or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Jaan
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4385 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4385)
Sort by:
Leung W. Couples Hong Kong, February 15, 2013
relax

near MTR station, environment comfortable, relaxed
8
Karen S. Families with older children Australia, February 14, 2013
Well located hotel

Location was excellent, you could catch the train from the airport and jump off right at your hotel
7
The room was spacious and very clean. We had an extra bed put in the room for our son who is 24 and there was still plenty of room. My only concern was that breakfast was not included and to get breakfast in Singapore for a westerner was quite difficult.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the MRT around Singapore, it is cheap and very clean and safe with stations at most of the attractions.
Stephen P. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2013
Outstanding and Extraordinarily Efficient Hotel

Best views in Singapore, central to everything and Staff that make your heart sing !
9.7
I wanted a change after visiting Singapore many times previous and this was a first stay. In 25 years of travel this has to be amongst the most outstanding and pleasurable Hotel experiences I have encountered. Extraordinary service - extraordinary facilities. The views are amazing backed up by proactive and intuitive staff. I look forward to coming back again soon.
Shuk T. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 12, 2013
Great location with nice and smiley service

With a view of Marina Bay Sands, Esplanade and a part of Singapore flyer
8.7
Overall the stamford was incredible with nice service and comfortable room. We got early check-in at 11am and were given two rooms on 19/f with a beautiful view of Marina bay and very clean bathroom that impressed us most. Very convenient location which is next to mrt station (city hall) and raffles city shopping centre. Never go wrong to pick Swissotel Stamford for either business travelers or tourists. Higher floor would be preferred thou.
Samuel D. Couples Australia, February 12, 2013
Not Happy

Location
6.3
Location is great right next to the MRT. Was extremely disappointed with lack of free wifi (perhaps spoilt with having free wifi in a $12 a night shack on the beach in Thailand). This should be standard for a hotel like this, can understand more budget hotels charging for wifi. As a comparison also stayed in Marina Bay Sands and they also had complimentary wifi. Concierge could not organise transfers to the airport. Also as had late night fligt when coming back to the hotel after seeing the sights all day concierge directed us to the nearby shopping cnetre public toilets to get changed for our flight. We then had to walk back through the shopping centre and get our luggage before getting taxi to the airport. Al in all great location however would stay eleswhere due to those annoyances next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Singapore Zoo is amazing
Chye W. Families with young children Singapore, February 12, 2013
Nice exterior but old fashioned room

Near shopping mall.
6.3
locality is good. good service. room was disappointing. no separate shower and bathtub. standard furnishing. not as exquisite as expected.
Miya M. Solo travelers Japan, February 12, 2013
Very nice view

I stayed 55th floor with water front view. I enjoyed night view.
8
The room size is quit big. Simple but comfortable atmosphere. I took breakfast at Swiss cafe. Even though during CNY, a lot of staff served there. The buffet choices were ok and operation was good.
Yeo C. Families with young children Singapore, February 12, 2013
Great Hotel with value for money

Great view and convenient location
9.3
This is one hotel choice that will never go wrong.
Tzyy W. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2013
Great location & service

Great location, clean & comfortable room,
9
The hotel is located conveniently in town with easy access to the city hall station. It is surrounded with shops & restaurants. Service of the hotel is excellent. However, the check-in time took abit long. We were given a high rise floor with a beautiful city view. Had a really wonderful experience at Swissotel.
Claire P. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Modern, big hotel great location

Central location, customer service
9.3
Pleased we stayed here. The staff are extremely friendly and customer service is excellent. The location is brilliant, right next to Raffles and close to everything including Clarke Quay for the good nightlife. Rooms are very spacious and the bed is lovely and comfy. The view was great especially at night time. We will definitely be returning on our next trip
Nightlife Tip: Go to Cuba libre in Clarke quay for a moquito in a jar

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07