or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3835 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3835)
Sort by:
Irwan H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 18, 2012
Lovely hotel with easy access to shopping areas

The room was big and cozy, and the shopping centre + MRT is just down below
8.7
We stay for a total of 5 days and my 11 years old boy is enjoying the view + coziness of our Deluxe room. He was upset when it is time to go back home........
Hotel Feature Tip: We only book for a room without breakfast as it was easy to find coffee shop or nooddle shop The only complaint I have is they don't provide free Wi-Fi, but you can just go down to Starbucks downstairs as they provide it for free
Alfitrat K. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2012
Wonderful Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

The view and the accomodation
9.3
My wife and I decided to go local Hotel and stayed at 5 Star Swissotel The Stamford and requested for Harbour View with scenery where u get to see like Marina Bay Sands, Marina Barrage, City Buildings, Esplanade. Lovely good day and night view at 40 storey high. Love it soo much and will be looking forward to return. The Hotel is situated in the heart of the City and there are a lot shopping centres around to do ur shopping conveniently..
Yuen P. Couples China, December 18, 2012
Great view in room

Harbour view
7.7
Really nice harbour view, but service not really good. We ordered harbour view room who arrange the side view room and shower error room to us. Waste time to change room. Location is near city hall MRT just downstair few min only.
Ernest Z. Couples United States of America, December 17, 2012
Great location and nice rooms with Balconies.

On uper floors, beautifull view over the City of Singapore
9
The Hotel is outstanding and the facilities were of high standard.The Luncheon Buffet on the top floor would be very difficult to beat anywhere in the World. The Swiss Cafe, at the other hand needs a lot of improvement. One Swiss item on the Menu, which is not even Swiss (A Chicken Saussage???)Never heard of that befor, grew up in Switzerland and was associated with food, all my life. This dish discredits the Swiss Cuisine, my recommendation: remouve immediately and replace by Swiss Veal Saussage (available in your mall, retails as Chipolata's) and serve with a Risotto Ticinese.Otherwise I have only praise for this property and can recommend it to anyone.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room on the uper floors of the Hotel for a great view of the City
Ruth F. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2012
Classic hotel with great service

View from high floor, proximity to MRT, food, shopping and various needs
8.7
We had a very pleasant stay at the Swissotel and was graciously given a late checkout because we checked in late. The guy at the concierge kindly also gave us option for a room with king-sized bed (even though we had to wait for housekeeping to finish doing up the room) when it was not available at the point of checking in. My husband and I enjoyed especially the view from our high-floor room and the very close proximity to good food, the supermarket (although a tad on the expensive side) and MRT.
Hady K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 17, 2012
Nice hotel with spacious room

near mrt and next to shopping center
6.7
We glad that we got high floor for our room. The room quite spacious with minimalism furniture. The bathroom also clean and neat. Even when we did early check in without the booking name (husband) we should wait for 3 hours. its very tired for me who brought 2 kids and want to settle everything before my husband arrived.
Doug T. Families with older children Australia, December 17, 2012
Perfect Location

Situated right aove the MRT and all the shopping you need during your stay
8.7
We arrived very early in the morning and were greeted very cheerfully at reception, even though it was 8 hours till we could check in. The hotel offered us a room where we could wait until our room was available.They also arranged an earlier check in to our room. So at 10.00am rather than 3.00pm we were in our room. Very appreciative when we had flown all night. The room was clean and tidy, with two queen beds, though they were small for a queen bed. he bathroom was well set out and came with a bathtub. We had to turn the air-con down as the room was very cool. We were on the 53 floor and had great views from the balcony. The swimming pool was great to relax by when unwinding after a big day shopping and sight seeing. My daughter used the pool at every opportunity. The best feature of this Hotel is the location it is right above the MRT which means you don't need to use taxis to get around. Also under the Hotel is a large shopping area with many places to eat. We would definitely stay here again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Universal Studios in the afternoon, the wait times for the rides is much less than in the mornings, but still allow 6 hours to see it all. Don't miss the transformers ride.
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Truly convenience stay in Singapore

nearby shopping mall and mrt station
8.7
a very well stay in swissotel the stamford hotel. nearby mrt and shopping mall. also, there are shuttle bus for sentosa. great and really convenience overall.
Casey S. Families with young children United States of America, December 17, 2012
Generally Good Experience

Good View, Friendly Staff
6.7
We stayed three nights at the Stamford and everything was fine. As others have said, the location is good and the view of the harbor is nice. If you pay extra for the "harbor view" as we did, be aware that you may not end up with a full view of the harbor. We were half facing the city and half sort of facing the harbor.So, the hotel's ideas of what a harbor view and what your ideas of a harbor view is may differ. Make a request for a view that actually completely face the harbor if that is important to you. Our room was spacious and clean.The headboards to the bed looked like they were from the 70's and the room's phone seemed from the same era (not sure why they would not get phones). The refrigerator stopped working and they brought in a new one ------so you can perhaps expect some minor issues to pop up (we couldn't get hot water one evening for about 10 minutes for some reason, but it was fine the rest of the time), but overall we were satisfied.
Jumadial R. Families with older children Indonesia, December 17, 2012
Hotel with the central of the city. near to anywhe

Just go down and you will find MRT station.
10
The room is great, it has big space compare to other hotel with same price in singapore.
Restaurant Tip: close to the shopping mall, a lot of choice of food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05