mrt station, shopping mall, merlion statue and esplanade what is the best is the room is spacious, fit in with small family with 1 kid like me staffs hospitality also good
Shopping Tip: shopping mall just behind the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04