or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4062 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4062)
Sort by:
Tan M. Business travelers Singapore, January 13, 2013
Great Location at the heart of the city

Location, access to shopping and food at the door step and great bar at the top floor!
8.3
Yofi L. Families with older children Indonesia, January 12, 2013
Always Deliver

Beds are comfortable;. The bathroom is also spacious; shower runs very well, with good quality amenity kits provided. Service is fast and nice. I love their spa facility! The location is fantastic; below is the Cityhall MRT, Raffles city shopping mall with so many food and shopping options.
8.7
I used to stay at this property since The Westin Stamford era. Last month I came back here and stayed for 5 nights; and it still was a very good stay. The standard room is spacious (especially if compared to some newer hotels in Singapore and HongKong), with a super nice city/marina view. Beds are comfortable; pillows might be a bit too soft for me (not sure if they have other selections, I didn't ask). The bathroom is also spacious; shower runs very well, with good quality amenity kits provided. Service is fast and nice. I love their spa facility! The location is fantastic; below is the Cityhall MRT, Raffles city shopping mall with so many food and shopping options. This hotel is my preferred choice for value for money in Singapore, because I know I can trust them and they never disappoint.
Fiona W. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2013
Great Location, friendly and helpful staff

Room on the 34th floor with a great view
8.3
The hotel was a welcome relief after a a few weeks of on the go travelling. Check-in was easy, and I was able to check out the night before and an din my keys as I left. Tastefully decorated and large room.
Shopping Tip: Close to Raffles City shopping Centre
Haris R. Groups Indonesia, January 12, 2013
Great location and very spacious rooms

Right on top of City Hall MRT station, very convenient to go anywhere in Singapore
8.3
i almost always stay here when i visit singapore with my family. price is quite expensive, but location is great and room is very spacious. one thing i don't like is that the glass door on the side of the bath tub. it's a frameless glass, i think it could be quite dangerous when people slip or children hit their head at the glass edge. they should consider replacing it with something safer. also with the price i'm paying, wifi should be free!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Garden by the Bay Marina Bay Sands
Haris R. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 12, 2013
Great Location, Spacious Rooms

Location is very convenient, on top of the City Hall MRT station. Can go anywhere in Singapore easily.
8.3
No WIFI! For the price paid, they should provide free WIFI. Other than this, this is a great hotel to stay.
Helena L. Families with young children Australia, January 11, 2013
Great hotel with excellent location

Nice view, handy location and clean large rooms with 2 double beds
9
We got a free upgrade to harbour view rooms, which was a really nice suprise, the view was excellent of Singapore Flyer, Sands Hotel, and Merlion. The room was quiet, clean, and comfortably large. I liked the location and convenience of shopping centre and foodcourt next to the hotel, shopping prices were not extremely expensive like at Marina Bay Sands..hotel was within walking distance to Merlion and cheap cab to Flyer and Orchard rd. The concierge was really helpful with recommandations, tour bookings, and online flight checkins. One complaint is there was no free wifi anywhere at the hotel or nearby or in most places we visited in Singapore, for such a great modern country in this day and age it is a real negative.
Restaurant Tip: Seafood Paradise at Singapore Flyer has excellent water side view and tasty food, esp the Singaporean Crabs - it was recommanded by concierge at the hotel and she was quite right! prices were expensive for Singapore, (but they are same as a Sydney average restaurant), but the quality, service and views more than makes up for it.
Mimy W. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 11, 2013
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel
8
Everything is reasonable.
Graeme C. Families with older children Australia, January 11, 2013
Great Location great hotel

Central to transport and shops
8.7
Great location very clean room with great amenities and the price was reasonable. The bed was very comfortable could not fault the service standards and staff were very helpful and friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Great food nearby with plenty of food outlets recommend Jumbo Seafood if you like Crab.
Dannyn A. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2013
great hotel but dont go kopitiam restaurant

location, room view, good front desk
4.7
Jean-Paul G. Couples Netherlands, January 11, 2013
Great service from the moment of arrival

Location, breakfast and adjoining shopping mall
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04