or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3842 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3842)
Sort by:
Alysha G. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2012
Nice hotel, great pool shared with Fairmont.

Excellent service
8.3
I booked a Grand Room on the 8th of December for a night as a birthday celebration for my girlfriend. Called the reception and they helped to safe-keep the birthday cake and my beverages. Requested for extra towels, blankets with pillows and they sent it up within 15minutes. Although was a little disappointed with the level they locate us to but my overall stay was good. Would definitely come back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: A must try for the swimming pool!
Revilinda T. Families with young children Philippines, December 9, 2012
Very nice hotel with great location

Great location, very accessible, huge room
9
The room was really spacious and big. Very ideal especially if you're staying/traveling with a toddler. The kid will have more than enough space to roam around the room to keep himself entertained. The two balconies made it perfect to get a glimpse of singapore. The only down side i can think of is that there was no enough lighting in the room. Location wise, its very ideal as the hotel is actually located at cityhall right above the MRT station. It is also connected to the mall which makes it very convenient if you want to do last minute shopping or simply want to eat out of the hotel. There's also a bar/club in the hotel which is plus points for those who wants to experience night life in sg.
Nurashikin B. Solo travelers Singapore, December 9, 2012
Lovely stay

Location, location, location
7.7
Pleasant, fuss-free, conveniently located in central Singapore.
Quek J. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2012
Nice Experience for couple.

Nice scenery and factilies is very good.
9.7
Check in was fast and service was good. I manage to get on the 43 floor which I can enjoy nice scenery especially at night. My Gf and I really enjoy the experience very much and it really worth the money for a weekend night.
Bryan T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 8, 2012
Lovely cosy room

Location & affordability
7
Hotel location is very good with free parking. Rates is cheap relative to the facility
Chenlu Q. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2012
Huge room in great location

Great location with huge room and a nice little private balcony.
9.7
Great service at check in despite the crowd at reception. Got a room on the 61st floor with great view of Singapore. Room itself is very spacious. Nothing to complain about.
Dong M. Couples South Korea, December 8, 2012
Nice room with good view of hotel

Overall, it is very nice with service ans big room.
9.7
Overall the room was big and nice. It had big room than other hotel with classic. The location was good that it is located in city area and it had good view because We had harbor view.
Eva K. Couples Hong Kong, December 8, 2012
Excellent services and best location

on top of MRT station and nice view
10
The services are excellent. Gave us a very special memory. We are just married couple and stayed at Swissotel as our last station of honeymoon. I just remarked our stituation on the special requests blank @ Agoda. Then they provide a very nice suite with two balconies on a very high floor level. We can capture the very nice nightscape of almost whole Singapore. And the managers send 2 greeting cards with a bottle of red wine as a gift. We just booked a grand room. This is the best treatment at this price I have ever been. Furthermore, the location is very good. 30mins to airport.Near by Merlion park station and china town. Good for bussiness and sightseeing.
Maria L. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2012
great location and great service

great staff with special mention of the concierge
9.7
great location -- its within a shopping center with excellent shopping and dining conveniences, yet when you step back into the hotel, you have privacy and quiet once again. the staff was efficient and responsive to our needs, but they went beyond efficiency with their warm smiles and friendliness. congrats, we'll surely be back again and again!
Peh I. Business travelers Singapore, December 4, 2012
Great location for shopping and business meetings.

Hotel's location is great for shopping, meetings and easy to commute.
8.3
Nice, friendly, helpful staff. Hotel's location is great, within the central business district, shopping complexes just next door, great eateries nearby and most of all, the train station is just 5 minutes walk away.
Travel tip: Use the train (MRT) to commute as it is much faster, convenient and cheaper. The train station (City Hall station) is just located next to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01