or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3840 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3840)
Sort by:
Shu Y. Groups Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
Great service, good location.

Spacious room, large balcony with great view. Good service! But better with free wifi !
7.7
Very satisfied , children loves the swimming pool so much!
Daria S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 21, 2014
excellent

location, room and staff
8.3
Chi P. Couples Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
Good location, large room, though a bit old

Location, room size, comfortable mattress
7.3
The hotel is located exactly at City Hall SMRT Station which is a very convenient point to travel here and there. We have got a room with great view of the bay side. Room is large and mattress is of good quality give comfortable stay. Free TWG tea bags with daily refill is a plus. We have to register as a member of the hotel group in order to get free wifi. The procedure is a bit troublesome and hard to understand when the staff explaining to us but overall is fine (I suppose the fee has been waived as the staff assured while we have registered our room number when connecting to internet and supposedly it has been charged once connected). Staff is friendly and helpful. However, there are two negatives of this hotel. A minor one is that no convenience store nearby (as to our understanding). A relatively problematic one is the design of the bathroom that the water will spill all over the floor when having shower. We have to wipe the floor of the bathroom every time after we bathed. We have once thought of complaining but we didn't as we intended to save troubles. Overall I will give good rating to this hotel.
Kai H. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
nice place

good view, nice room and good service with front desk staff
8.3
nice view and good performance with front line staff
Teo S. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2014
Convenient Location

Close proximity to financial business hub, shopping and sightseeing acitivties
7.3
Hotel location is convenient and is definitely great for both business and leisure. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff were generally very friendly. The beds are comfortable and the sheets are clean. Can’t complain about the bedroom size or the bathroom. Will come back again next time.
Muhammad T. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
Easy access to city area

Its near to shopping centre, lots of restaurant & cafes.
9
the room was spacious. the room in clean. would comeback here again for staycation. near to city hall mrt & hotel connected to raffles city shopping ctr.
Robert F. Couples Australia, April 20, 2014
World class hotel

Super fast check-in and out, superb service from all staff, everything!
8.7
Within minutes of arriving at the hotel, the staff offered (not requested by us) an upgrade to executive level so our room now included free breakfast at either level 2 or level 60 executive level, free WiFi and other benefits. We wished we stayed longer at this hotel and we will be recommending this hotel to family, friends and collegues as one of the best hotels we have stayed anywhere in the world in all our years of travel.
Shawn L. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
Alright.

Spacious room, good view, and good location
6.3
Despite having to take an hour to change rooms after checking in due to lack of an additional lock, the stay at Swissotel was generally alright. The staff were attentive in providing a room with a view facing the CBD area, as requested. The room was comfortable, and a short walk away from good food and shopping.
Han J. Families with older children Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Extremely satisfied stay

Clean comfortable big room with affordable price
9
There's no free Wifi which is a bit hard. Other than this everything's great.
Geraldine L. Groups Singapore, April 20, 2014
Pleasant stay, there were lots of dining choices.

Location Food choices View
8
Pleasant stay although the Grand Room felt a bit old as compared to the other 5stars hotel I have stayed at.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04