Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
5462 reviews

3945 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5462)
Sort by:
Andhi Y. Couples Indonesia, November 3, 2013
Wonderfull

Nice View from your bed, private balcony, easy access to anywhere
9
Overall, it was a pleasant time for me and my wife to spend over the night. The View is amazing and love it so much, that's why they put the TV not right in front of the bed. You can either enjoy the view from balcony or from your bed. The hotel location is very easy to access.
Report this review
Lyman L. Business travelers Philippines, November 3, 2013
Great Location. Excellent Service.

location, food, service
10
I've stayed at this hotel more than a couple of times and Swissotel Stamford never disappoints. Location is great, just above the subway station. Breakfast selection was extensive and room condition was superb. Overall great value.
Report this review
Alvin L. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2013
Good.

Clean, affordable, centrally located.
8
Very good. Room was clean. The pricing of the room per night per stay is very affordable and reasonable. The hotel is centrally located and many amenities around it. Popular nightspots are also just minutes away from it. The size of the room was also acceptable for its price. Definitely will return to stay again.
Report this review
Wali B. Couples Indonesia, November 3, 2013
I really enjoy staying at this hotel

large room, great view, exactly at the shopping centre area
9.3
It was really great to experience staying at Swissotel the Stamford, I hope to have chance to stay again at this hotel
Report this review
Karen N. Families with young children Malaysia, November 3, 2013
great for a short getaway

location good service comfortable room
7.3
Report this review
Farah F. Business travelers Indonesia, November 3, 2013
Good hotel spacious room

Great location good view and clean room
9.3
I enjoy my stay , the location is perfect
Report this review
Harvey Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2013
excellent

food good food
10
excelent enjoy and fun, we have a lot of party and most we did get a lot of internet freebies
Report this review
Bedindang N. Business travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2013
Comfort, relax and have a lot of fun

Location, Cleanliness and Comfort
8
Excellent and will come back to stay again. Highly recommended for al type of traveller to stay. Excellent location and friendly services and staff. It is hotel within the shopping centre, fun, and have a great nite life. The location is situated in the main shopping and transportation hub make it the best deal you gonna have in Singapore
Report this review
Anita D. Couples Australia, November 1, 2013
good sight seeing, fantastic public transport,

great view, comfortable bed, easy access to everything
7.3
no problem all smooth sailing, very expensive to eat and drink, head down to the mall for food, internet not free anywhere, and very expensive. Clean and tidy, prompt service, easy check in
Report this review
Zoltan S. Business travelers Hungary, October 29, 2013
Dirty luxury

organized, good location,
6.3
Considering the Swissotel brand, I was surprised when I arrived to my floor seeing the walls worn down. My room design was nice, but the bathroom was dirty. Big stains on the shower curtain and the bathtub was grey.. from dirt. I also expected to have at least a low bandwidth wifi for free, but not having that is bearable. dirt is not.
Report this review
Previous page 1591 - 1600 of 3945 reviews Next page
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Alligator PearSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - CityspaceSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - IntrobarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - EquinoxSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05