or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Jaan
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4389 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4389)
Sort by:
Nicholas C. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2013
good hotel with good service and comfortable room

good location, clean and comfortable room, excellent service
6
Leah O. Business travelers Australia, February 26, 2013
Comfort Style and Accessability

Location, Views, Staff
8
Love this hotel, great area out of Orchard road but still so close to everything, request a room with view of Marina Bay and balcony on higher floor and you want be dissapointed. Also Qantas Frequent Flyer affiliated
Timothy W. Couples Australia, February 24, 2013
Great Hotel

Location
10
Clean and convenient. Gave me an upgrade with a high level room. Very pleased. Second time there now
Yin M. Groups Singapore, February 24, 2013
Wonderful service provided

Very spacious room with excellent view where Esplanade and Marina Bay Sands can be seen.
9
i enjoyed myself stay as the room was really spacious and had a big work desk for me to do my work as i was in the room. i remembered receiving a call on day 2 from one of the staff asking if i would like my room to be cleaned. wonderful service!
Myrna D. Couples Indonesia, February 21, 2013
lovely view hotel

hotel with nearest mrt station
9.7
great receptionist, we stayed only one night in the hotel but very memorable and unforgettable. the room size is big, the view is excellent (i got the harbor view). my window has the esplanade view with the harbour also. the room is clean, carpet is new, the color and room ambiance is very modern and warm.
Anna F. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 21, 2013
Ok, basic rooms, great location.

Location, location, location.
6.7
Unfortunately I had construction outside my room that went all night. Room was basic however, the location was great.
Yasushi N. Couples Japan, February 21, 2013
Pleasant and efficient

Centrally located, easy access to public transportation, situated on top of a mall
6
The hotel gets quite crowded, but the staff does a nice job of getting people checked in and moving. I think the hotel is good value for money. The restaurants / room service are OK, but pricey. You can just eat in the mall if you have time. If you are looking for a nicer place, the Fairmont next door is a better value I think.
Shim H. Families with young children Australia, February 19, 2013
Great location!

Just above City Hall MRT Station and connecting to a shopping centre! how good is that!
10
It was a fantastic stay that we had. Lovely room very spacious even with a baby cot! It was great that hotel is just above the mrt station.. keeps us dry coming back to the hotel. Having the Shopping centre connected to the hotel was great!
Paulus H. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 19, 2013
In general OK

Location, large room, has open balcony
6.3
Few errors happened when check in like safe deposit box can't be used,there was 1 item of mini bar not provided but not put notification for guest. We checked the completeness of the mini bar coz we were charged mini bar on our previous stay which we didn't take. The second day, the television didn't show picture & after being checked found out that housekeeping made the cable at the back of television loose.However, we like this hotel coz of the location
Elaine L. Families with older children Philippines, February 18, 2013
Very Accessible Hotel at the center of the City

complete amenities, located within Raffles City Mall, very near the MRT station, centrally located
6.3
The hotel was already a bit old, you can see stains in the carpets along the corridors, the bathroom had old fixtures. Despite this, I would still recommend staying here because of the great location. When we arrived the centralized aircon and the refrigerator was not working so we called room service and they sent an engineer to fix it immediately. They even called to follow up if it has been fixed and they promptly apologized. We booked 3 rooms and requested for king sized beds however we were only given 1 room with king sized beds and the other 2 rooms had twin beds.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not miss Funan IT Mall if you are a gadget freak which is just a short walk from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04