Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Jaan
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 4943 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4943)
Sort by:
Raul A. Business travelers Philippines, June 26, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

inside and surronded by good restaurants, large and clean room, convenient location
7.7
Our stay was excellent. The only draw back is there is no free wifi in the hotel.
Sindra S. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 26, 2013
lovely stay

clean room,friendly staff and breakfast
9
I had a lovely stay. Very fast check in and room was upgraded facing to harbour view. I even requested for late check out. I hope they would renovate the room interior. Their services are great, if there is chance, i would love to stay there again.
Christopher L. Business travelers Australia, June 26, 2013
Convenient to shopping and restaurants

Location, service, accessibility
8.3
The Swissotel is located on top of Raffles City. Shops and eateries are only a quick lift ride away. the hotel also has a number of restaurants and bars that are located on upper floors that offer great views of Singapore - day or night.
Tomonari K. Business travelers Switzerland, June 25, 2013
Very good hotel

Location, staff, services
8
Patcharanun T. Couples Thailand, June 25, 2013
The location is good and nearly mrt.

Location nearly mrt, many shop and restaurant and good view
8.7
This hotel is quite good with location. You can see Marina Bay and singapore flyer from your window' room.
Gordon L. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2013
very comfortable and friendly

service information customer accistance
10
Joanita J. Families with young children Indonesia, June 25, 2013
Want to be my second home

large room, the shopping mall is very near to hotel and the tallest building in singapore
8.7
Very impressed with TWG tea service. The hotel is near to the shopping mall and local restaurant like Boat Quay. Near to Universal studio. And MRT station is just 5 minutes by foot. Should choose this hotel again for the next coming.
Howard R. Couples Philippines, June 24, 2013
Excellent service, nice rooms, and good location

Close to shopping, variety of restaurants nearby, sights and sounds of Singapore just outside the door of the hotel. Fantastic view from the penthouse restaurants. Over-all a great hotel to stay in.
8.7
Apisit S. Business travelers Thailand, June 24, 2013
Clean room, Very good location

Location, clean room and good facilities
8.7
Good location close to MRT, close to shopping area,Good service, will go back if I have chance.
Siti F. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Weekend staycation

The staff, the view, the bed
8
Swissotel is a nice place to escape to with minimum fuss if you don't feel like travelling out of central Singapore. The fact that it's attached to a shopping mall and an MRT station makes it a very convenient place to be if you want to fully exploit a weekend of sleeping in a comfy bed and not have to clean up after yourself in the morning. Booked a 2 night stay in the Harbour room at Swissotel via agoda. Booking was made easily and special requests were relayed and dealt with effectively by the Swissotel and agoda staff. Since I was working, my friend had to handle the check in, which was accomplished with minimum fuss. When I got to the hotel, the receptionist I had spoken to in the afternoon handed me my registration card and an extra key to the room. She was very sweet, very friendly and made me feel really welcome. The view was really pretty, but unfortunately spoiled by the haze. The room itself wasn't spectacular, but it was nice and clean, with a bathtub. The bed was super comfy and a balcony, which we didn't really get to enjoy, again because of the haze. The room didn't come with free WiFi, which is disappointing considering the price of the room. Biggest plus point of the hotel would definitely have to be the staff that attended to us during the weekend. the receptionist friendly and helpful, the housekeeping staff called ahead when we forgot to put up a do not disturb sign on our door to see what time they should come in to clean the room and on the day we departed, the conceirge immediately sorted our bags the minute we stepped into the lobby (we didn't even have to ask if we could leave our bags, the staff came right up to us and asked how we wanted our bags to be handled before leading us to the check out counter) and check out was quick and efficient, zero fuss and waiting. All in all, a nice hotel to check into if you book well ahead of time to make the price point worth the stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03