arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5784 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5784 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

8.7 Alex H.
Indonesia
May 06, 2014
Nice harbour view, and great location
Location, close to MRT, many Restaurant

6.7 Rudolf B.
Switzerland
May 06, 2014
bugs in my room, hotel in need of remodelling
location, location, location
i killed several bugs crawling around in my room... the hotel is past its best days.

9 Syed R.
United States
May 05, 2014
Great stay!
Location, quality of facilities, quality of staff
Great hotel. Ideally situated with direct access to subway, and a mall in the same building with a good mix of merchandise, grocery and restaurants, etc. The staff is very professional. Suggestions - 1) offer private room, even at a nominal charge for a short duration, rather than the current shared lounge for guests who have late flights well beyond their 12 noon checkout time. Singapore weather mandates a shower before travel, and that is tough in a shared lounge. 2) Have more front-desk staff -- very busy hotel with long lines for checking in (we were in line for nearly 30 minutes).

10 Serene L.
Singapore
May 05, 2014
wondeful
friendly staff,pleasant stay and wonderful customer service.
It was a pleasant stay for me at the swissotel.staff were friendly and welcoming which made my stay so perfectly reat! I will look forward in spending my holidays at swissotel if ever. Thank you for the wonderful experience!

8.3 Marco T.
Germany
May 04, 2014
superb hotel, excellent location
friendly staff, great location, nice pool
great starting Point to explore Singapore, centrally located, huge varity of Restaurants and sights around, friendly staff, beautiful pool area

9.3 Ahmad L.
Malaysia
May 03, 2014
Great hotel great view
View, comfy bed, good room Service..

8.3 Stanley L.
Hong Kong
May 03, 2014
Unbeatable location, excellent service
Location is great and it is right at the MRT Downtown station. Very good service indeed.
It is a nice hotel and service is good. We had great fun during the stay and we enjoyed it!

6.3 Wilson S.
Philippines
May 02, 2014
Good stay but aircon in the hotel was not cold
friendly staff, helpful staff, clean
Overall okay

8 Geraldine L.
Singapore
May 02, 2014
Pleasant stay, there were lots of dining choices.
Location Food choices View
Pleasant stay although the Grand Room felt a bit old as compared to the other 5stars hotel I have stayed at.

8.7 Sheriemee T.
Philippines
May 02, 2014
Lovely Hotel
Location, Clean and Spacious Rooms
We had a great time staying at the Swissotel. The room was spacious, we had two double beds. The hotel is near a mall where we went to eat breakfast at the food court and shopped after. Resaturants like Din Tai Fung, Marche, Brotzeit are also nearby. We walked around the area to the Raffles Hotel and Armenian Church. There is also a Mcdonalds beside the hotel. Lastly, it was very close to the mrt station.