arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5784 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5784 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

7.3 Thomas P.
Australia
March 09, 2014
Very comfotable
location, price, room
Very satisfactory, particularly the convenient location for my business meetings.

9.3 Hiroki S.
Japan
March 08, 2014
Perfect acesst to MRT station
1 minute access from MRT City hall station, clean room and good views and kind staff support
I think that this hotel has well-balanced among a very good location to the center of the city, a clean room with nice view and hotel rate for business person.

7.7 Nicholas N.
United States
March 08, 2014
It's 2014... Why are they charging for Internet?
Location, pool, nightlife
Internet, including in-room wired, per day. It's completely ridiculous to charge that much these days. Free wifi is hard to find in Singapore so I found this very frustrating. Because I lived in Singapore for three years in the same neighborhood as the hotel, I didn't really need to rely in the internet for anything. But still, on principle, Swissotel is robbing people. Also the mini-bar prices are completely ridiculous. For example $12 for a Tiger beer, versus $4 at the holiday inn down the road. The Swissotel rooms are pretty bare and boring. The bed is pretty good. The rooms are also noisy... You can hear construction noise and the tv from other rooms.

7.3 Sumeet C.
India
March 07, 2014
Great location, not so great service
Location, Room and courtesy
Agoda sent me a voucher which stated Airport transfer included. But the hotel did not offer. THe hotel has a great location. But i expected more for the price - - 1 hour line for check in - wifi on pay usually hotels give free. I agreed for 1 day package when someone clarified that 2nd day will be free. When 2nd day started, i was told its not free. It took a while for the team to allow 2nd day free. Eventually i was not charged for any of the two days!! There seemed confusion about the policies - Breakfast was not part of my room but i remembered only on day 2. One day one, no one checked and allowed me to have free breakfast.

8 John G.
India
March 06, 2014
Comfortable , Spacious and clean
Comfortable , Spacious and accessible
Comfortable , Spacious and clean ... Nice view, Accessible

7.3 Yeong C.
Malaysia
March 05, 2014
It was just OK ...
Location, Location, and Location
It was just a pleasant stay and way far from being impressive. Location is the main attraction but the hotel is long due for a major refurbishment or upgrade. It is just unbelievable the hotel is still not providing with free WiFi.

7 joanne Q.
Philippines
March 02, 2014
Centrally located
The hotel just beside the mall, clubs, restos and MRT station. if your hungry mcdonalds is just a few steps away, it is near major attractions
The hotel is nice and quiet. If you want to explore singapore this is a nice hotel to stay in.

8.7 Stephan D.
Germany
March 02, 2014
Businesshotel on top of a Shopping Center
central location, great staff, two super swimmingpools
The Swissotel Breakfast is one of the best in Singapore MRT Station is just in front and there are always lots of taxis The Raffles City Shopping Center is really nice Best I like: there are two big swimming pools and the staff is simply great and efficient

9.7 Wing H.
Hong Kong
March 02, 2014
Nice place to visit. Beautiful night view.
Good location, helpful staff and with good values.
Everything is good except for no free Wifi provided. Hotel are at very good location with MRT and shopping mall nearby. Staff are very nice and helpful. We had very good experience when staying there.

8.3 yolanda C.
Indonesia
March 01, 2014
quiet nice hotel
near public transportation, covenience store, and food court
The room is spacious, they can fullfil our request for twin bed and connecting door. Waiting a bit while check in and one of our rooms is not ready at the moment, but that's ok bcs we can shopping first at the mall next to the hotel. Spacious bathroom. Complete amenities. When i ask for more towels and pillows they send it right away. Staff is very helpfull, they kept my package and sent it to my room, good service. They help us to get a maxicab to go to airport.JAAN is very recommended both in taste and appearance..