or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3840 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3840)
Sort by:
Liu M. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
a very busy hotel with excellent customer service

great customer service and great location
8.3
A very busy hotel , more than 60 floors. We first been given a room at level 8, but the toilet was not flushing properly, the manager upgraded us to a room at level 56 with nice view overlooking Miranda Bay. the hotel is situated at nice location , walking distance to Miranda Sand, Excellent customer service. the only downside was there are so many customers and lobby was always busy
Shopping Tip: Raffle City and Marina Square
Andre S. Families with older children Indonesia, November 25, 2012
'Exellent Everything'

Best Location, Room and Food
9.3
food i can only comment on the breakfast buffet, which was really, really good. i must have gained a couple of pounds the few days i was there. location location of hotels in downtown singapore is kind of moot since everything is mostly accessible by walking. what made stamford's location special for me was that there were two (not just one) light rail stations right in front of the hotel. this made it easier to get to places that were a little bit too far to walk to
Sung M. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
Good location

Senary
10
Counter staffs was all well dressed and service was excellent. We are unsure about what is going on, they compliment us by upgrading our room to an executive suite. We were given a stay at 58 storey and the view was beautiful. It is very accessible to anywhere as there's bus stop, mrt and taxi nearby.
Jennifer C. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2012
Very good location and nice room size

Attached to Raffles City mall and City Hall MRT stop
8.3
Though a bit pricey than its sister hotel, the room size is larger. I really liked this location - two MRT stops (City Hall & Esplanade) nearby and attached to the Raffles City mall. Only downside is that they are charging $30 for 24 hour internet access - what?! OK if you're traveling for business, but not if you're traveling on your own dime. We ended up going to Starbucks to sip on coffee and use their free internet.
Lee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Good stay

Location
7
Good hotel location. Easy access to shopping and dining areas.
Campbell W. Business travelers Australia, November 22, 2012
Hotel with a buzz

Good location for Suntec
8.3
First time I had stayed there as I wanted something close to Suntec. Very happy with my stay & once I worked out the underground route via MRT & Raffles City to walk to Suntec City even better with storms around. Great selection of take away, cafes, restaurants within easy walk to suit any budget or taste.
Hotel Feature Tip: Only problem was I the fitness center in the room guide & on its door states it is open from 05:30, but found the doors locked at 06:00 & front desk stated it is actually open only from 06:30
Andre B. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 21, 2012
Poor location but nice new place.

Nice clean new place, rooms are great
7.3
very bad location and i didn't know about this - hotel didn't let me cancel even though i'd only just booked it through agoda and didn't know about the bad location (in the middle of a business park). it's also right next to some serious construction so ask about a room facing the opposite way and it's ok. shuttle bus is not very frequent and you have to book to get a taxi so don't expect to go anywhere in a hurry
Chin K. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2012
Great location but old

Location near to MRT and some shopping but..
5
Location near City Hall MRT station which is great. Food around that area is limited and food at food court at the shopping mall is limited as well. I meant if you looking for real authentic Singapore food, there is non here. The might use the same name but taste terrible. If you don't know about real Singapore food, then the food at this hotel might be ok, since to Singaporean, these kind of so call local food made by these hotels, are made for foreigner who has no clue and can't take spicy food. Overall the hotel is old Westin Hotel and it is old. I meant you can smell the carpet like an antique shop. The smell started the moment you enter the elevator. Room Size is ok and good view if you get the balcony facing Marina Bay Sands hotel. They charge $28 for WiFi or LAN. Come on WiFi is everywhere and to pay over $200 easily for one night they can't offer a free wifi? Too greedy.
Restaurant Tip: For local food, go somewhere else. The hotel buffer and Kopitiam are an insult to local food. Not sure why it is so difficult for hotel to make local food taste right. As a tourist, you should try the authenic local food and then decide yourself if it is for you. Most local food with chili can be spicy to foreigner but to local people they will ask for extra chili.
Shaji S. Families with young children India, November 21, 2012
Excellent hotel with awesome facilities

Balcony view s very nice
9.3
It was an awesome experience.we can watch the whole city in the balcony.it s a good access to the city.easy access to get transportation.anyways it s an awesome experience with the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: It s a good access to go to anyplaces in the city
Arve L. Couples Norway, November 20, 2012
Great location, friendly hotel

Central location, easy access to everything
8.7
Stayed two night on a stop-over to New Zealand. Great place to unwind, perfect location for strolling to the marina, Orchard road for shopping and Raffle's for a pricy drink. A sunset drink at floor 70th was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01