My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3547 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3547)
Sort by:
Satian T. Business travelers Thailand, October 6, 2012
Conveniently located. Superb front service.

In the heart of the city. Can go anywhere easily.
9
The hotel service is great, especially the front desk. Recommended for business purpose as well as for leisure. Next door to a fine shopping centers with many shops.
Jui L. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2012
Lovely hotel w good views of Marina Bay

Location is fantastic w lotsa night life activities available
7.7
Hotel decor is rather aged. But overall it was a lovely stay with my lover and a much needed respite for the hectic week that went by.
Harley H. Couples Australia, October 6, 2012
Great location, may need renovation soon

location, views
8.7
Excellent location, great staff but starting to show it's age and will need a renovation soon
Minh D. Business travelers Vietnam, October 6, 2012
Good location, excellent service

Good location, excellent service
9.7
Nice hotel with good location and excellent service. We recommend this hotel.
Rainer T. Business travelers Singapore, October 6, 2012
Great location Lovely hotel

high floor, good service, great location
8.7
fantastic high floor view over-looking MBS and CBD, good staff service, great location to CBD for work or meetings. Train station is just at the lobby basement. Heaps of eateries available. No worries for transportation. Near to airport. Great promotion on hotel price. Will look to return to hote for business stay.
Nicholas W. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
Busy hotel

Loaction
6
this is a typical busy standard hotel in singapore, friendly and polite staff but all in all just another reasonable hotel with hundreds and hundreds of people passing through all day long. the swimming is nothing special and just surrounded by tower blocks. rooms are ok but again nothing special....food was way too expensive for what it was and the internet charges high as well not really impressed and certainly not impressed with all the added on service charges. all in all...nothing special and very expensive.
Bo K. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 5, 2012
Good hotel in good location

Good Customer Service, Great Environment
8
Staff are always very smily, they try to help where possible.
Wong L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2012
luxury hotel

centrally located
7
Delfin G. Solo travelers Philippines, October 4, 2012
Great location, big room, efficient service

Easily accessible from the airport, to the MTR, shopping areas. Efficient service, breakfast buffet available in a couple of restaurants.
8
I've stayed in this hotel several times and is one of my favorites. Service is Singapore efficient. Great gym and spa. Good security after hours, you need to use your card key to access the lifts. It is right beside a shopping mall, so its quite convenient. It is pricey however, as many Singapore hotels are these days. I noted this time that the room did not seem to have been vacuumed after the previous guest checked out. I saw a peanut and the stem of grapes.
Sally L. Families with young children Singapore, October 3, 2012
Very bad experience

experience marred
4.3
I live in Singapore but booked 2 rooms for a staycation . When I requested if I can have an earlier check out for one of the rooms (cos the room was really not nice so I sent my kids home to stay with my parents), the front desk said okay but indicated that I may not get a refund but they would try. Subsequently, they just forfeited the room charge instead of informing me that the request for refund was not successful. As I was still staying in the hotel, I was disappointed that they did not even bother to call me in my room to let me know that my adjacent room, though returned to the hotel, would be chargeable. If I had known, I would have asked my kids to come back to enjoy the room facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08