or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4161 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4161)
Sort by:
Francis W. Families with young children Singapore, January 8, 2013
Great Location with excellent customer service

scenery
9.7
My wife and kids enjoyed 3D2N at Swissotel The Stamford Hotel. This is our 2nd time staying at the same hotel and will be looking forward in the future.
Olivia D. Groups Indonesia, January 8, 2013
good located but old rooms

near cityhall mrt
6
it was an okay stay with swissotel, the room was old and dark.
Isabelle W. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2013
high & nice view swiss hotel (the stamford)

high level, amazing iew, good location
8.7
overall stay is good. we decided to take this to pamper us with a nice retreat after our wedding solemnization nearby. good: 1. amazing high level views, e.g. city, mbs. accessible to top level restaurant and lounge for the perfect view. 2.we booked the grand room and managed to request high level (where they gave us levle 44), i was hoping for high actually. grand room is big, with 2 balcony so you can see the 2 different views. 3. big bathtub, with bath robe.. 4. good tv channels, with hbo, etc.. not too good: 1. bed is soft but both of us had a backache both mornings. 2. the ladies in from of the recept doesn't look friendly and everything we asked is that we have to do it over the front recept, but my hubby managed to request at the back recept though. 3.we missed the swimming ppol as our back aches in the morning.. we just din feel like getting up. this is bad. 4. we requested for late check up, but the house-keepin guy pressed our bell, even the room was set as privacy. not a big issue as we were packing though, just felt that such things shouldn't happen at all.
Hotel Feature Tip: 1. good location - heart of the mrt trail (city hall mrt) - walking locations to marina square, suntec, 2. good view from city space lounge and also new asia bar. - it seems like we can only see city view from where we came in. maybe they do have mbs view, but we din notice. 3. lifts were fine (good number of lifts, not crowded and at a considerably fast rate. sometimes it takes very long to go up high levels. 4. good restaurant - equinox is said to have the best view, we were at the outside but din really went in. perhaps, that's where mbs view is. - there are also other dining around, part of hotel, else you can always go to raffles city shopping centre for slightly cheaper food.
Francis L. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2013
Room with a great view

balcony was good to view the laser show at MBS
8
I feel that the hotel boasts a great room size and a good view of the Marina Bay Sands especially at night. The service was so-so but I guess it's because of the high occupancy rate. Also, having two separate balconies was a plus.
Stephanus N. Families with young children Indonesia, January 8, 2013
The Hotel Room was huge and spacious

Good Hotel , very nice
6.3
Tjong F. Families with young children Indonesia, January 7, 2013
The room is very clean

Clean room, nice bathroom, nice city view
8
Room are very clean, bathroom is nice design, staff are friendly and the most important thing is the city view at night from balcony is very nice.
Jeffrey L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 7, 2013
lovely hotel with nice view

the view of the hotel is amazing
7.7
the room is quite big although is a quite old already but the plus point of this hotel is the view
James G. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Lovely hotel. Huge rooms. Great location.

Staff were so accommodating. Rooms large and clean. And the location amazing
9
Couldn't fault it. About 2 minute walk for marina bay, raffles, and all the sights. Concierge were so so helpful (especially Hana). Front desk checked us in early gave us a great room with a fantastic view. Pool area was difficult to get a sun lounger though
Jesper F. Couples Sweden, January 7, 2013
Hotel in center

Location
8.7
The location was just next to Raffles Hotel, in the centre of Singepore. The Sunday brunch was AMAZING!! 350 sing dollars for 2 persons, but then it included unlimited Moet champagne, oysters, and the most awesome buffet. Expensive to wash clothes :/
Paul W. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Amazing view with incomprehensible shower

View
7
Great service Very nice furnishings Amazing view Cleanliness of room could be improved (some loose almonds left on the floor and mould on tile grout)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lau Pasat for street satays

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06