My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3541 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3541)
Sort by:
Trang N. Business travelers Australia, August 30, 2012
Great hotel, good location

Eat, sleep and shop in one place
8.7
There are three hotels in one location. I got upgrade to the Executive Club room. The room has a view of the Marina Bay Sand. Pretty awesome!!!
Renato P. Couples Australia, August 27, 2012
Friendly staff and concierge.

view from bedroom
7
did not really like the hotel as too many buses of people arriving all the time. foyer chaotic. no quiet area to sit. rooms good, clean and great view. handy location to trains. didn't like pool area.
John N. Couples Australia, August 27, 2012
The stay was a disappointment.

Not impressed
4.7
Could not provide a disabled friendly room since my wife sustained a prior to checking in , but could only provide a room with better facility at an upgrade for another SGD 400, obviously we declined. The room given had a suffocating smell like smoke wafted in from the outside and we had a bad night. We checked out the next after finding suitable accommodation.. Is there a chance we receive the paid tariff for Two since we check out after 12 noon?
Chung H. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 27, 2012
Spacious room for a family of three

Great location
8
i appreciate your hotel can provide me with a very spacious guest room with king size bed as well as extra bed for my child. the hotel location is very good with free shuttle bus service to santosa and paid bus service to night safri.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can take mrt to every sightseeing attractions and the city hall station which connected to the hotel through the shopping mall with great convenience.
Darmawan D. Families with young children Indonesia, August 26, 2012
Great location, nice view, spacious room

Location is the best
8.3
we had a 6-night stay in this hotel and had a very memorable experience. the hotel is located right in the central of the city. malls are walking distance and looking for food is highly convenient. the view from our room is breathtaking.
Xingyi L. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2012
Breath taking view with thumb up service

The view from the balcony
9
We are welcomed by friendly staff at the Reception. We went to celebrate our Anniversary and after we made our first room service order, they sent up our food and also a complimentary red wine. It was really a pleasant surprise. But if you do not want to be disturbed in the morning by the cleaning staff, have to make it a point to make known to them as while we are sleeping, there is a staff coming in but as soon as he saw us resting, he went off, and when we came back to our room in the afternoon after they made our bed, they gave us a card apologising. It was really pleasant to stay at the Grand room with wonderful service of the hotel staff. Everything is good and I really wish they will provide breakfast to make it more worth while to come back. That is the only negative part, other than that, thumb up!
Audrey Y. Groups Singapore, August 26, 2012
Perfect night view of Singapore from the room

Room is spacious and clean. The view from the balcony is fantastic.
8.7
Hotel staff are friendly and approachable. Comfortable stay.
Sheila R. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
everything a+

service and location
9.7
the swisshotel at the stamford was amazing, within 10-20 minutes of shopping, sentosa and all site-seeing. service was fabulous as well.
Gregorio E. Couples Philippines, August 26, 2012
Great hotel and fantastic view

accessible, best scenery
10
it fun and exciting.the room is big,all is good.the best thing i like is the scenery and location.nice to stay and relax.
David M. Couples Australia, August 25, 2012
Great hotel in excellent location.

Location, value for money, views from room.
7.7
Had a great stay at this hotel. Highly recommended. Good value for money. We did a lot of walking around the city and we could always see where we had to return to due to the height of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08