My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3833 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3833)
Sort by:
Harold W. Couples Australia, November 26, 2012
Great locationand service with a smile.

Opposite the Beach on Restaraunt Row.
7.3
Great Hotel Breakfast.Would stay in the area again.Huge shopping area being built opposite will take 18 m0nths or so to finish.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hop on Hop off bus is a good way to get the feel of Dubai if you have the time.
Jessica W. Families with older children Singapore, November 26, 2012
Great room with amazing view

View from balcony
7
Overall I like the hotel. Raffles city shopping mall just walking distance and has a connecting way from hotel to the mall. I like the bathroom in the hotel room. I took the harbour view room, and I was amazed by the view from the hotel balcony. It beyond words.
Hotel Feature Tip: It has a shortcut way from the hotel to the Raffles City Mall
Luke T. Business travelers Singapore, November 26, 2012
Hotel is too large to manage properly

Nice Views, well appointed rooms
6.3
The hotel is too large to provide personalised service. An uncomplicated dinner order for noodles and a rice dish from room service was promised to be delivered 25 minutes later, already too long in my view. An hour and a half later we were informed that the delivery was on its way. We eventually cancelled the order at 10.30 pm as it was too late to be eating.
Shopping Tip: Extensive shopping within the complex.
Hui R. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
Hotel with a beautiful scenery

Viewing of beautiful scenery, clean and tidy room with mini bar
8.3
It was great staying here as the staffs greet whenever they see us. Viewing out from the room's balcony, it was a beautiful scenery throughout the day and night. It is convenience as shopping malls are just nearby the hotel.
Changyuan L. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
Excellent hotel in a great location

Location
7.7
Great location. Its right on top of the mrt station. A short walk to various shopping malls. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Liu M. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
a very busy hotel with excellent customer service

great customer service and great location
8.3
A very busy hotel , more than 60 floors. We first been given a room at level 8, but the toilet was not flushing properly, the manager upgraded us to a room at level 56 with nice view overlooking Miranda Bay. the hotel is situated at nice location , walking distance to Miranda Sand, Excellent customer service. the only downside was there are so many customers and lobby was always busy
Shopping Tip: Raffle City and Marina Square
Andre S. Families with older children Indonesia, November 25, 2012
'Exellent Everything'

Best Location, Room and Food
9.3
food i can only comment on the breakfast buffet, which was really, really good. i must have gained a couple of pounds the few days i was there. location location of hotels in downtown singapore is kind of moot since everything is mostly accessible by walking. what made stamford's location special for me was that there were two (not just one) light rail stations right in front of the hotel. this made it easier to get to places that were a little bit too far to walk to
Sung M. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
Good location

Senary
10
Counter staffs was all well dressed and service was excellent. We are unsure about what is going on, they compliment us by upgrading our room to an executive suite. We were given a stay at 58 storey and the view was beautiful. It is very accessible to anywhere as there's bus stop, mrt and taxi nearby.
Jennifer C. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2012
Very good location and nice room size

Attached to Raffles City mall and City Hall MRT stop
8.3
Though a bit pricey than its sister hotel, the room size is larger. I really liked this location - two MRT stops (City Hall & Esplanade) nearby and attached to the Raffles City mall. Only downside is that they are charging $30 for 24 hour internet access - what?! OK if you're traveling for business, but not if you're traveling on your own dime. We ended up going to Starbucks to sip on coffee and use their free internet.
Lee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Good stay

Location
7
Good hotel location. Easy access to shopping and dining areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01