My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3821 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3821)
Sort by:
Jowena C. Families with older children Philippines, December 10, 2012
Great Location, Fully Equipped Gym, Clean Rooms

Just Beside Cityhall MRT
9.3
I spent two nights in swissotel for staycation with family and I am extremely satisfied with the hotel. The rooms are spotlessly clean, spacious and well decorated. We booked a twin bedroom and each bed has a small bench at the foot specially useful for your luggage and shopping bags. I also love the complimentary TWG teas where you get to sample a variety of flavors. Compared to the overcrowded hotel where I stayed the night before and had to queue all the time from checking in to going to the pool, I definitely prefer the more low profile Swissotel. My brother who is a gym buff also raves about the fully equipped gym which according to him is by far the most complete yet from all the hotels he has checked into. The hotel is located right beside cityhall mrt which is central to everything. Raffles City mall is adjacent to the hotel so everything is just an arm's reach. It is also just two train stations away from Orchard if you wish to scour more shopping options. I will definitely recommend swissotel to friends next time.
Restaurant Tip: There are a bunch of food choices downstairs from the popular coffee/croissant of tiong bahru bakery to the chinese dumplings of din tai fung. My family's personal favorite however is Asian Kitchen, a quick affordable food place that serves great roast duck and stir frys. The carrot cake from skinny pizza is also a must try. If you wake up very early and do not have breakfast included in your booking, do note that singapore does not have a lot of breakfast options. Food places usually open late and we were left with Mcdonald's at 7:00am.
Pavalagaantham R. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
one of the nicest hotels in singapore

great location!
10
good location and wonderful service. the room was very spacious & the balcony was nice too
Nurhaifa M. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
gret view and location

balcony with view
10
have stayed at this hotel 3 tyms and couldnt get enuf still. love the location and view. twice we get room on high flr which really superb at nightime with the city light arnd. definite a comeback! love everything about this hotel. the staffs also serve the guest with a smile and respct. good job!
Carol H. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
Brilliant hotel, great location excellent service

Friendly, amazing views excellent services and the location is brilliant
10
i love this hotel, i think we have been there four times now, that says everything. rooms are excellent, the bar on the top floor is amazing, the views are out of this world you can walk to the flyer, the amazing gardens, the casino, restaurants - especially raffles courtyard or steak house, the long bar, loads of shopping under the hotel, the pools are lovely the bar at the pool is excellent, the staff are all so friendly, can't say enough really. beautiful place, wish i was there now.... or maybe for the grande prix, that i would love, what a view of that.... the taxis all know it so easy for you to get to from the airport.
Revathi P. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2012
Strategic hotel in the heart of the city

very convenient and easy to travel
7.3
I had booked a classic room and had requested for a queen/king bed. However, as they had ran out of rooms with king sized beds they upgraded me to the executive room which was on the 62nd floor. Very impressive. other than that, staff are reasonably friendly. Had a mix up with my request on the 2nd day regarding my tea but no major issues.
Shopping Tip: soo many places to see and shop around city hall and raffles city. many dining options too.
James F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 9, 2012
Needs More Elevators

Location, amenities, great staff
9.3
This is the second time that I have recently stayed at The Stamford. The first time was or the Singapore Grand Prix. You cannot beat the location for this incredible event. We watched several of the races from the comfort of our room. For this stay, I was only in Singapore for one meeting and some shopping (less than 24 hours). The location and service were outstanding. My only complaint was that I was on a very high floor and it does not seem that there are enough elevators, so I spent quite a bit. Of Imelda in the elevator lobbies.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is part of theRaffes City Shopping Center. Stroll directly to world class shops without even oing outside.
Zi W. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Excellent Front counter service!! & a lovely hotel

Their Spa service is complimentary for hotel guest! Live like a King!
10
It's an Excellent hotel. Just the Grand room itself i had already felt that i'm living like a queen just enjoy and chill in the room..
Hotel Feature Tip: Must try their hotel spa services.
Ailin I. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Great View

Perfect View
7.3
Relatively large room with superb harbour view. But no wifi, no free breakfast. Long waiting time to check in & check out. No complimentary parking & have to walk thru the shopping centre to get to the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the harbour view room
Abdul Y. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Good Service

Customer service
10
Friendly atmosphere plus all are smiling always.. keep it up!
Rabiah A. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Nice n cosy room.

Easy access to shopping mall
10
We enjoy our stay, with luvly view fm d room.-: Staff r nice n friendly..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06