or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4051 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4051)
Sort by:
Dessi R. Couples Indonesia, December 28, 2012
good location with breathtaking view

view and quick service
7.7
the view from the room is really unforgettable. Still I wish the bed was put in front of the window so you could enjoy the view from the bed. Price for room service is way too expensive. A cup of cappuccino for SGD12, really? Hotel facilities are old and standard, compare to the room rate is quite disappointing. Please improve the food quality of Equinox restaurant. Really bad.
Anna D. Groups New Zealand, December 28, 2012
Not up to scratch

Location
6.3
the stamford was quite run-down for a hotel of it's rating and price, though i have a suspicion that perhaps other rooms have been more recently refurbished - ours had early 1980's style phones, radio, air-con, lighting, pictures, carpet, etc. the bathroom was fine, but shower a bit erratic, and rust visible. definitely in need of a refurb. prices of everything were exhorbitant ( a small hot chocolate!) but location a big bonus as starbucks and an upscale food-court pretty much inside the hotel.
Celestine L. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Hotel with Great Accesibility

Great Location and High Floors
7.3
A staycation in Singapore for our 6th Anniversary! Swissotel is conveniently located at City Hall MRT Station and can be access via Raffles Shopping Mall. The location is great . Able to walk to Suntec City , Esplanade , Bugis. We just have to go down and buy from the restaurants below at Raffles Shopping Mall if we are hungry.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is directly above a shopping mall ; Raffles Shopping Mall. Theres a wide range of goods from Luxury Goods to Consumers Goods available .
Jackson L. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2012
Fantastic View from room

Nice habour view of Singapore from high above
7.7
Stay in 46th floor and view fantastic overlooking Singapore habour from the private balcony in the room. Hotel guest can access to spa for free, apart from the usual gym and swimming pool. However room service need to improve as they took about 20min to respond to my request, such as changing batteries for TV remote control and getting Ice for ice tub. In addition the Pillows are too soft to my personal preference.
Restaurant Tip: Raffles City Shopping Centre is in the Swiss Hotel. Nice restaurants and fashion shops are easily accessible.
Francis W. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2012
Wonderful view

The view
9.7
Excellent place to relax after a long shopping.shopping malls are linked and if there is rainy day, there will be shelters from raffles city to city link to marina square to suntec etc.
Luisito T. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2012
Excellent location with superior service

Near to everywhere, accessible by MRT
9.7
Five star hotel at its finest that exceeds our expectations. The service was great.
Jocelyn T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Generally OK - but the room, hotel is bit old

location is good. MRT/ Shopping is convenient. city view. they provide me a baby cot and 1 pack of baby toiletriess! (coincidently i forgot to bring)
5
this hotel is very busy. Long Q at the reception. (lotsa air crew stay there too) a little old Food / Shopping / Transport is very convenient - it is linked to malls and Marina Bay Sands/ Gardens by the Bay / Orchard Road are few train stations away
Ji I. Couples South Korea, December 26, 2012
Fantastic

beautiful, relaxing and fun
9.7
Great access to the shopping mall with lots of choices of food.
Nancy W. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Great location and bathroom layout

Location - 5mins from RWS and just opposite Imbiah Station on the Sentosa Express
8.3
pros: convenient location, walking distance to universal studios, marine life park and other attractions in resorts world sentosa. the sentosa express service is also free with the sentosa pass the hotel gave us on arrival. vivocity is just 2 stops away. bathroom - the toilet and shower cubicle each had doors fitted with bath tub and wash basin just outside. speeds up the morning routine considerably since we have 2 kids in tow. cons: no free wifii even in lobby area. heard guests got movenpick ice-cream on arrival, i guess we arrived too early (before 7am)
Winston S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
good experience with the hotel

attentive staff, prompt service, great property
8
This hotel gave us a good impression. First, the hotel sits in the quieter area and close to the sea. My room was on the 58th floor facing the harbour and have a spectacular view of the Marina area. We upgraded our room from classic to executive room for sgd 200++ more since i ithink we need more space with the kids around. The executive room is spacious with 2 full size beds with luxurious amenities and room facilities was excellent. There is a balcony that i could access through a sliding glass door. Sadly there is no lock to the balcony door which was not so good with kids around. Our breakfast venue in in the 60th floor. Again, it is a stunning view from up there. Breakfast menu was standard. Nothing really was special here. Rooms for improvements here. However, my kids loved the pool. And while i was supervising my kids, i hit the bar for a round of drink. There is a resort feel in the pool area. The hotel is linked to a major shopping mall. MRT station is right under the hotel. Overall the hotel is a good choice. Glad to come back next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07