or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3840 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3840)
Sort by:
Yang S. Couples China, December 4, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location and great view

location, view and service
8
It's a great experience in staying in this hotel which has a good location, very handy to shops and restaurand. We stay in the 52th floor facing Singapore Flyer and river. The view of that room is great, we enjoy it very much. Service in this hotel also very good, we received many tips for shopping and dinning from Wei the staff in Front desk who came from our hometown Beijing. He's very friendly and helpful. I'd like say thank you to him. To summary, it's a great hotel with great location and view. But hotel is a little bit old, maybe need some renovations. But I'll definitely recommend to my friends.
Yvonne T. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

The view out from the room is fantastic and the service is good.
9
I like the service provided by Swissotel. The staff has chose a fantastic view of the marina bay for me. It's a great stay and I have enjoyed with my love ones.
Lim E. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2012
Nice pleasant stay

the room is big and the view is very nice
10
My family is very happy and have a nice stay in this hotel.
Bernhard W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 2, 2012
Great Location

Great location & Great staff
8
Great location & good service. Link to mall & MRT are great. Room design is a bit old but overall ok. Swimming pool need to have more entertainment for kids, maybe having some slides for kids could help.
Serene T. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2012
Great Location

Right above shopping mall and MRT station
8.7
Friendly service from hotel staff right from check-in. Fast service and did not have to wait too long. Got a beautiful room with harbour view and the view is excellent if you want to see the skyline of the major buildings in Singapore. Hotel is linked to shopping mall and the easy access to City Hall train station makes travelling around a breeze.
Mike L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
needs renovating

great location
6.3
not worth the $$$$, this hotewl is overpriced as it is now outdated and really need renovation. I it is still a great location being on top of a shopping mall in which you find the MRT station
Travel tip: try the New asia Bar in this hotel
Wang Y. Groups Singapore, December 2, 2012
Centrally Located
7.7
this hotel is centrally located and has fantastic view. the hotel room is clean and comes with the basic amenities. my stay in this hotel is very pleasant and comfortable.
Kheng H. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2012
nice hotel with execellent service

great view of singapore
9
we stay on the 57 level on a suite. it is recommended to have the dine in service, as they would deliver a make shift dinning table into your room to enjoy the dinner while enjoy the evening scenery of singapore. very good and enjoyable stay
Andre H. Groups Indonesia, December 2, 2012
Nice hotel in strategic location

Big rooms
8
Love it, this is a nice hotel in a strategic location. The rooms are big, yes the hotel is pretty old, you can tell from the bathroom, but it is well maintained. Enjoyed my stay.
Sharon T. Groups Singapore, December 2, 2012
Friendly staff but aging facilities

Great location, friendly staff
7.3
The room is spacious for two, and the staff are friendly and ready with a smile. The location is definitely great as it is within vicinity of many restaurants and shopping malls. It is also very near to the MRT. However, the facilities did not really impress me. 1. Upon our arrival, the first lift that we took malfunctioned (doors unable to shut). 2. Toilet flush was also not in good condition; we had to push hard to flush 3. Shower knobs were also not good; very hard to turn and we had to call the plumber 4. The plumber took some to come, close to 20-30 minutes. 5. Weird smell from the bath robes Overall, the staycation was passable, but I thought that it could be better. Previous stay at other hotels made me compare and Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, unfortunately, isnt one of my top choices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06